We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Unique Upsale Boutique Hotel”
Review of Hotel Andaluz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Andaluz
Ranked #8 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Cottonwood, Arizona
Level Contributor
135 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A Unique Upsale Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We were returning from a vacation in Texas and I had planed a one night stay in Albuquerque. I was looking on Hotels.com. I noticed a sale on some of the rooms at the Andaluz. We arrived and it was just amazing. Great bed, wonderful mattress, excellent linen. I can see how they spent 30 Million on the remodel. It was well worth it. I have stayed in many boutique hotels in the Western U.S. and this one has been the best so far. If your plans include a trip to Albuquerque then this is the place to stay. It has an excellent downtown location that is easy to get to from either I-25 or I-40. Oh one last thing, this is a very romantic place.

Room Tip: Any room here would be great. Try to get on that is on a higher floor to avoid street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RnCinAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    889
    278
    96
    44
    38
See reviews for
196
556
93
327
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2012

An incredible stay with incredibly amazing & helpful staff! Everyone was so pleasant from the registration desk to the bell men. Accommodations are so clean and comfy! I was there for a 2-day business meeting and our catering needs, room needs, a/v needs were all met above & beyond expectations. Recommend for both business trip or weekend getaway!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karenmichele74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
148 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

A comfortable, well-appointed hotel that has a little individuality. The rooms are spatious, clean, and quiet. The service is friendly and helpful. The hotel is a bit far from Old Town (if that is where you are heading), but a $1 bus ride will get you there in 10 minutes. And the restaurant in the hotel is one of the best in Albuquerque. The swimming pool and spa are across the street, but free to hotel guests.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BennettG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrboro, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I stayed at this hotel two years ago for work and for the lowest price, was given one of the most expensive rooms (The romance studio). It was one of the nicest hotel rooms I'd ever stayed in. This year, during the peak of wedding season, for the lowest price we of course got the lowest price room which was clean and comfortable but small and nothing to write home about. For the same price, the Parq Central down the street offers a larger, nicer room with more amenities (free breakfast, free parking). That said, the Andaluz is a COOL hotel. The renovations are impressive in their attention to historic detail and commitment to being "green." The shower was a little frustrating but every hotel in New Mexico we stayed at was like this and while I want more water pressure, I appreciate their efforts in conserving water in a constrained environment. The service is excellent -- the man checking us in took the time to point out some interesting details about the history of the property. A lot of reviews mention noise, in the two times I stayed I had no problems at all with noise and the rooms were very quiet and relaxing. Didn't hear other TVs, bar patrons etc. The atmosphere can't be beat -- I could have hung out in the lobby all day. Which is good, because the atmosphere of downtown Albuquerque is lacking. Lots of bars, strip clubs and aggressive folks on the streets and if you're a woman walking alone, a little intimidating. Next time we're in Albuquerque, I'm probably going to try to not stay downtown despite its convenience. But if you appreciate historical touches, green architecture, and great ambiance, try Anduluz.

Room Tip: If you can afford the romance suite, get it! If you're getting a basic room, other hotels may be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trumbull, Connecticut
Level Contributor
91 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

A high quality, boutique hotel located in downtown Albuquerque possessed of a relaxing character and unique atmosphere not found at chain establishments. The lobby is beautiful and the rooms are clean and modern. Apart from the overall ambiance, other highlights include a very helpful staff and a spacious rooftop lounge/bar. The few drawbacks: the bathrooms are a bit strange - low-flow water systems and showers without shower curtains or doors; you need to call the front desk for certain things that are readily available at other hotels (e.g., an iron, ice); and if you choose to self-park at the parking garage next door you'll have to stop by the front desk each and every time you want to leave in order to get your parking ticket validated. Surely there is a more efficient way to allow for in/out parking... Also, although there is neither a gym nor a pool on the hotel property, your stay includes complimentary use of a private gym (with a pool) located directly across the street in a shopping plaza. I found it easy to stop by the front desk to pick up a gym pass whenever I wanted to work out.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Constructive_Summer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2012

This beautiful, quaint, cozy hotel made my stay in ABQ just wonderful. The lobby is stunning and the rooms are so comfortable. Great staff, convenient location. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, NM
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Wow! What attention to detail! We stayed in the Romantic Suite and it was so spacious and comfortable. We ate dinner at Lucia but ate it outside on the rooftop and it was outstanding. Breakfast was also very good. Utilized the Downtown Sports and Wellness Gym and really enjoyed the facility. Overall stay was just so great- atmosphere is elegant and sophisticated. Definitely will return.....

Room Tip: Make sure to look at the description of the rooms- some are small with small bathrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rejot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#31 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,167 reviews
Isleta Resort & Casino
#26 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Andaluz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andaluz

Property: Hotel Andaluz
Address: 125 2nd St NW, Albuquerque, NM 87102-3304 (Formerly Posada)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Albuquerque Original Townsite
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Albuquerque
#2 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#3 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#4 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#21 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Andaluz 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Andaluz shines as downtown Albuquerque's only AAA 4-Diamond hotel and one of Conde Nast Traveler's 2016 Top Hotels in the World. A classic hotel that has been thoroughly updated for the 21st century with chic, modern style, Andaluz is also one of few historic hotels to hold a LEED Gold Certification for environmental sustainability. The hotel offers two award winning bars and restaurants: MAS Tapas y Vino, featuring an extensive curated wine list and a contemporary take on small plates, and Ibiza, a wonderful rooftop patio bar offering a fun, relaxing atmosphere and tempting cocktails. Conveniently located in downtown, Andaluz puts you in the center of all Albuquerque has to offer. Hotel Andaluz. Never Stay Ordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Andaluz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaluz Hotel Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing