We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and safe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Albuquerque Marriott
Ranked #49 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed 18 October 2013

The hotel needs to be both clean and safe and the Marriott fulfilled my criteria. Traveling alone on business makes those a priority. The staff was attentive and answered my calls promptly and addressed me by name. The rooms were a little dated but clean and had a good view of the mountains. Great location right across from the mall.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank laadragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbuquerqueMarriott, Director of Sales at Albuquerque Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Thank you so much for posting this review of our property. We are so pleased to hear you were able to experience Marriott's brilliant customer service with a good view of the Sandia mountains in a clean room! Your business is greatly appreciated. Again, thanks for the feedback. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (689)
There are newer reviews for Albuquerque Marriott
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

474 - 480 of 689 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

I stayed here in last week of September '13 for three nights. The hotel is located conveniently near the Kirtland Airforce base, Albuquerque Sunport international airport and across from the Uptown shopping mall. I enjoyed the convenient access to the concierge lounge for breakfast as well as evening snacks. My room was a bit on small side but had very comfortable bed.I will definitely consider returning to this hotel in future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DivyangUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbuquerqueMarriott, Director of Sales at Albuquerque Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Thank you so much for posting this review of our property. We are so delighted to hear you enjoyed our hotel along with the hotel amenities and the local area. I am thrilled to have the pleasure of sharing your experience with the hotel's brilliant hosts. Your business is truly appreciated. Have a wonderful weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The hotel had som eissues - key card system in the elevator only nworked part of the time. The hotel in general looked as if it needed some work. Concierge was not present all day Monday. Desk staff helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbuquerqueMarriott, Director of Sales at Albuquerque Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Thank you for sending this review on our hotel. We always try to maintain Marriott's high quality standards and apologize that we fell short. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of our hotel. Our goal is for every guest to leave happy and I am sorry that you did not feel that way upon your departure. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your business is truly appreciated. Enjoy this lovely day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Booked at last minute, a room for 2 nights during the height of the Balloon Festival, and received a great rate. We had stayed 2 nights prior at another lower level Marriott chain hotel and on a lark checked for availability at the Albuquerque Marriott and luckily booked a reservation.

Prompt, friendly check in and the lobby was packed with people in the early evening when we arrived.

Was upgraded due to our level with Marriott, and enjoyed the concierge lounge. Our room, on the 15th floor, looked directly at the mountains.

Room very clean, bed quite comfortable, internet was fast, no problems with the room.

Complimentary coffee/tea was available early in the morning near the elevators on the ground floor for those, such as ourselves, that were leaving early to go to the balloon festival.

Lucky we were able to get into this hotel for our second year of visiting the balloon festival on such a late notice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AvidTraveler57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbuquerqueMarriott, Director of Sales at Albuquerque Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Thank you so much for posting this review of our property. It is always a pleasure for us to hear that our staff provided you with a prompt, friendly check in and that you enjoyed all of the amenities the hotel has to offer. We hope to see you back soon so that we may provide you with another brilliant stay! Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I had an extremely bad experience staying at this hotel. The hotel was completely full so they put me in a room that didn't have a regular bed. I had to sleep on a pull-out bed, which was extremely hard to sleep on. The pull-out bed didn't even have linen, which I had to request along with pillows. I got practically no sleep. The hotel staff was extremely unhelpful.

Room Tip: Don't expect much.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbuquerqueMarriott, Director of Sales at Albuquerque Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

We appreciate your guest feedback, as it is the best source we have to use to show us what we need to improve upon. I apologize for the inconvenience we caused during your recent stay, especially for the hotel staff being extremely unhelpful. I will address each of your concerns to the department managers and will add this information to our daily training. Thank you for your feedback. Have a wonderful weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

This is an old hotel. My room was reasonably refurbished and it was generally quiet during busy balloon fiesta week when I was in NM on business. There are better choices in Albuquerque though with better housekeeping. I stayed in a two doubles room and getting ready to peel back the covers of the bed I intended to sleep in discovered a fecal mess on the sheets that perhaps someone's little dog left behind. I called housekeeping and they came and changed the bedding. But this was too gross. Maybe the previous occupants covered this up and housekeeping missed it, but still too nasty a surprise. Stay at the Sheraton uptown down the street. It's newly refurbished and clean.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lady911Driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbuquerqueMarriott, Director of Sales at Albuquerque Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Thank you for posting this review of our property. Guest feedback is the best source we have to use to show us what we need to improve upon. We do apologize for the experience you had with us. I have informed the respective departments of your trip and they are discussing the best changes we can implement. Please email us so that we may discuss your stay in more detail at stella.helms@marriottsales.com. We do hope you change your mind and come back to visit so that we may change your opinion of our property. Enjoy this lovely day. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Attended a conference here and despite a small hiccup by a new front desk person at check-in, everything was first rate. We found the hotel staff to be very friendly and welcoming. We had a room on the concierge level which afforded us a picture post card view of the Sandia Mountains. The lounge staff far exceeded our expectations for hospitality and courtesy. The hotel is conveniently located next to I-40 and so access was good. The hotel provides a shuttle bus within the immediate area to two shopping areas. If I have a negative it is that there is a charge for Internet access when this service is pretty much provided across the hotel industry without charge. The restaurant’s breakfast buffet was excellent with omelets made to order. It is a business hotel that sparkles because of a great staff.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the mountains!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PRMoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbuquerqueMarriott, Director of Sales at Albuquerque Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Thank you so much for posting this review of our property. We value the comments we receive regarding our great customer service and are so pleased to hear you were able to experience it! We hope you will come back to visit soon. Again, thank you for posting this review and enjoy your day. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Uptown
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
#20 of 144 in Albuquerque
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#21 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,310 reviews
Uptown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque
Crowne Plaza Albuquerque
#64 of 144 in Albuquerque
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albuquerque Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albuquerque Marriott

Address: 2101 Louisiana Boulevard NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: £81 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Albuquerque Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind in sophistication and enjoy convenience on a trip to New Mexico by staying at Albuquerque Marriott. Our stylish hotel in Albuquerque sits in a perfect location to enjoy top destinations including Old Town Albuquerque and University of New Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albuquerque Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albuquerque Marriott Hotel Albuquerque
Marriott Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing