We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Albuquerque - I-40 - San Mateo
Ranked #110 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed 14 May 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank PassBagger
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 160 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Clovis, New Mexico, USA
1
Reviewed 9 May 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 May 2012

My long survey/review was based on LaQuinta Loveland Colorado, which is a four-year old hotel and very, very nice. San Mateo is an older motel, but nicely kept up. Staff could make some rounds and clean up rugs in front of doors. City park is next to building for walking pets, but the City doesn't keep up the park very well. I did a some cleanup while I was walking my little dog because there was glass on the pathway. One reason we try to stay at the LaQuintas is because they are pet-friendly and it behooves each of us pet owners to clean up after our animals. LaQuinta is doing us a big favor by allowing pets. Most motels/hotels don't do that unless you pay a hefty pet fee.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 403sylviab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank M8369PTrichardk
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 May 2012

This location was very clean and well-kept. The beds were so comfy! The tv had relaxation channels set up for the ocean, the rainforest, or a river; my sister and I found those to be helpful with inducing sleep after a long day. For the most part, noise from other hotel guests was at a minimum. The only complaint is that the noise was a little loud on our last morning as our room was right next to the dumpster and the garbage men came at 8:00 - but I understand that the hotel cannot fix that problem.

The continental breakfast is what is to be expected: cold cereal, yogurt, fruit, coffee/tea, pre-packaged muffins/bagels, and oatmeal. Nothing fancy but everything was clean and properly maintained.

We walked by the pool but didn't swim. We didn't see anyone else swimming either. However, the pool was open and the water was clear.

The local restaurant is a Fuddruckers. I was not impressed with the meal. However, there were plenty of other restaurants within walking distance including an Applebee's and an Ihop.

I would stay here again if the opportunity arose.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the trash dumpster out front so you avoid a rude awakening
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micmac1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

I would recommend this La Quinta. The staff are friendly, the hotel is well maintained, and the property is easy on/off from the interstate.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

The rooms were clean and good service. The only thing that bothered me was, there were two vehicles, two different time periods in the morning, 3:30am and 4:45am, that parked outside my room and were either taking naps or just sitting in their vehicles. I was curious why they parked and not going to a room. Kept me up until they left about 15 to 30 minutes later. Worried they were scoping vehicles to break in.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Lawrence A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Uptown
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
Econo Lodge East
#48 of 143 in Albuquerque
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barcelona Suites
#116 of 143 in Albuquerque
405 reviews
Motel 6 Albuquerque North
#100 of 143 in Albuquerque
93 reviews
Econo Lodge Midtown
#69 of 143 in Albuquerque
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Albuquerque - I-40 - San Mateo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Albuquerque - I-40 - San Mateo

Address: 2424 San Mateo Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110-4053 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Albuquerque I-40 East / San Mateo)
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range: £35 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Albuquerque - I-40 - San Mateo 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
friendly hotel, so no one is left out. Partake in our seasonal outdoor pool and enjoy free wifi in every guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Albuquerque - I-40 - San Mateo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque i-40 East Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta
La Quinta Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing