We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Upper-end Chain Hotel Experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Albuquerque Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Albuquerque Marriott
Ranked #49 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Washington DC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Upper-end Chain Hotel Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

What you expect from an upper-end chain hotel. Decent bar, clean room, good service. I often stayed in this hotel around 25 years ago, it was refreshing to see that Marriott's kept the property up. Recommended.

Rooms and stairwells have excellent views to either the east (the mountains) or west (the desert).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarcG19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbuquerqueMarriott, Director of Sales at Albuquerque Marriott, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Your business is greatly appreciated. We hope to provide you with Marriott's brilliant service on your next trip to Albuquerque. Enjoy this lovely day. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    222
    133
    71
    31
See reviews for
96
129
44
276
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

My three days and three nights at the Albuquerque Marriott hotel was just outstanding! Was picked up at the local train station by Eric Kolin and treated with fine friendliness at the Registration counter by Monica Sanchez. Our room was super clean,, very comfortable, roomy, with a great view from the 10th floor. Daily maid service was superb and friendly. The convention meeting rooms were well supplied with microphones, chairs and all needed meeting support. They kept the elevators running even with a heavy overload from our scifi con! The bar and grill there were friendly and easily accessible. The AC worked very well. Most of all, every employee we met had a smile and a friendly greeting for us. We will certainly be returning for future overnight stays! Tom King.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor room. Will be quieter if major biz meetings are happening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T. Jackson K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbuquerqueMarriott, Director of Sales at Albuquerque Marriott, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for your business. We look forward to providing you with Marriott's brilliant service when you return to Albuquerque. Enjoy this lovely day. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

After a long drive from Denver to El Paso we decided to spend the night at Marriott on LouisiNa street. They had science fair going on( we were not told at time of booking and we did not book it through expedian or any other sites. They have us the 3 floor and it was the party floor red cups every where all the room were holding theirs room opened and people were going back and worth between room and drinking. Red cups were everywhere in the hallway. We did call the front desk and we were moved to the 8th floor but all through the night we could still hear drums and string instruments. We could not sleep a wink!!! When we checked out and drove back home to El Paso my husband was so sleepy he sewerd off the road twice!! This is unacceptable and should not be tolerated by anyone! Putting my family in danger is a huge deal!! Will not be staying at this hotel again( I've been in mexico during spring beak and vegas many times and never ever seen this before!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clozano39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbuquerqueMarriott, Director of Sales at Albuquerque Marriott, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
We appreciate your review of our hotel. We apologize that you were not satisfied with the overall hotel stay. Our goal is for every guest to leave happy and I am sorry that you did not feel that way upon your departure. I will address your concerns with our management team. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your business is truly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Albuquerque hotels

Blairstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

I had the opportunity to stay at this hotel on two successive weekends and had very positive experiences both times. The staff were very nice, the concierge lounge offered good benefits, and the rooms were comfortable and clean. No other full service hotel in ABQ does it better!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbuquerqueMarriott, Director of Sales at Albuquerque Marriott, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for providing feedback. I'm happy to hear you received Marriott's brilliant service. Thank you for your business and enjoy this lovely day. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Had some issues with our room, with the a/c and mold in our shower. However the staff were all friendly and helpful. Especially the front desk person Matt M. Upon check out he listened to my concerns and promptly took action to remedy these issues.
Thank you Matt.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angeonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbuquerqueMarriott, Director of Sales at Albuquerque Marriott, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
We appreciate your review of our hotel. We apologize that you were not satisfied with the overall hotel stay. Our goal is for every guest to leave happy and I am sorry that you did not feel that way upon your departure. I will address your concerns with our management team. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your business is truly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed for one night, which happened to be the same day as a wedding that was happening here. The front desk was completely overwhelmed. This is a 15-floor hotel, and we were given a room on the same floor (11th) as all the people staying for the wedding. In fact, the front desk thought we were part of the wedding party, since we were on the same floor, when we asked about our WiFi. Told us we got free WiFi being in the wedding party. When I corrected them, they said we still got free WiFi, for some reason. They didn't even know why..Being on the same floor as the wedding guests, we had a lot of loud, drunk people going down the hallways and in the elevators.
Bed was comfortable.
They have no information books in the room telling you where to find ice machines, guest laundry, etc. The hotel info channel had no hotel info - just access to your account. We had to find these areas for ourselves, as the front desk was so busy and overwhelmed. Laundry is on the 1st floor, below the lobby floor; so if you are on the top floors, you have a long ride down to do and check on your laundry.
We were unable to adjust the thermostat in our room. We could not access WiFi in our room; we had to go to the lobby's computer area and have hotel staff show us how to get on. The channel guide on the TV was a blank screen - black - no channel listing or guide of any kind, There was a table of ice water by the elevator in the lobby, but no cups were supplied. For several hours, the ice water was available with no drinking cups. They finally removed the ice water rather than supplying cups. No mini fridge in our room, which we were finding out was the case with most Marriott Courtyard hotels.

Room Tip: I would avoid this hotel, but if you stay request a room on a lower floor to access pool, guest laun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbuquerqueMarriott, Director of Sales at Albuquerque Marriott, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
We appreciate your review of our hotel. We apologize that you were not satisfied with the overall hotel stay. Our goal is for every guest to leave happy and I am sorry that you did not feel that way upon your departure. I will address your concerns with our management team. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your business is truly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
103 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Hotels like this are what got the videoconferencing industry going. Overpriced to begin with, then gouging you at every turn for your last nickel. Even though my employer paid the $200 per night, I felt terribly self-conscious that this conference was costing as much as the health budget of small nations -- and then I'm stunned to learn Marriott wants $15 per day for Internet service, as well. I looked longingly up the street at Starbucks and McDonalds, where I could get Internet for free. And the conference food -- yes, I know it was what the conference ordered -- was often this pasty, cafeteria stuff loaded with fat. I expected Marriott would have a better grade of pasty, cafeteria stuff, but no. To be honest, this Marriott was right in the groove of the business hotel world, pretty much indistinguishable from the Hyatts, Sheratons, Intercontinentals, etc. that are ubiquitous in cities -- not in the core, not in the suburbs, a $30 cab ride away from everything. All the right amenities were there, smiles all around, and I couldn't wait to get out. My only complaints unique to this hotel are that the elevators were very badly scheduled and the waits for service to/from the upper floors were interminable, and the higher floors seems to get blasted with freeway noise. Get a room as low down as you can. Also, I had to ask twice to get my TV fixed.

Room Tip: Lowest floor possible
See more room tips
Green Features: Seems to be zero. No linen options, no low-energy lights. Stuck in the '90s.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Further_to_Fly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbuquerqueMarriott, Director of Sales at Albuquerque Marriott, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
I appreciate your review of our hotel. I apologize that you were not satisfied with the overall hotel stay. The hotel's goal is for every guest to leave happy and I am sorry that you did not feel that way upon your departure. I will address your concerns with our corporate offices. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your business is greatly appreciated. Enjoy this beautiful day. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Uptown
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#18 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
#21 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque
Crowne Plaza Albuquerque
#65 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albuquerque Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albuquerque Marriott

Property: Albuquerque Marriott
Address: 2101 Louisiana Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Albuquerque Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 411
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Albuquerque Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albuquerque Marriott Hotel Albuquerque
Marriott Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing