We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast
Ranked #58 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This hotel was nice the room was comfortable but could have used a little more TLC. The road construction made the traffic a little difficult in the area. Staff was friendly and helpful. There were a few restaurants within walking distance which was nice. Overall it was comfortable and reasonably priced. I woudl stay here again if I return to the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 283lyndal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (477)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

335 - 341 of 477 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

We arrived at 2:35 pm and rooms weren't ready. We went to visit relatives and when we returned we checked into a room which hadn't been cleaned. We went back to the desk and were given another room, not a king, because they were all gone, and this room smelled bad. We didn't stay even though the manager offered us a 50% discount on the room. We will not use La Quinta again.

LaCONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE:


This message is intended for the use of the individual or entity to which it is addressed and may contain information that is privileged, confidential and exempt from disclosure under applicable law. If the reader of this message is not the intended recipient or the employee or agent responsible for delivering this message to the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any dissemination, distribution or copying of this communication is strictly prohibited. If you have received this communication in error, please notify us immediately by email reply.

No virus found in this message.

Checked by AVG - http://www.avg.com/

Version: 2014.0.4570 / Virus Database: 3950/7542 - Release Date: 05/22/14


=

Jack
jake001@aol.com again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruthweissart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

When I checked in my room there was a maintenance man airrating my room and shampooing my carpet. I felt like I was in a brand new hotel. The bathroom was immaculate and the beds were as comfortable as any I have slept in.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The hotel room already had the air conditioner on so when we entered the room it was extremely nice to have a cool room since the outside temperature was 100 degrees. The room was very clean and comfortable. The internet however was a bit on the slow side.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Checked in at last minute without a reservation an greeted by an extremely pleasant young lady at the front counter. She was very knowledgeable of the area and gave excellent directions. Minor problem with the ac unit in that it would not keep the fan running between cooling cycles, the constant on and off tends to wake us up. The wifi was just not functioning, it showed we connected but there was no service. Overall a nice clean place to stay right on I25 north of downtown and close to many eateries.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Mr G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Great and friendly staff. Hotel does need updating but good location. Breakfast is simple, waffles, bagels, toast, cereal, etc. Clean breakfast area. Pool is outdoor and nice. Denny's located on property open 24 hours.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank darcy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for Special Olympics and enjoyed our stay. The room was small for the five in our family but clean and comfortable. Beds were comfortable and linens clean. Outdoor pool is nice and private in regards to street view. It's a great place for an overnight stay but not so much for a larger family.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank DOUGLAS M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque North
0.4 mi away
Pan American Inn & Suites
Pan American Inn & Suites
#86 of 143 in Albuquerque
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
#27 of 143 in Albuquerque
313 reviews
8.0 mi away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#50 of 143 in Albuquerque
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast

Address: 5241 San Antonio Dr NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-4135
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range: £40 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing