We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
Ranked #27 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent Customer Service”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed at the hotel with family and was thoroughly impressed with the customer service I received throughout my stay. The hotel, room, and staff quality lived up to the Hyatt Regency name. It would have been nice if they had a Regency club for Gold Passport members. Impressed with everything else.

Room Tip: Try to get a high floor room with city/mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEMETRIS A, Excellence Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you, P D, for taking the time to write this review regarding our Excellent Customer Service. We consider feedback from our guests extremely valuable and appreciate your positive remarks and ratings. We hope you will have the opportunity to return to our property in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    460
    389
    204
    126
    66
See reviews for
169
229
79
651
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I just stayed at the Hyatt Regency Albuquerque for the second time, both stays purchased at Hotwire for a great rate. My first stay, in December 2013, was fantastic, great room, great service, great food! I didn't get why there were negative reviews on TripAdvisor. I just stayed again in May 2014 and now understand the reviews.

The service at the Hyatt is outstanding and definitely the best front desk staff of any hotel in which I've stayed. That being said, the rest of the stay was like a Holiday Inn or any lower class hotel. Both of my stays were on floors that were higher, but I was almost at the top on this trip and the water pressure is low the higher you get.

Second, the coffee maker in my room did not work, and even if it had, I had to move it to another wall/desk in order to plug it in because there were no outlets where they have it set up.

Third, the "hotel book" that is in each room was missing the room service menu. The front desk had to send up a printed copy so I could order food. I would have thought they would send up a new book so this wouldn't happen in the future but nope.

The TV was very poor, not HD and the channels were lacking major networks such as TBS, USA, CW. If a hotel has flat screen TVs, I would expect them to have HD as well, especially somewhere like the Hyatt.

Finally, the bathroom is in major need of help. First there is little light in the shower. Second, the shower curtain I had in this room was falling apart and held together by pins in some places. One would think that when it gets that bad they would replace it.

If the manager happens to read this, when does the remodel start and end for the Hyatt? I would give it another chance after a remodel, but after this stay, I will be avoiding the Hyatt Regency in Albuquerque when I travel through (which is about 4 times per year). There are better hotels for less money in Albuquerque.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEMETRIS A, Excellence Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Chris G:

Thank you for staying with us again and providing your invaluable feedback. Your comments have been addressed with our management team and we do hope you’ll consider staying with us again the next time you travel to Albuquerque. We will be experiencing a major rejuvenating makeover inside and outside of the hotel to include upgraded rooms. The outside transformation has started and room makeovers are not too far behind.

We strive to ensure all our guests expectations are not only met but exceeded. I sincerely hope you do consider revisiting our hotel in hthe future so we may have the opportunity to regain your confidence. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHICAGO ILL
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We got this hotel on Priceline. We bid 50 and got it! We read some bad reviews about it so we were a little worried. Benny at the desk helped us out. I told him the bad comments we read about the bad rooms and asked if we could have a nice room. He upgraded us to mountain view room. It was a great room with a beautiful view. Super nice of Benny to do that. The hotel is a 4 star hotel, even if it is rated 3. The bell boy came a minute after we called him. The have valet or self park, 26per night. Nice store too. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PATTIB113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEMETRIS A, Excellence Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear PATTIB113:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and mentioning Benny. We are so delighted you enjoyed the mountain view room and took advantage of either the $16 self-park or $20 valet experience. Your feedback is extremely valuable and we appreciate your positive remarks and ratings. We hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Well we had a little trouble finding the place. The hotel is not exactly where the it was shown on the rental car map. Once we got their, it was a nice place. Nice lobby and rooms. The bar area was nice but really slow. We had a couple cosmos at the bar and cha-ching. Not cheap. The concierge was nice even if a bit chatty, but very helpful. All in all, very nice. Enjoy!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calvin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEMETRIS A, Excellence Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Calvin D:

Sounds like you had a great stay with us! We appreciate your remarks and for choosing us. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

So when I asked my dad what he wanted to do for his 70th birthday, he said I want to go to NM. I knew we couldn't have a big party out of town but wanted him to have a celebration of some sort. Mary Lou Jones and Demetris Anderson were the ultimate in helping in cultivating his celebration. They are the true ambassadors of the hotel; the epitome of professionalism and service. Our stay wouldn't have been the same without them. The staff overall was friendly and accommodating. If you plan on staying in Albuquerque stay here.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank nyc72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEMETRIS A, Excellence Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear nyc72:

It was our pleasure to have assisted you during your dad's birthday and family getaway. We pride ourselves in only providing the ultimate in guest services. When you come back, we've got you taken care of.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto CA
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This is an "older" Hyatt Regency hotel I guess from the 70s/80s era. Don't expect any super ritzy accommodation. The communication with the front desk at check-in and check out was highly scripted. The room was clean but the overall appearance was dated and tired. Popcorn ceiling. The shower head in the bathroom is a pathetic relic from the 60s/70s (see picture). It only dispensed a fine spray of lukewarm water. Room service was a bit spotty: the maid forgot to supply a second roll of toilet paper. The wireless internet connection randomly worked slowly or not at all - annoying. Albuquerque gets pretty hot and dry but there is no complimentary bottled water offered in the room. There is a bottle of water available for $ 5 !!!! Ridiculous. Breakfast in the restaurant (Forque?) was disappointing; traditional American buffet style heavy on eggs and sausages. Fruits were offered unprepared; peel your orange yourself. Both the chef de salle and the waitress had an attitude and did not provide proper service.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BruderLustig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEMETRIS A, Excellence Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear BruderLustig:

Thank you for your feedback and I apologize that we did not meet your expectations . We are proud to announce upcoming renovations that will occur later this year, so I hope you will give us another opportunity in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Room was clean and front desk was fast at answering questions and the phone. My overall stay was great and would stay here again. Internet was well and tv worked. Close to all the downtown area very easy to get around as well. Very great location as well.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEMETRIS A, Excellence Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Alex J.

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and providing your feedback. We are excited to see that it appears you enjoyed staying with us. We hope you have the opportunity to return to our property in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#2 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,665 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#9 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,737 reviews
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#20 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Property: Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
Address: 330 Tijeras Ave NW, Albuquerque, NM 87102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#33 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Albuquerque 3.5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque offers the quintessential location for both business and leisure travelers. Make yourself at home in your spacious guestroom, explore the shops and events in our downtown neighborhood, or lounge at the pool between meetings. Here, you’ll find that productivity and relaxation are constants during your time in Albuquerque. WHAT MAKES A SEAMLESS STAY: SPACIOUS ROOMS: 382 guestrooms including 8 different upgrade options MEETINGS MADE EASIER: 30,000 sq ft of flexible, indoor meeting space with unique venues and a dedicated staff LOCATION IN DOWNTOWN ALBUQUERQUE: Situated across the street from the Albuquerque Convention Center, and moments away from dining, shopping, and entertainment ECLECTIC DINING: 5 on-site dining possibilities including seasonal menus and vegetarian options PLENTY OF PLACES TO RELAX: Read, enjoy a bite to eat and stay connected with free Wi-Fi in our light and airy atrium, or go for a dip in our recently renovated, rooftop pool complete with oversize hot tub. Outdoor fire pit coming soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hyatt Regency Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing