We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Historic Hotel but...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Andaluz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Andaluz
Ranked #8 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
144 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Lovely Historic Hotel but...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

stayed here in May 2014. The Hotel is a treasure in downtown Albuquerque, unfortunately I cannot say the same for the neighborhood. We like to be able to walk to restaurants/bars/shops etc but not in this part of the city. The room was comfortable and cool which was very welcome arriving on a hot day. The mezzanine bar was a lovely spot to unwind and the breakfast in the dining room made for a good start to the day.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabrielle96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andaluzmgmt, Front Office Manager at Hotel Andaluz, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. You are among the many over the last 75 years that have enjoyed the mezzanine terrace to unwind for the day. We love opening up Ibiza for the summer months to allow our guests and locals to take in the sights of our beautiful city.
Thank you for mentioning that we are surrounded by shops and restaurants. We, along with many companies located downtown, and the Mayor of Albuquerque, are working together to create a "walkable" city. There have been many improvements so far and we are looking forward to more in the next few months.

We hope to see you again and we sincerely hope next time you come, we can improve your opinion of our downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    869
    268
    93
    44
    38
See reviews for
191
542
90
320
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Petaluma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Such a pleasant experience start to finish, beginning with the Valet, the Bell service, the Reception
personnel, on to a marvelous choice of Tapas dishes from the restaurant and very nice service there as well. Loved the room, small but very comfortable and beautifully furnished. Delighted that the hotel is focused on environmentally responsible practices. The decorating and design work is marvelous. We will come back here at every opportunity Such an easy hotel to enjoy. Like none other we have visited in a long time.

Room Tip: Ask the reception personnel to suggest a nice room. You can hardly go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KenLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andaluzmgmt, Front Office Manager at Hotel Andaluz, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
We are so pleased that your stay went so well and we appreciate your review of our hotel. As the only Gold LEED certified hotel in Albuquerque, your mention of our GREEN practices is much appreciated. Our goal is to provide luxury for each and every one of our guests while being environmentally conscience. It seems your time in our hotel went smoothly and we are happy we were able to exceed your expectations. We hope upon every return visit we surprise you with excellence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces
Level Contributor
138 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

We had a great time and will absolutely come back. Perfect location for restaurants and great nightlife in the downtown area. The outdoor terrace bar is beautiful and lots of fun. Everyone was super friendly and great service. Can't wait to come back.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JoeMed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andaluzmgmt, Front Office Manager at Hotel Andaluz, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. Ibiza is definitely an ideal location to unwind after a long day of traveling. We strive for excellence and are pleased when we hit the mark with our guests. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murray Bridge, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel, friendly atmosphere, beautiful decor, quaint yet modern, lovely private booths downstairs for a drink, great roof top bar although the bar man was having an off day! Very very clean. Restaurant can't be faulted. Superb food, great menu, flavoursome, generous, chef was outstanding, you won't do better. Room was huge, a suite in fact - very well appointed, very clean, very fresh, great facilities and huge attention to detail. Valet parking. Overall outstanding value at $163.00. Can NOT be faulted. 10/10 Cannot be recommended more highly.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ozdivergt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andaluzmgmt, Front Office Manager at Hotel Andaluz, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
We deeply appreciate the kind words you've used to describe our hotel. We do aim for excellence and hope that our attention to detail met your expectations. When you visit again, we hope your experience will be met above and beyond.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I often travel around the country for work and Hotel Andaluz is one of the prettiest hotels I've ever stayed in. The meeting spaces in the lobby are lovely and the rooms are unique and pretty. The bathroom was itty bitty but it was live-able. The hotel staff was very nice and I appreciated the free passes to Sport and Wellness just across the street to use the gym. My only real complaint is that the sheets weren't very soft.

Room Tip: the rooms are all very different sizes. The small rooms have tiny bathrooms, but are otherwise fine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Go_Blue_Dani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andaluzmgmt, Front Office Manager at Hotel Andaluz, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
We appreciate your review of our hotel. We are very proud of our hotel and we hope to meet our guests needs with excellence. We are glad your time here was well spent and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

This beautiful hotel seamlessly combines historic 30's charm with modern aesthetic. Once I stepped foot in our Conrad luxury suite, I never wanted to leave. Gorgeous, interesting and unique light fixtures and art. A handsome, streamlined, bathroom that could have been featured in Architectural Digest. Amazingly comfortably bed. Thoughtfully arranged conveniences and floor plan. The designer deserves major kudos.

Be sure to visit their Ibiza rooftfop bar. The salmon nachos (weird sounding, I know) were outstanding. The atmosphere had a chic vibe more LA than Albuquerque.

I appreciated that the wifi was free to guests, and their prices for sundry items, including room service, were reasonable. The breakfast burrito was $10. And it was delicious. The staff was friendly too. My one (probably impossible) wish for the hotel is that it could have its own pool/hottub/workout facility. They give you a pass for a nearby gym. Just not the same...

I will be back. And I highly recommend!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirste P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andaluzmgmt, Front Office Manager at Hotel Andaluz, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel. We are honored by your kind words. Though we are a historic hotel, the current owner of the hotel, designed the furniture as well as the rooms and their decor. The staff takes pride in the details of the hotel and we love that it shows to our guests.

This year we are celebrating the 75 year anniversary of the hotel and would love to have you visit us again during one of our monthly celebrations. This month we will be having a "60's" motown celebration on May 31st. We hope to see you there.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

I have now stayed at this hotel twice in the last three months and each visit gets better. The lobby is very quiet and beautiful. The staff is always friendly. The rooms are filled with real antiques and latest modern conveniences. The restaurant has amazing food and surprising sophistication. On my last visit the bartender and I engaged in a very detailed discussion of sherry. It was quite interesting. He really knew his stuff and genuinely wanted to share his knowledge. I will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a zen den room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WineLover75206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andaluzmgmt, Front Office Manager at Hotel Andaluz, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
We are so glad your time with us was pleasurable, and we appreciate taking time to review our hotel. We know the value of having a nice welcome when traveling and we aim to extend that welcome to our guests. In 2009, the hotel went through a major renovation and since then we do everything to keep our hotel looking fresh and well kept. We are honored you enjoyed your time here and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,586 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#13 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#31 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
Isleta Resort & Casino
#24 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Andaluz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andaluz

Property: Hotel Andaluz
Address: 125 2nd St NW, Albuquerque, NM 87102-3304 (Formerly Posada)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Albuquerque Original Townsite
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#2 Luxury Hotel in Albuquerque
#3 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#4 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#21 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Andaluz 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albuquerque's iconic hotel and only one of three historic GOLD LEED certified hotels in the U.S. As a Four Diamond AAA hotel and winner of the 2010 Lifestyle Hotel of the Year by the BLLA, Hotel Andaluz has become the city's social and cultural epicenter. Our downtown Albuquerque hotel embraces you with redefined hospitality, historic significance, environmentally responsible design and luxurious amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Andaluz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaluz Hotel Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing