We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Chaco(Albuquerque)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 21(Albuquerque)
View Hotel
Monterey Motel(Albuquerque)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Express Inn(Albuquerque)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hotel Blue(Albuquerque)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,916)
Filter reviews
1,916 results
Traveller rating
1,027
569
187
75
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,027
569
187
75
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsq barcasa esenciafront desknew mexicohotel restaurantmexican foodwithin walking distancebeautiful hotelhot air balloonssandia mountainsballoon fiestaconferencebalconyqbarlobbyweddingsouthwest
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,144 - 1,149 of 1,916 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed here as part of a conference and loved it. Quiet, clean, large rooms with very comfortable beds and bedding. The staff is friendly and very accomodating. And a two minute walk to the center of Old Town. Perfect!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gratefultraveler712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gretchen G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Gratefultraveler712, we are thrilled to hear your stay was a great one and that you were comfortable in our deluxe guestrooms. Being in the hospitality industry we strive to provide exceptional customer service and it is a wonderful compliment to the hotel to know we provided you with such. Our location is very convenient to the local adventures, such as the historic Old Town Plaza. Thank you for the fantastic five star review! We look forward to welcoming you to Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town for future stays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Clean and comfortable. I little pricey $180. The staff was very professional, the restaurant had dinner service at 10 pm, and we were tremendously grateful (having just driven for 6 hours) for them letting us order dinner and a round of drinks shortly before they closed.
We stayed the 3rd weekend of March, and we were pretty disappointed that the pool wasn't open. It was definitely hot enough during the day. We may have considered staying elsewhere had we known that the pool wasn't open yet. That's really my only complaint. Thankfully a very quick walk to Old Town.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GretaDahling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gretchen G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear GretaDahling, thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are happy to hear your it was a great experience and that our staff was friendly and accommodating. It is always great to hear our guests taking advantage of our onsite amenities, such as our delicious Gardunos restaurant. Our location is just within a five minute walk to the historic Old Town Plaza as well as a great many local adventures. Thank you for your feedback and your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you to Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, especially now that our sparkling pool is open for the season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The catering staff at Hotel Albuquerque were amazing. The Director of catering and convention services was very patient. The food was excellent and the customer service was superp. I would recommend this venue for corporate events.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tay131326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gretchen G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Tay131326, we are delighted to hear your event with us at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town was extremely successful and that the service provided was excellent. Being in the hospitality industry we strive to provide exceptional service and it is a wonderful compliment to all staff that we provided you with such. We sincerely appreciate the recommendations and look forward to hosting you again at Hotel Albuquerque!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Clean with comfortable beds and pillows. No real negatives, except they advertise wi fi and it is virtually non- existent. Also 20 year old low def tv. Also noisy room cooling system that was all or nothing. Blasted cool air for 15 minutes then stopped 'til room got too hot, then blasted again. Not unbearable, but not great. This place is a little over-sold in the ratings - Priceline had them as 3.5 stars. Uh, no. But it was clean and comfortable, and at this price that is what matters most.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Zipdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gretchen G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Zipdad, thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town. We are happy to hear you were comfortable in our clean and deluxe accommodations. In an ever changing industry we understand the importance of certain amenities and are currently looking to upgrade our entertainment sets and Wi-Fi. We appreciate you feedback on these matters and thank you for your review. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to Hotel Albuquerque in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My client stayed here for a in-house group and said it was the best stay she has ever had in Albuquerque. From the catering to the AV, she said the service was perfect. She loved Katie Kass and Zach the AV guy. She said the hotel went out of its way to make their stay comfortable and the food was delicious!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poobah123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gretchen G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Poobah123, thank you for taking the time to provide a review of you clients stay here, we sincerely appreciate the feedback. We are delighted to hear their stay was an exceptional experience and that the service was perfect! Thank you for the individual shout outs to our employees, it is always wonderful to see our team’s hard work is appreciated. Thank you for the fantastic five star review! We look forward to welcoming you to Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town for even better than best stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews