We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty inside; a little scary outside”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Albuquerque - Coors Road
Ranked #109 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
“Pretty inside; a little scary outside”
Reviewed 17 December 2010

Gorgeous new rooms - very modern and clean! The room was also well-thought-out, and I didn't find myself wondering if I'd lost anything during my short stay there. Good job on the renovation! The "scary part" was when I had to walk from my car to my room -- it was quite a long walk up some stairs and then down several corridors, one of which had a strange pot-smoking man lurking. I wondered if this location had security or not. It would have been nice!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank desertdaisey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    34
    27
    12
    12
See reviews for
33
30
19
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2010

This room looked more like a 4 star hotel than a motel. Our room (#206) was modern, clean, spacious and extremely comfortable. Shiny wood floors with warm decor. Noise & odor were a non-issue. It was located literally right off the freeway on Coors Rd and just down the street from Route 66 if you wanted to check it out.

Incredible value for the price!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank supadupastef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davis, California
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2010

This Motel 6 is significantly on the nicer end of the scale. Recently remodeled in a modern style, it is very clean. Our pet-friendly room had no carpet. However, it was also a non-smoking room and, as we are frequently finding, it reeked of stale smoke. Further, our room had no towels in it--a discovery we didn't make until 9 pm. None of these things are deal-breakers, though, and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rockyhillgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holbrook, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2010

wow was I shocked...the rooms were so nice...very modern...with a flat screen tv with HDMI hook ups and other plug in's, I loved it alot...I would stay here again...the only down side is the POOL!!! its so freaking small!! I would guess 5x8 and it was 3 1/2 feet deep...good thing I'm not to picky about where I stay...

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ziphon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2010

Even though it is very near the hiway, the rooms were quiet and the location offered an ez off, ez on access. The beds were hard, but the room was clean and recently refurbished. A variety of good food is available within walking distance. Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ehradril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2010

I recently stayed at this motel having to go across the country on business. I have stayed at many properties but I was amazed at how the new look of this one property has changed in a great way! there is no more smelly carpet but a nice clean wooden floor. The lighting is definitely different but warm. The furniture looks sleek and elegant as well as the linen. At the desk was this pretty little red head that smiled even as she multitasked and took care of me and other guests checking in. I will definitely stay here again and look forward to my trip back.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Weird_One60933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo NY
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2008

After driving from Tempe AZ the wife and I saw the $37.99 Motel 6 special sign from I-40 and went for it. After paying 6 additional dollars and my wife they had issues with the passkeys as a maintenance worker (poor guy) had to let each checked guest into their room that night. Very small TV (19 inch), under average bathroom, sparce towel count, no coffee maker or mini-fridge, slow Wi-Fi connection, and the room smelled. However the bed was comfortable and that was the main purpose of the stay. We got up the next morning, shared the same towel for the shower, and got the heck out of there!

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BuffaloBill716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Albuquerque hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn University
Quality Inn University
#83 of 144 in Albuquerque
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#50 of 144 in Albuquerque
186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites of Albuquerque
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Albuquerque West/Coors Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Albuquerque - Coors Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Albuquerque - Coors Road

Property: Motel 6 Albuquerque - Coors Road
Address: 6015 Iliff Rd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87121-0906
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Albuquerque - Coors Road 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Albuquerque - Coors Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Albuquerque
Motel Six Albuquerque
Albuquerque Motel 6
Albuquerque Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing