We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bugs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Albuquerque East
Ranked #108 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    62
    59
    58
    80
See reviews for
125
68
24
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pomona, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2014

On the positive side this hotel was easy on and off access to I-40 and located within walking distance to an Applebees, Target, and some other strip-mall stores. The lobby was tastefully decorated. On the negative side though, this hotel did not live up to our expectations. The rooms themselves were very dated and the few towels provided were very rough and harsh. We were the first ones down to breakfast at 6 a.m. but it was cold and tasteless. There was a syrup container but you couldn't pour any out. The coffee was okay. For the price $66.11 it wasn't awful, but certainly not what we would have expected from a Howard Johnson. Next time we will check out the Holiday Inn Express which is right next door.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dutchtraveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
185 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

First off, it was difficult locating the room assigned to us as they have several buildings disconnected. We didn't like the fact that the hotel property was fenced in but you parked your car on the outside of the fence area. After several tries, we could not get the room unlocked. Even the maid couldn't get it unlocked which required a trip back to the front desk. Another room was assigned but the 2nd room had a terrible strong order. Could have been glue for the new carpet however, we couldn't open the dirty window because it had been screwed shut. Within minutes we both started getting sick. As we were headed back to the front desk to get a refund the maintenance man showed up at the room across the hall from the room we were leaving. I overheard the guest tell maintenance that the water was lukewarm after running the hot water for a long long time and, the water was yellow. They claim the rooms had been renovated but the only renovation we could determine was possibly new carpet and beds. The carpet in the hallway was wrinkled and wavey. I will say one thing, the front desk person was very pleasent and did try to accomadate us.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alhafiz a, night auditor at Ramada Albuquerque East, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Property CHI
Night Auditor
Quality Inn and Suites
505-271-1000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Albuquerque hotels

Phoenix, Arizona, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel two different times. The staff is very welcoming and personable. One time I was too late for breakfast but I was still served up some danish and muffins with no problems. My rooms were clean and comfortable stocked with a microwave and fridge. They also have some really nice suites and even a room that is like a one bedroom apartment. This will now be the place I come. Jacob, Tessa, Joseph and the night guy (didn't get his name) et al are awesome!
to stay when in ABQ

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Levada M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alhafiz a, night auditor at Ramada Albuquerque East, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Property CHI
Night Auditor
Quality Inn and Suites
505-271-1000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This is the worst place I have ever stayed! It doesn't even qualify for a rating! Sticky substance outside the door that stuck to our shoes, filthy carpet, awful bed, tub wouldn't drain, sink faucet loose, towels shoddy, door didn't seem secure. I could go on and on! We are traveling across country and were extremely tired, so did try to get a few hours of sleep. On hindsight, we should have moved on as it was a sleepless night! ABSOLUTELY TERRIBLE!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alhafiz a, night auditor at Ramada Albuquerque East, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Property CHI
Night Auditor
Quality Inn and Suites
505-271-1000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Best place we stayed on our last trip. Also the cheapest. The staff there was awesome and went out of their way to make our stay great. Clean rooms and the front desk even called to make sure we were happy with our room.

Room Tip: I think they all would be nice at this property
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank outdoorguy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alhafiz a, night auditor at Ramada Albuquerque East, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Property CHI
Night Auditor
Quality Inn and Suites
505-271-1000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Rodeway Inn East
#77 of 144 in Albuquerque
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
#19 of 144 in Albuquerque
526 reviews
Econo Lodge East
#58 of 144 in Albuquerque
173 reviews
Value Place Albuquerque
#99 of 144 in Albuquerque
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Albuquerque East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Albuquerque East

Property: Ramada Albuquerque East
Address: 25 Hotel Cir NE, Albuquerque, NM 87123-1202 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Hotel Circle)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Albuquerque East 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the shadows of the Sandia Mountains, our hotels sits directly on the corner of Exit 165 (Eubank Blvd.) And Interstate 40. Get a pleasant nights sleep in our updated rooms with contemporary furniture, LED Flat Screen TV's, and Pillow Top Mattresses. Start your day with our Complimentary Hot Breakfast with Eggs, Sausage, Biscuits, Waffles, Fresh Fruits, Cereal, and more. Weekend breakfast includes Green Chili and Hash browns. Use the day to relax in our Olympic Size Pool and Hot Tub, or enjoy a walk through the Foothills of the Sandia Mountains. We've got great restaurants all within walking distance of our hotel, as well as many convenience shopping within walking distance of our hotel. So come stay with us, we'll treat you like family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Albuquerque East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Hotel Circle
Quality Inn Circle
Albuquerque Quality Inn
Quality Inn Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing