We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Hotel Andaluz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Andaluz
Ranked #8 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at Hotel Andaluz. Very good customer service! I didn't eat there but the drinks were good and the ambiance of the rooftop bar is very nice. I appreciated that they try to reduce their environmental footprint without affecting the service.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Katie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andaluzmgmt, Front Office Manager at Hotel Andaluz, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. It always so good to hear when our guests have had an enjoyable stay. Ibiza bar is a great place to enjoy drinks and watch the sun go down. This year we are celebrating our 75th anniversary and we hope you will be able to join us for one our monthly celebrations. This month we are having a disco party. We hope to see you there.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,401)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Andaluz
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

703 - 709 of 1,401 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

I recently stayed at the Hotel Andaluz on a business trip to Albuquerque. The staff was warm and welcoming from the moment we stepped foot into the hotel and were immediately responsive to all requests during our stay. Truly appreciate the hotel's emphasis on sustainability and integrating local culture into it's decor. Highly recommend for your next business or pleasure trip!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andaluzmgmt, Front Office Manager at Hotel Andaluz, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are glad that you felt warmly greeted, and that your requests were met in a timely fashion. Thank you for recognizing our "Green" initiatives. We are proud to say that we are the only Gold LEED Certified hotel in Albuquerque, and the only "Green" hotel on the list of Historical Hotels in the United States. Our water is heated with energy from the solar panels on the roof and our plants are watered with captured rain water. There are many different ways we stay "Green." It is our hope to provide luxury while decreasing the carbon foot-print in our area. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Our stay was a warm welcome from lodging at a customary hotel chain. The service was optimal, never waiting long for the pleasant staff to accommodate our needs. The hotel's restaurant is very tasty; however, it has a limited frou-frou menu, mainly seafood oriented. There are two sub sandwich shops and a Starbucks nearby but they close early or not at all on the weekends. The guests' rooms have a refrigerator. You will need a rental car or cab fare to go everywhere as there is not much life around the hotel. Room features were stellar from the bed comfort to the EXQUISITE, FABULOUS "Molton Brown" bath products! And yes, as other reviewers noted, the walls in the guest rooms are thin. Overall, Andaluz does a terrific job making you feel valued. We have fond memories there and appreciated something different!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GumboRoux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andaluzmgmt, Front Office Manager at Hotel Andaluz, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. Albuquerque is definitely a city that requires a mode of transportation. We have so many different things to do that are in different areas around Albuquerque. Our front office is always ready to give options that keep you closer to downtown though, as well as restaurants of all types. We hope on your next stay we will be able to recommend some of our closer options and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Loved this hotel as it has total character, at a decent price. It's historic (was actually one of Conrad Hilton's first hotels), comfy and in great downtown location. Staff helped us find late night hot spots in a city that closes early. Room was great, and we loved how "non-generic" the hotel is in comparison to many of the chain hotesl in the city. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED by a guy who spends 200+ nights a year in hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnwoodRTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andaluzmgmt, Front Office Manager at Hotel Andaluz, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

We are honored by your review and your recommendation. It is true that we are one of Conrad Hilton's first hotels, in fact we were the very first Hilton in New Mexico and only the fourth ever built by Conrad Hilton. The hotel itself is 75 years old and before we opened under the name Hotel Andaluz, we went under a major renovation, including adding many "Green" innovations. We are glad that you found us unique in character and that our staff were able to find some options for you. We look forward to seeing you time and time again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Don't let the exterior fool you, this hotel is exquisite inside. We stayed in a king suite and it was huge! Nice living area with couch, chair, desk and table with a large flat screen tv mounted on the wall.

In the bedroom, another huge flat screen mounted on the wall and a very comfortable king size bed. The bathroom is the best part of this suite. Double vanity and a beautiful glass shower.

We loved our stay! Hall was quite and staying on the 10th floor the road noise was minimal. Great hotel and great stay. Wish we had stayed longer!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank wmtip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andaluzmgmt, Front Office Manager at Hotel Andaluz, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. Though outside we are unremarkable, our lobby, bars, restaurant, and rooms are all decorated with our guests in mind. We have 12 different room types, all able to accommodate many different types of guests. We do hope to see you again soon, and hopefully you will be "wowed" by your room time and time again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We loved the property - the room was wonderful and the staff immensely helpful. Being in the heart of the downtown area, there is a drawback of the homeless population; however, the staff are good at keeping the immediate area around the hotel secure.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor and it was lovely.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RandJ_Alexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andaluzmgmt, Front Office Manager at Hotel Andaluz, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you had a great time here and that you found our staff helpful.

The mayor of Albuquerque is working with city planners to help our downtown become a "Walkable" downtown so we hope, upon your next visit, you find our area more friendly.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

this is my first stay at Hotel Andaluz. this place is wonderful. check-in is not at a large front desk. where you're shoulder to shoulder with everyone else, but in a separate room which made me feel a bit special. the lobby is one of the most beautiful & relaxing I've ever seen. ok, many hotels have nice looking lobbies, but this one calls for you to sit and relax, perhaps have a cocktail. the little casbahs can be reserved. I wanted to just sit in the lobby and enjoy my book. the staff are all friendly.
my room was next to the elevator. I was worried it might be loud, but I didn't hear a thing. the room was large, with a sitting area. large TV, free wifi and comfortable bed. Mouton Brown products in the bathroom? who does that? it's not only the little things that make a difference here it's also the large things - this is an historic building and I'm glad they kept it looking old, but bringing it up to date. oh Ibiza is a wonderful bar. I really cannot think of a negative thing to write.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank michaelluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andaluzmgmt, Front Office Manager at Hotel Andaluz, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

We greatly appreciate your kind review of our hotel. We are so happy that your time spend here was relaxing and that you were able to enjoy your book. Hotel Andaluz is 75 years old, and the only Gold LEED certified hotel in Albuquerque, in fact we are the only "Green" hotel on the Historical Hotels listing in the United States. By doing small things, like using the full sized Molton Brown products instead of travel sized shampoo's and conditioners we are eliminating hundreds of pounds of trash daily.
We are happy to hear that your room wasn't loud given it's proximity to the elevators. We have 12 different room types and we hope, next time you stay, you are able to try another type. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,681 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,780 reviews
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#27 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Isleta Resort & Casino
#24 of 144 in Albuquerque
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Andaluz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andaluz

Address: 125 2nd St NW, Albuquerque, NM 87102-3304 (Formerly Posada)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Albuquerque Original Townsite
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#2 Luxury Hotel in Albuquerque
#3 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#4 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#21 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: £126 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Andaluz 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Andaluz shines as downtown Albuquerque's only AAA 4-Diamond hotel and one of Conde Nast Traveler's 2016 Top Hotels in the World. A classic hotel that has been thoroughly updated for the 21st century with chic, modern style, Andaluz is also one of few historic hotels to hold a LEED Gold Certification for environmental sustainability. The hotel offers two award winning bars and restaurants: MAS Tapas y Vino, featuring an extensive curated wine list and a contemporary take on small plates, and Ibiza, a wonderful rooftop patio bar offering a fun, relaxing atmosphere and tempting cocktails. Conveniently located in downtown, Andaluz puts you in the center of all Albuquerque has to offer. Hotel Andaluz. Never Stay Ordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Andaluz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaluz Hotel Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing