We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Attractive Decor” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nativo Lodge Albuquerque

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
Ranked #40 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Attractive Decor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We chose the Nativo because of the Native American decor and we weren't disappointed. The public areas contained many beautiful art pieces and the rooms were tastefully and comfortably decorated as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    376
    278
    126
    89
    82
See reviews for
289
282
82
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a surprise find for my wife and I. It was incredibly good value, had a great lobby area, and also a good fitness room and indoor/outdoor pool with spa. The room was clean, large and quiet, with a good bathroom. I would thoroughly recommend this place.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

This hotel was like a breath of fresh mountain air in the world of ho hum budget priced hotels. I don't know how they do it but I was shocked upon my arrival to discover a beutifully decorated southwestern themed hotel for such an incredibly low price ! the staff was incredibly friendly and super helpful in every respect. I wanted some late night food and when I called to ask how late they served from the menu I was surprised to hear 10 PM. Being nearly 10, I rushed downstairs to the lobby restaurant and Josh the bartender took great care of me in the restaurant as well as his bar customers at the same time. The chef whipped up some delicious food for me with all the trimmings AND with my vegetarian modifications, in no time flat even though it was right at 10PM. Very impressive service ! My room was on the top floor with a beautiful western view of the mountains and the sunset which I very much enjoyed after a long day on the road. The room was very clean and also nicely appointed with Navaho patterned carpets and a nice southwaestern flare.
The bedding was very clean and nicely appointed as well as being very comfortable. My ONLY minor complaint with the bathroom was that the towels had the wierd chemical MOTEL smell to them. (not really bleach ?).
Anyway, I only had the pleasure of a one night stay but upon leaving I accidentally left a tiny little cloth pouch with some beautiful pendants I had brought as a special gift for a friend. I didn't discover my mistake until late that evening when I went to look for them in my things so I called and spoke with the head of housekeeping who was very helpful and told me he would look for my item. I had to call back when I didn't hear back from him the next day but I then spoke with Bernice and she promised to investigate further and get back to me which is exactly what she did. I received a call from her the very next day with the good news that she had located my item and would leave it for my friend to pick up at the front desk. My past experience with hotels has always been , if you left it ...it's gone. Another reason to love this place. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel if you are looking for a nice Hotel in the northern ABQ area. I have Never recieved so much bang for my buck while traveling.

Room Tip: Ask for the western view but the elevator was a bit slow so maybe not on the top floor ??
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree B, Front Office Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Eddie S.,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Native American Décor, and that you had such a lovely experience in our Spirit Winds Café. We hope to welcome you back to Nativo on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baltimore, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel was clean, comfortable, and located right off the main highway. We were in town for the balloon fiesta so it was great to be only a few exits away.
There are also a bunch of restaurants nearby, which was convenient. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
115 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

From the moment we arrived at Nativo Lodge to the moment we checked out we received wonderful service. We were lucky and received an upgrade to a higher floor with a mountain view. It was absolutely breath taking! The rooms were clean and comfortable. The great room was so pretty and uniquely decorated. Breakfast was delicious and the staff was very helpful. The pool and outdoor sitting area were clean and much needed on a 105 degree day! I will definitely stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trempealeau, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

My family stayed here for 1 week during the ballon fiesta. We were very pleased with all the service we received there. We went to the bar and they had a "Breaking Bad" martini that was wonderful. I am a running and I was able to use their gym daily and then take a run outside also to see all the beautiful balloons. I felt very safe while out running in this area. I would highly recommend Nativo to all travelers.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Pros:
1. Comfortable bed, good shower water pressure
2. Close to a couple of good restaurants
Cons:
1. Be careful of the old switch-a-roo at check in. Website said we would get a mountain view with an extended king room. There is no such thing.
2. Dirty laundry from previous guest in bathroom.
3. Not enough towels for two people.
4. Slow to no room service. We went to front desk to ask for coffee packets and the kid looked at us like we were from another planet.
5. Cold food at breakfast. It was free but.........
6. No icebox or microwave in room.
7. Next to a "wonderful" neighborhood where kids throw beer bottles in the street
8. No door man or bellhop
9. Front doors are not auto opening so you get to fight them while lugging in your own luggage
10. Elevator (only one) works "most" of the time
11. Oh yeah, free loud rock and roll music in the lobby and restaurant all day. Breakfast was never so interesting. Cold food / Rock n Roll. Hmmmmmmm????
12. Exit stairs have no lights. We asked about this and the man told us they were waiting on bulbs. Hmmmmmmmmm?

In a word.......Terrible
In another word.......Run!

Room Tip: I'm not convinced there are any good rooms. The entire place is noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob-a-loo-Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree B, Front Office Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
We appreciate your feedback and apologize that your stay was not ideal. We have addressed these issues and can assure that they are being resolved. We are constantly improving and hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
#34 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Albuquerque
Courtyard Albuquerque
#61 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nativo Lodge Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nativo Lodge Albuquerque

Property: Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
Address: 6000 Pan American East Fwy NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-3430
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#37 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nativo Lodge Albuquerque 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers from all over the world stay at the Nativo Lodge to experience Native American culture through the hotel’s vibrant art, innovative technology, and cultural aspects. No other hotel achieves the unique blend of contemporary and traditional Native American atmosphere within their luxurious rooms. Conveniently located near Balloon Fiesta Park and major attractions in Albuquerque, guests can enjoy breathtaking views of the Sandia Mountains and the New Mexico landscape, and Santa Fe is just a quick 45 minutes away. Spacious rooms with private balconies, free WIFI, daily Happy Hour, and true hospitality and charm of Native American contemporary culture make staying at the Nativo Lodge a one-of-a-kind experience."Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Nativo Lodge Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Nativo Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Nativo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing