We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motel 6 Albuquerque, New Mexico”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Albuquerque - Coors Road
Ranked #110 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed 1 night going and 1 night returning on our trip. The hotel is close to the highway and easy to access.The first night's stay was very noisey. We could hear people walking around above us, turning on water, flushing and even people yelling outside. We were on the bottom level and a corner in the hotel's defense.
Our rooms had hardwood floors which I liked. They were clean and comfortable.
The rooms do not have fridges or microwaves or provide kleenex (small detail). They also charge for the Wi-Fi. Only coffee is offered in the morning (no hot water for tea). When we checked out the 1st night we mentioned the noise and she was very concerned and suggested we should have contacted the front desk. Security is on site 24/7 and would have made sure it was quiet for us. On our return stay, when we checked in, staff mentioned if we had any trouble with noise to contact them. "You pay to rest and we will provide you rest" were her comments. We were on the bottom but had no noise.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kshomebody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

...then this is a good place for the night. Motel 6 has been "modernizing" their decor to a 70's vibe geometric design featuring an orange accented color scheme. It is functional, it is clean. I chose Motel 6 because it has a well-deserved reputation for being dog-friendly. And so my only functional complaint is against the faux-bamboo (?) flooring; it is terribly noisy with even closely cropped doggie toenails. But if that is my only complaint, then you know that this is a good stop on a road trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank LetsGoWithStyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed for 2 nights while we attended the Balloon Fiesta, which was approx. 20 minutes away . Good location, just off the freeway and near to the Old Town. The rooms were basic but very clean however they do need to deal with the flies which were a little too numerous. The staff were all wonderful but I want to say a special thank you to "Marlene "at reception. You provided awesome customer service and you are a credit to your employer, keep up the good work ! I would definately recommend this hotel and would stay again. Very reasonably priced .

Room Tip: Cracker Barrel restaurant down the road was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EASYEZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

The room was clean there were quite a few flies keeping us company. We didn't bring our swatter.

Although they charge for internet access it is incredibly slow. This is our fourth night in a row at Motel6s. The other 3 had free internet and the speed was acceptable. This one charges and gives you internet you can't use,

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Stopped here for a one night, traveled with six people and a dog. Fast friendly service. Very good price with kids under fifteen staying free! Towels were older but clean, clean firm bed were good for a day. Some quirky characters were checking in too, but never felt unsafe. Pet friendly was a pl. Loved that floors were clean Ihardwood.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria_O81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I was surprised by the hotel, we chose this location because Walmart was literally half a mile down the road. We traveled from Virginia to the Grand Canyons and this was a nice stop. Love how convenient it is to the highway. Staff was great... Every member of their team that I encountered was pleasant and accommodating. The hotel was remodeled to a modern look so entering the property I was taken back a bit! I read the reviews but didn't look at the pictures :)

Only issue I would say we had was we are not a family with pets and pets were everywhere! Yes they were on a leash BUT we stayed for a few days and wanted peace and quiet not barking dogs at 8am.

The property has a security guard or a policeman who patrols all night.
Would definitly stay again because the staff was great and the room was clean.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh and Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We chose this location for several of reasons: 1) it was very convenient to the freeway; 2) its rooms had just been renovated; 3) it had hardwood floors, which are much better for dogs; and 4) it had very good Trip Advisor reviews.

The room was very different from any other Motel 6 we stayed in. Mostly that was a good thing. The floors look like bamboo are very attractive. The beds were comfy and the shower featured a waterfall showerhead, which was excellent. The floors were a huge plus with 2 small dogs. No worries that some prior pup had marked territory in a way only the dogs could detect. Yay! And this room even had a digital flatscreen TV - a plus.

The only issue, and it was an extremely minor one, was the lack of counter-top space. With dogs, everything has to be put out of reach and we had to get a bit creative to ensure there was no midnight trash, cooler, or food bag treasure hunting.

The restaurant across from the motel has closed down but there are places to eat nearby and the motel provides a "room service" menu so you can also order in.

There is plenty of well maintained grass along the side street beside the motel so walking the pups was no problem - and the area was well-lit so it felt reasonably safe to walk them at night. We had an incident with some nutso who banged on our door repeatedly but a threat to alert the no-nonsense manager stopped that immediately - and that kind of thing could happen anywhere that rooms open up to a parking lot.

We had several requests due to physical limitations and the dogs, and all were accommodated with no problem.

We chose Motel 6 for this cross-country trip because we didn't want to pay $50 extra for 2 small dogs per night. We're used to staying in upscale motels/hotels and knew it would be basic (bring your own hair dryer) but were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the room. It helped that we used Trip Advisor to pre-qualify which Motel 6 locations to use, so we had an idea of what we were getting into before we got there. Don't expect the Hilton or Marriott - but if you're looking for an inexpensive, decent place to spend the night while on the road, this one will fill the bill.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SoCalMk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
6.8 mi away
Motel 6 Albuquerque - I-40 - San Mateo
11.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn East
Rodeway Inn East
#78 of 143 in Albuquerque
162 reviews
12.0 mi away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#48 of 143 in Albuquerque
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Motel 6 Albuquerque - Midtown
Motel 6 Albuquerque - Midtown
#120 of 143 in Albuquerque
65 reviews
4.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Downtown
Econo Lodge Downtown
#88 of 143 in Albuquerque
100 reviews
8.9 mi away
Motel 6 Albuquerque North
Motel 6 Albuquerque North
#97 of 143 in Albuquerque
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Albuquerque - Coors Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Albuquerque - Coors Road

Address: 6015 Iliff Rd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87121-0906
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range: £37 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Albuquerque - Coors Road 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Motel 6 Albuquerque - Coors Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Albuquerque
Motel Six Albuquerque
Albuquerque Motel 6
Albuquerque Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing