We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Didn't want to leave"”
Review of Hotel Andaluz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Andaluz
Ranked #8 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We spent a wonderful week at the Andaluz.and wished we had a little longer. A beautiful energy efficient boutique hotel that met every expectation from restful sleeping, great climate control, plenty of room. The amenities are superb - with finely scented bath products. Thank you Mariah Lujan and Anthony for all your help and advice in getting us around. We loved the restaurant Mas and the late evening fun. Lemon pancakes for breakfast I'll never forget. The Tapa menu was delicious.All wait staff were professional. The beautiful hotel design and decor was a welcome respite when we returned from our days of exploring the area. We loved the sangria offered to guests and relaxed with a glass in the lobby. We would highly recommend this hotel and more important, would stay there over and over!. Thank you, Andaluz!

Room Tip: We loved our corner King, with view of mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hcnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andaluzmgmt, Front Office Manager at Hotel Andaluz, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and thank you for recognizing Mariah and Anthony. They are great people to work with and we enjoy having them as a part of our team. We are happy to hear you had a great and relaxing time with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

757 - 763 of 1,422 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

This was our big splurge for our 10 day trip through the pueblo country, and the quality of our accommodations was very high. The room was very clean, the bed was great and the hotel exceeded our expectations. The staff was very helpful and although expensive, the valet service was excellent. We ate in the main restaurant for both dinner and breakfast. The dinner was excellent, and the waiter was attentive. The breakfast service was a disaster. The room was less than half full with customers, and after being seated we waited for our server 15 minutes, while he served adjacent tables, we remained unattended. We complained to the manager and he took our order. Later our order arrived by the receptionist!!! One of our worst experiences.

Room Tip: Get what they refer to as a corner room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Colorful decor, creative spaces, and helpful, cheerful staff make this downtown hotel fun and beyond trendy. We enjoyed our stay. The down side is that you really need to use their valet parking that is not free. There is no "guest tray" that you have come to expect in even cheaper motels - coffee, tea, cocoa packets, small coffee pot, etc. There is a notice in the room that the hotel is happy to provide amenities upon request and they were. We asked for and received...a microwave and tea making equipment as well as ICE. They have complementary coffee in their foyer every morning and the check-in process is unique. The cafe was attractive but we didn't have time to try it. We shall return. Our room was great, outside of the normal downtown noises in a city.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andaluzmgmt, Front Office Manager at Hotel Andaluz, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. During the renovation in 2009, the owner of the hotel infused many unique color schemes and fabric design to bring in the Moroccan theme that sets us apart. We are glad we were able to meet your needs while you were here. We also offer the option to prepare those amenities for you before you check in. During your reservation process you can make this request. Thank you for coming to visit us and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

We always stay at Andaluz when we are in Albuquerque...unless their booked which happens one time. The rooms are spacious and service is excellent. Upon one of our visits we had difficulty using a groupon due to the expiration date but they ended up fixing it for us. Also once we had a room near the club on a weekend. They do supply ear plugs however I sleep soundly and didn't use them.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Travel_moore4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andaluzmgmt, Front Office Manager at Hotel Andaluz, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

We greatly appreciate your review of our hotel and are honored to be your home away from home. Our hope is that every time you stay in the hotel, your expectations are exceeded. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stopped here due to convenience to downtown and I-40. After spending a week in the wilderness we were greeted with friendliness, comfort, and advice from Jacqueline on the area and the hotel. It's more than we had expected and we were so impressed with the facilities, the staff, and the area. Thank you, all!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Litestealer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andaluzmgmt, Front Office Manager at Hotel Andaluz, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you for the review of our hotel and thank you for mentioning Jacqueline. She is a great asset to our team and we love working with her. We are happy to hear your time here went so well and that we were able to greet you after your adventure in the wilderness. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

My favorite hotel in my hometown. :) this hotel has just about everything! Great rooftop bar, very cool event space, and Free valet parking. The restaurant is great there are several events throughout the year and I find the staff to be truly exceptional and friendly! I also love the rooms. I'm a sucker for super fabulous linens on the bed. :)

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andaluzmgmt, Front Office Manager at Hotel Andaluz, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

What an amazing compliment. Thank you! We are truly grateful to be your favorite hotel and are happy to see you in all seasons. We hope you are able to make our 75th anniversary celebration. This month we are planning a disco on July 26th. Hope to see you there.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stopped at the bar on the main floor and received great service. Then it was up to the mezzanine for the reception dinner. All the staff was great, especially Christopher who put up with me pursuing him around the area for the amazing mushroom, chorizo and goat cheese appetizers he was distributing through the crowd. Then it was up to room 614 which was quite nice in décor and appointment. All in all it was a great first experience with this property. PS. I work at a four star hotel so I feel I know whats up.

Room Tip: Situated where it is it looks to me that all the rooms will have a view. Perhaps the north side woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff_Deitria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andaluzmgmt, Front Office Manager at Hotel Andaluz, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are honored by your kind words and are happy you enjoyed your time here. We enjoy seeing celebrations of love and happiness and wish the newly weds the very best. We look forward to seeing you all again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,730 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#9 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,836 reviews
Hotel Chaco
#1 of 143 in Albuquerque
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#25 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,335 reviews
Isleta Resort & Casino
#24 of 143 in Albuquerque
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Andaluz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andaluz

Address: 125 2nd St NW, Albuquerque, NM 87102-3304 (Formerly Posada)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Albuquerque Original Townsite
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#2 Luxury Hotel in Albuquerque
#3 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#4 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#21 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: £98 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Andaluz 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Andaluz shines as downtown Albuquerque's only AAA 4-Diamond hotel and one of Conde Nast Traveler's 2016 Top Hotels in the World. A classic hotel that has been thoroughly updated for the 21st century with chic, modern style, Andaluz is also one of few historic hotels to hold a LEED Gold Certification for environmental sustainability. The hotel offers two award winning bars and restaurants: MAS Tapas y Vino, featuring an extensive curated wine list and a contemporary take on small plates, and Ibiza, a wonderful rooftop patio bar offering a fun, relaxing atmosphere and tempting cocktails. Conveniently located in downtown, Andaluz puts you in the center of all Albuquerque has to offer. Hotel Andaluz. Never Stay Ordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Andaluz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaluz Hotel Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing