We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast
Ranked #57 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Always a great value and consideration for those traveling with pets. La Quinta tries to accomodate as best as possible (fridge and microwave etc) and makes you and your pet feel welcome. Breakfast has a pretty good variety for a continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Denise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

366 - 372 of 487 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stay at this hotel at least twice a year on trips to AZ. It is convent to interstate and close to many services and restaurants. The staff is always friendly and knowledgeable. The breakfast is well maintained and staffed. My husband always enjoys the lounge chair after a day of driving. If you want to make a quick trip to Santa Fe this is a hotel is on the north side so it is convenient.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank CiciDallas_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank T3282YFmary
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Colorado Springs, Colorado, USA
12
Reviewed 16 December 2013

This hotel is a fantastic value for the money. Staff is very friendly and knowledgeable, the rooms are very clean and the included breakfast is quite good. It's location along I-25 is so convenient for a traveler passing thru Albuquerque. One specific aspect we loved is the mattress: It is one of the most comfortable we have ever experienced in any hotel at any price

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This is an older La Quinta, but it is well maintained and very clean. The beds are comfortable enough and the rooms are quiet if you get rooms that are not near the pool or on the north and east sides of the hotel, away from the street and freeway. I've stayed here 3 times and will return again.

Room Tip: Ask for back side or east side for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Butch R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Booked my room for 9 nights during the Balloon Fiesta. Ended up with a room on the lower level on the backside of the hotel.
Pros: easy access to I-25 and Paseo, linens were very clean and looked pretty new, room was clean when I first got there, although a bit dated, decent water pressure in the shower, and almost instant hot water. Mattress was comfortable (brought my own pillow as I usually find hotel pillows to be too soft). Although my room was close to I-25, it wasn't very noisy. Limited TV channels but they had HGTV and Food Network and at least it wasn't all sports and cable news. Checkin clerks were friendly and somewhat efficient (the people in front of me had all kinds of questions about Fiesta).
Cons: WiFi was completely undependable (didn't matter if it was 4:30 am or 6 pm) in my room, both the lobby and my room smelled musty (kept door open while I unpacked and picked up an air freshener which seemed to help), NO fridge in my room, maid service on some days appeared to be only to make the bed and replace towels as I noticed on more than one occassion that neither the sink or shower had been wiped down (the spilled makeup was a dead giveaway) and the dirt from my boots was still on the floor another day. No fitness center and the streets by the hotel are not made for jogging (San Antonio and the I-25 frontage road) due to traffic and no sidewalks. The "recliner" in my room had a dirty/greasy looking headrest and arms so I never sat in it.
Overall - this place is fine if you're passing thru and just need a bed and hot shower for a night or two and don't plan on being in the room alot. I wouldn't stay here for multiple days in a row again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michmill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Chico, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed 1 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque North
0.4 mi away
Pan American Inn & Suites
Pan American Inn & Suites
#86 of 143 in Albuquerque
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#45 of 143 in Albuquerque
286 reviews
8.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast

Address: 5241 San Antonio Dr NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-4135
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range: £41 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing