We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well appointed hotel near old town” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
Ranked #13 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
295 reviews
217 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Well appointed hotel near old town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Really liked my stay here, even though apprehensive because of other reviews, staff very nice, rooms fine, comfortable not shabby and reasonably spacious.
Restaurant rather spicey and pricey but with vouchers a bit less hard on the pocket, close enought to Old Town to be able to walk there.
All in all good stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pheephox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly R, General Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Pheephox, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. We really appreciate your comments regarding our staff, guestrooms and location. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel Albuquerque to demonstrate our excellent quality, services and future improvements to our product.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,618 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    837
    495
    165
    68
    53
See reviews for
278
482
104
487
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (484)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rensselaer, New York
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Stayed here for a 3 day business conference. The rooms were very nice and clean, staff very helpful especially Josh what a great guy and so helpful to us. The food was very good. Great coconut margaritas and fried ice cream. Have to try them. One block from Old Town. Most shops closed early in Old Town. Wish I had some time to check out the pool and hot tub but didn't. Gym was no so great. Extremely hot and only one treadmill, couple of weight machines and one other machine. Nice outside patio areas and they have a night club that is opened on weekends.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony overlooking the patio areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sassiemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly R, General Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear sassiemama, Thank you for your review and for staying with us for three days. We appreciate your wonderful feedback about our guestrooms, food, staff and location. We sincerely apologize our fitness center did not meet your needs. We do understand how important a quality fitness center is to our guests and we look forward to making future investments in our property to improve this space. Thank you once more for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel Albuquerque to demonstrate our excellent quality, services and future improvements to our product. We hope to see you again and you can reach me directly at 505-222-8744 if I can be of any assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver City, New Mexico
Level Contributor
110 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stayed here for a conference and really liked the place. The staff is great, very helpful and courteous. The room was very clean and comfortable. My only complaint is that the restaurant does not have many selections without chili in them, which was a problem for me.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GretchenNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly R, General Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Gretchen NM, Thank you for your review. We are very happy you had a nice stay at the hotel during your conference. It is always nice to hear positive feedback about our staff and guestrooms. We sincerely apologize we did not have many options in our restaurant without chili. We take our guests needs very seriously and are adding options without chili. Thank you once more for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel Albuquerque to demonstrate our excellent quality, services and future improvements to our product. We hope to see you again and you can reach me directly at 505-222-8744 if I can be of any assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thousand Oaks, California, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We traveled to Albuquerque for a family graduation. We had never been there. Booked the hotel through Gilt Travel and it was awesome. The rooms, staff, food and everything was top notch. And a great benefit just 1 block from the old town area. It was a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimberly_N16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly R, General Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Kimberly_N16, Thank you for your review. We are happy your first trip to Albuquerque was awesome. We appreciate the wonderful feedback about our guestrooms, location, staff and food. Thank you once more for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel Albuquerque to demonstrate our excellent quality, services and future improvements to our product. We hope to see you again and you can reach me directly at 505-222-8744 if I can be of any assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fritch, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

We were pleased with this place. It is little more rustic. The staff was really nice. The elevators were quick which is always good. The beds are decent with plenty of pillows. My daughter had a roll away which she said was comfy. She did find an ear phone (not hers!) in the bedding. (EEWWWWW! We lysoled that sucker down!!) The rooms get dark which is always nice when sleeping in. The t.v. is a little dated as some complain about but it works just fine. There were plenty of channels to watch also. Pool & hot tub were fun!! The bathroom is kind of small and our shower didn't drain well. We did not have an issue with hot water like some have complained about. I did notice it lost heat but I just adjusted the knob to hotter, and problem resolved. :)

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank luvs2board
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly R, General Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Monica M, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. Thank you for the positive comments about our staff, elevators and beds. We do sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced. Service and cleanliness are our top priorities and we have addressed these issues to improve our service for future travelers. Thank you once more for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to Hotel Albuquerque to demonstrate our excellent quality, services and future improvements to our product. We hope to see you again and you can reach me directly at 505-222-8744 if I can be of any assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
152 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

If you want to experience the culture of Albuquerque you must staff here in Old Town. You can walk out the doors of the side of the hotel right into old town which has lovely boutiques and restaurants. The grounds of the hotel are really nice, lovely pool and chapel and outdoor areas. The restaurant is really nice and there is also a dancing/salsa club. Happy hour at the restaurant/bar is fantastic - great marguarita's and complimentary food and snacks. The staff are very friendly - great meeting rooms too for a conference. Only reason I didn't give them a 5 was because they are really lacking a concierge to arrange anything (i.e. car rental, money transfers, shuttles etc.,).

Room Tip: the higher floors have great views of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ValyaR49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly R, General Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear ValyaRoberts49, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your comments regarding our properties cultural experience, restaurant, beautiful grounds, friendly staff and great location. We sincerely apologize we do not have a concierge and do recognized that would improve our ability to identify our traveler’s needs. Thank you again for the feedback, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

So happy to have been able to stay here. Gardunos was great and their staff was outstanding. We stayed here for a wedding and they were very accommodating. We are from out of town and would we come back again? The answer is yes, we will be back for the balloon fiesta and I'm telling all my rich friends to stay here. Suggestion: you need to update the tvs in the rooms. Good looking management.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly R, General Manager at Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Melanie S, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. Thank you for the great comments about our restaurant Gardunos and outstanding staff. We appreciate you taking the time to provide such wonderful feedback. We look forward to seeing you again for the Balloon Fiesta, if I can be of assistance you can reach me directly at 505-222-8744.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,585 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#7 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,311 reviews
West Old Town
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge Old Town
#11 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town

Property: Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
Address: 800 Rio Grande Blvd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104 (Formerly Sheraton Old Town Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Albuquerque
#7 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#7 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#14 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Albuquerque offers New Mexican hospitality in with Albuquerque sophistication. Adorned with a historic touch of contemporary furnishings inside its territorial-style exterior, the hotel is a one-of-a-kind experience. Comfort is melded with New Mexican elegance in every one of the 188 guest rooms. The hotel offers restaurants, bars and social venues on the property to satisfy the hungry, the high-class, and the ultra-chic. As a landmark to the city, the hotel sits quaintly in the historic Old Town area, where guests can conveniently walk to several attractions, parks, museums, and shops. After one experience at the Hotel Albuquerque, you’ll feel like calling Albuquerque your home."Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Old Town Albuquerque
At Old Town Hotel Albuquerque
Hotel Albuquerque Old Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing