We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport
Ranked #74 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Clovis, New Mexico
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

So, we showed up and found out it was an upstairs room, and requested a move. The gladly switched us. We then got to our second room and it smelled terribly like cigarette smoke. We requested a second move. The staff again gladly allowed us. Three rooms later, we had a clean wonderful room. Very polite and respectful staff, willing to help and conquer every minute need. Wonderful hotel!!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    122
    85
    38
    42
See reviews for
121
92
56
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
107 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here before and after the holidays. They offer a great park and fly rate where you can park your car for two weeks at no charge, we left it there for nearly three weeks. The rooms are typical LaQuinta rooms. Nicely finished, flat screen hd tv. Fridge and microwave. Good wi-fi. The bathrooms were a bit dated, but clean. Breakfast was fine.
The best part of the place is the staff. They were super friendly and helpful, and they really helped me out. I left a walking stick in my room. My wife called and asked if it was possible for them to ship it to us. They said they would, and lo and behold, it showed up today! Thank you La Quinta

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jollyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cotuit, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

I stayed here with my family at the beginning of, and at the end of, my recent trip and have nothing to complain about. Ok, one thing: I wish they had hot breakfast items. There, that’s my one thing to complain about. I always pick this La Quinta Inn because I always get a clean room and bathroom, comfortable bed and the convenience of being close to the airport. With the shuttle service they offer, I have nothing to worry about when it comes to getting to the airport. What’s nice about this La Quinta Inn is it has the convenience of being right next to a Fuddruckers restaurant, which makes it nice when you come in from a flight and you want a quick meal. When I booked my trip, I had requested a crib be put in the room, and truth be told, I wasn’t expecting to find one when I got there, but one was in fact waiting for me when I checked in. The staff was friendly and helpful, and when I requested an extra sheet for the crib, one was brought to me promptly. I would most certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CapeCodTenor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salida, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

I normally stay at La Quinta when I travel, but on this trip rooms were not available at the other locations I stay at in Albuquerque so I booked a room at this one for 3 nights. The frame around the outside door to the room was not well insulated and the high winds during my trip made so much noise it was impossible to be in the room during the daytime when the winds were the worse. I asked to be moved to another room but every time I asked I was told they were full and there were no other rooms available. I asked several times that they send maintenance to do something about the door insulation but no one ever came. The opening between the door and the frame was so bad you could see daylight at top, bottom and both sides of the door. In addition, the breakfast at this LQ was the worse I have ever experienced at any of them. There were no hot items, not even a waffle maker, so I ate out every morning. I didn't even get a response from hotel management on my LQ system review of the hotel. This hotel is one I won't be staying at again.

Room Tip: I would suggest looking at the room before registering if you stay at this hotel. It is convenient...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Butch R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
#22 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Albuquerque Airport
Ramada Albuquerque Airport
#44 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport
Address: 2116 Yale Boulevard SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4233
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta
La Quinta Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing