We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Its average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Albuquerque - Coors Road
Ranked #98 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Its average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed there one night. Its for business. The beds were really short but everything was really clean. All lights worked. TV was great. A desk and chair that came in handy. I had to pay 4 dollars for the wifi. It wasn't free. Its the first time I had to pay for wifi I was surprised. After all I had no other complains.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank amejiac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    34
    27
    9
    12
See reviews for
31
29
19
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed at the Motel 6 on Coors Road in Albuquerque on a Saturday night for about $55.

For the most part I was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and had recently been renovated. The bed was a tad firm for my liking, but in respectable condition. The bathroom was clean and the shower had good water-pressure with plenty of hot water. It's also convenient to the freeway and has a Buffalo Wild Wings adjacent to the property.

For all intents and purposes this motel met all of my expectations. I was looking for something clean, something affordable, and something with easy access to the highway. This motel met all of those things. However, I can't rate it higher because I'm pretty sure I heard several gunshots nearby the motel sometime around 3:00 am. I'm not familiar with Albuquerque, but this didn't seem like a terribly sketchy part of town. Definitely not the best, but not exactly somewhere where I was expecting gunfire. Some reviews made mention of a security guard? I never noticed one.

Regardless, I wouldn't let that sway you from staying here if you too are looking for an affordable, clean room that gets the job done. I would probably stay here again if I had to make another pit stop in Albuquerque. I'd just make sure I'm in my room before dark...

Room Tip: Some of the floors on the second level are not very convenient to stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jayhawkjoe98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
444 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Driving from San Diego to Oklahoma. Stopped in Albuquerque for the night and chose this motel. It was very reasonably priced at about $40.00 which does NOT include internet access. The floors are linoleum, which is all right, but this one just didn't seem as clean as other Motel 6 locations. But... it was quiet and I got a good nights sleep. So I think I got what I paid for.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IverJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey, CA
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stopped here on our way to Monterey, CA for our vacation and it was a pleasant night. The room was spacious and clean as well as the bathroom. They have a nice military rate as well. My only problem is the pool is very small. It wasn't loud at all and we had a good nights sleep.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mbowman95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

The facility is very nice and clean but the security guard was very creepy and hovered around our doors from 9PM when we arrived until 4AM when we left. Every time we opened our room door to go to the car or the store, he was near the door. You can see inside our rooms when the doors open. This made my stay a little uncomfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Albuquerque hotels

Glendale AZ
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Most Motel 6's are nice in a budgetery wage. This one far exceeds that. Rooms very clean and comfortable and accepted our dog. The most impressive was the grounds. Real neat and goof looking. Desk clerk explained the manager was very proud of her motel and it showed. Rooms also very quiet. This is one not to pass.

Room Tip: I do not think there is a bad room at this location
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Clean, clean! Large rooms, well kept grounds. Best Motel 6 we've stayed in.....we have a large dog with a crate and we use Motel 6 so we can back up to the door and get all of his stuff inside easily. Front desk staff was very friendly and efficient. Grounds are well kept. Convenient location to Old Town. Modern rooms.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystalvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#56 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Albuquerque West/Coors Blvd
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Albuquerque West
Days Inn Albuquerque West
#110 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Albuquerque - Coors Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Albuquerque - Coors Road

Property: Motel 6 Albuquerque - Coors Road
Address: 6015 Iliff Road Northwest, Albuquerque, NM 87121
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Albuquerque - Coors Road 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Albuquerque - Coors Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Albuquerque
Motel Six Albuquerque
Albuquerque Motel 6
Albuquerque Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing