We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location & Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
Ranked #9 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Got here early in the day and they had my room ready which was great! Nice convenient location close to Old Town, literally a 5 minute walk. It was bitterly cold, but well worth the walk to mosey around the shops and cafes. No shuttle to the airport, but front desk called Sunport Shuttles and arranged for me - very easy and efficient. All in all an excellent experience.

Room Tip: I had the top floor which provided an amazing view out over Albuquerque.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CeeBeeAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gretchen G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear CeeBeeAuckland, thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town and we are happy to hear we were able to accommodate you with an early check-in. We know when traveling it is always a nice surprise to be able relax and get settled in so we try our best to provide for our guests. Thank you for fantastic five star review, we sincerely appreciate it. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to Hotel Albuquerque in the future for continuously great stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,864)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,193 - 1,199 of 1,864 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013

The hotel was nicely decorated. The room was quiet, clean and the bed extremely comfortable. Lots of pillows, nice down comforter and quality linens. The air/heating unit was quiet and kept the room comfortable. The bathroom towels were soft and very absorbent. We would have liked a larger LCD TV that telescoped/swiveled out of the cabinet. The room could have used a divan/love seat or at least 2 comfy chairs as the desk chair is not suitable for sitting for long periods of time. The hotel staff was very friendly, especially Joshua at the front desk. Nice gift shop also. Great views of Old Town, Albuquerque and the Sandia Mountains. The staff and food at Gardunos was very pleasant.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manuela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gretchen G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear, Manuela G, we are delighted to hear your stay with us was a pleasant experience and that you were comfortable ion our deluxe accommodations. The location of our property is one of the most favorite aspects of guests and locals alike as it is a convenient stroll to the historic Old Town Plaza as well as other local adventures. We are always happy to hear that guests take advantage of our on-site amenities and we are glad to know your meals were a yummy experience. Thank you for the compliments to our staff, we strive to provide excellent customer service and are glad to know we were able to do so. Thank you once more for the wonderful review. We look forward to your next visit to Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

I am writing this review as I let the shower run for 15 minutes, to allow the water to warm. This is the 3rd day this has occurred. The hotel needs to be updated. The furnishings and carpets are old. The wallpaper in the bathroom is ripping

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennyfosdick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gretchen G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Jennyfosdick, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay with us, we sincerely appreciate it. We do apologize about the inconvenience you experienced with your shower and we are glad to have been notified of the issue as we have taken measures to make sure all rooms are working properly. We are constantly upgrading the hotel to maintain our efficiency, cleanliness as well as to keep up with guest needs. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town to demonstrate our superior accommodations and quality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

It is in a really nice location by Old Towne which is very charming. It is nice to be able to walk around there day or night. The restaurant on site,Gardunos, is good but it would be nice to have another option for dinner is you have had your fill or Mexican type food, but hey this is New Mexico. The beds were very comfortable and hotel was clean. Nothing especially outstanding, but overall nice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lunaWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gretchen G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear lunaWisconsin, thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us, we sincerely appreciate the feedback. We are always pleased to hear our guests take advantage of the on-site amenities, like our restaurant Gardunos and that you had a delicious dinner experience. Our location is a favorite aspect to guests and locals alike as it is convenient to the historic Old Town Plaza and lovely local adventures just in walking distance. Thank you once again for your review and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Attended conference at Hotel Albuquerque ~ great rooms and service. Room was big and very comfortable. Wonderful experience checking in and checking out. Front desk personnel very professional and handsome!!!!

Room Tip: Room was very clean and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trustee52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gretchen G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear trustee52, we are pleased to hear your recent stay with us was a great experience. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our comfortable and deluxe accommodations and that our staff provided excellent service. We pride ourselves in providing exceptional customer service and it is a great compliment to the entire hotel. Thank you for taking the time to provide wonderful feedback, we sincerely appreciate. We look forward to the next opportunity to welcome to Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

After spending 6 nights in airbnb's - I needed a night of 'luxury.' For $100 - that is exactly what I got. Everything was perfect at the Hotel Albuquerque. Very warm and helpful staff, very clean and airy rooms - mine was on the 9th floor and faced the mountains. I liked the emphasis on conservation (rather than toxic cleaning product smells and wastefulness). I liked the Aveda products, I liked the bed, the sheets, the pillows. I had fresh-brewed Starbucks coffee and really good tea. It was a wonderful 24 hours of comfort and quiet. And, it is 2 blocks from Old Town (technically in Old Town) and across the street from a Mexican tile business (so much beauty there). Will definitely stay there again and recommend to anyone I know going there.

Room Tip: rooms on the north side have a view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gretchen G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Elizabeth C, we thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town and are delighted to hear your stay was a blissful experience! We strive to provide deluxe accommodations as well as all the necessary amenities and are pleased to hear you enjoyed our complimentary Aveda products and Starbucks coffee. Our location is a favorite aspect to guests and staff alike as it is convenient to the historic Old Town Plaza and lovely local adventures just in walking distance. We are always happy to hear guests are able to take advantage of our location and explore, especially the views of the majestic Sandia Mountains. We thank you for your fantastic five star review and for the compliments to our staff. On behalf of all the staff at Hotel Albuquerque we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you in the future for continued luxurious stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The Winter Spanish Market was great, the staff at Hotel Alb, all were awesome, our room was beautiful and comfortable. We were one of the artists that participated and we couldn't have asked for a more welcoming place.Thank-you....muchicimas gracias!!!

Room Tip: Our room had a balconey!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vickie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gretchen G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Vickie O, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear you had an enjoyable experience and that the market was a successful endeavor. Thank you once more for the fantastic five star review, we sincerely appreciate it. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you for future stays at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hotel Chaco
#1 of 144 in Albuquerque
160 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,752 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town

Address: 800 Rio Grande Blvd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104-2007 (Formerly Sheraton Old Town Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Albuquerque
#5 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#7 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#14 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: £87 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Albuquerque offers New Mexican hospitality in with Albuquerque sophistication. Adorned with a historic touch of contemporary furnishings inside its territorial-style exterior, the hotel is a one-of-a-kind experience. Comfort is melded with New Mexican elegance in every one of the 188 guest rooms. The hotel offers restaurants, bars and social venues on the property to satisfy the hungry, the high-class, and the ultra-chic. As a landmark to the city, the hotel sits quaintly in the historic Old Town area, where guests can conveniently walk to several attractions, parks, museums, and shops. After one experience at the Hotel Albuquerque, you’ll feel like calling Albuquerque your home."Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Old Town Albuquerque
At Old Town Hotel Albuquerque
Hotel Albuquerque Old Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing