We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't want to leave”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
Ranked #43 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Roswell, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Didn't want to leave”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We came here for our honeymoon / birthday get-away and stayed for 4 nights. Rooms were very nice, clean, and comfortable. Balcony with mountain view was especially nice. All staff members were very helpful and always smiling. No problems with guest services what so ever...everyone went above and beyond our expectations. The downstairs lounge / restaurant area was very relaxing....great native ambiance. Sherlynn delivered our breakfast room service one morning & was our waitress on Valentine's night. Although it was obviously a busy time for the hotel, she did a wonderful job taking care of us & made us feel very welcome.

Only problem we encountered was the knob on the spa being broken, but still, we were impressed with the indoor / outdoor pool and the tepee.

I will definitely stay here in the future & highly recommend.
Thanks for making our stay so memorable!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a fridge in your room...only a small additional charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bev381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree B, Front Office Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Thank you Bev381 for taking the time to review your stay with us. Congratulations and happy birthday to you. We are pleased to hear that our staff was able to make your stay so enjoyable. We hope to welcome you back to Nativo next time you are in Albuquerque.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    399
    301
    144
    94
    85
See reviews for
307
306
87
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Penasco
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Natasha, our waitress in the hotel restaurant, Spirit Cafe, epitomizes great customer service...warm, friendly, accommodating, and knowledgeable! She also tended bar last night and created a yummy specialized Valentine's Day cocktail for me!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree B, Front Office Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are fortunate to have such amazing staff members such as Natasha. We hope to have you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Rock, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

My wife and I stayed at your hotel Dec. 30 and 31. Your hotel was having a New Years Party Special. We arrived a little early with anticipation for the two days of enjoyment. We were asked to come back at 2PM. No problem. Well we did, got our room keys, went to the room asigned, heard the TV blaring in the room we were asigned from the hallway, marched back to the lobby. The counter girl applogized then gave us a room accross the hall with a mountainview along with a free breakfast for the next morning. (nice jesture at the moment). The main housekeeper escorted us to the room. Really to check what was going on the other room. Yes the TV was blaring. Her comment it's on a timer. LOL.
Well the room accross the hall didn't have a luggage rack. We used the Ironing Board. Took 10 hours to get one. Poor service ! The sheer blinds were missing. The cord extension for the drapes was also missing. Could see other people had trouble with that also because alot of the hooks that remained were busted. Room was nice however.
My wife and I decide already to go to dinner at a steak house (which you can read about on the food channel, hint located behind a liquor store) visited by Warren Buffet and Guy Fieri.
Food was fatastic.
When we returned back to the hotel, parking was all taken except behind the hotel. No worry right. We have our motel key there is an entrance in the back. We can slide our room key right. WRONG !!! Worst part of that is we are in our 60's and I have a serious heart condition. It is frezzing outside. The bartender in the lobby bar only about 20 ft away from the door would not open it after we tapped and showed our key. Unexcusable !!! I like to thank the two lady customers that finally opened the door.
After we went upstairs we decided to go to the Hot Tub by the pool. Another mistake. The hot tub was working earlier when we viewed it, but now we were told that somehow the water got reversed out. I don't know. But there was no water in it. There were no towels either. It was only 8PM. The front desk told us it would only take about 50 minutes. WRONG !!
We decided not to go to the party and went out again. Mistake parking was even worse.
The next morning we went down for the free breakfast. One waitress,service was extremely slow.Lucky we were in no hurry. The restaurant was so cold we went back up to the room to get our jackets. Everyone had them on. When we got our food it also was cold. By the way what's up with Mexican food in an Indian Hotel. Where are the Buffalo Burgers on the Navajo bread ?
Guess what the hot didn't work the next day also.
By the way Mountain view rooms are no different and not worth the price.
The atmoshere of the hotel lobby and the paintings are beautiful, too bad the service and the upkeep is so terrible.
I have never written a review before but I believe everyone should know.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree B, Front Office Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear Jerry B.,
We appreciate your feedback and a constantly looking to improve our guest experience. I apologize that your stay was less than ideal. I have addressed these issues with our team and can assure you that they will be resolved. We really appreciated your comments about our café not serving a fitting menu, we are releasing our new menu in the very near future which will be more authentic to the Nativo experience. We hope that we can welcome you back on a future visit to Albuquerque.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

Large room, comfortable beds, very friendly staff with a good complementary breakfast. Groupon made it a good price as well. Located near many good restaurants. Enjoyed the " friends and lovers" balloon launch in the Balloon Festival Park on the Sunday morning. Approximately 100 balloons.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rvokvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree B, Front Office Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I have shared your comments with our staff, we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Warm welcome by the amiable staff at the front desk. Josh and Shawn made us welcome over happy hour and dinner and the veggie wrap Shawn made was probably one of the best I have ever eaten. Beautiful lobby showcasing Native American artistic talent. A very inviting environment. Rooms clean and quiet surroundings giving us a restful nights sleep.
Would suggest upgrading pillows, otherwise linens and towels were great.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAcome14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree B, Front Office Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear CAcome14,
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience, we are very fortunate to be able to showcase such talent throughout our hotel. Thank you for sharing your feedback we hope to welcome you back next time you are in Albuquerque
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottonwood, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We were very pleased with the cook's, Tamera, presentation and quality of food and with the friendly and efficient service by the server, Missy. The hotel personal as a whole was efficient and pleasant and the décor is beautiful

Room Tip: Rooms on the highway side are very noisy and so are the ones, where service trucks perform their tas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 869Sarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree B, Front Office Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Thank you 869Sarra for sharing your experience at our café. I have shared your wonderful comments with Tamara and Missy, we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Beware of hidden fees! We booked directly with them through Heritage booking services to the (888) number and they never notified us at any time over the phone, on e-mail confirmation, or at time of check-in that there was going to be a an incidental fee hold added to the base price. This put a damper on our weekend somewhat because it was an additional $65 +/-. Hotel was nice and amenities were good. Staff was not as friendly or helpful as in some other hotels in same vicinity though. This is more of a self serve hotel I guess... There were a few housekeeping issues as well: only roll of TP was the one in room for 2 nights and it was half way done when we arrived, one cup only with coffee machine and 2 lids that did not fit the cup provided, light bulb out on vanity area, and stains on duvet cover most likely from previous guests... maybe not washed after every guest. Would like to stay again in future because of location and amenities but would have to make personal adjustments to be comfortable regarding issues we had to deal with this time around.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree B, Front Office Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Anna M.,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I apologize that you were not made aware of the incidental hold at the time of check in, we do require this for all guests. I have also addressed the room issues with our housekeeping staff. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
#27 of 144 in Albuquerque
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nativo Lodge Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nativo Lodge Albuquerque

Property: Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
Address: 6000 Pan American East Fwy NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-3430
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#37 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nativo Lodge Albuquerque 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers from all over the world stay at the Nativo Lodge to experience Native American culture through the hotel’s vibrant art, innovative technology, and cultural aspects. No other hotel achieves the unique blend of contemporary and traditional Native American atmosphere within their luxurious rooms. Conveniently located near Balloon Fiesta Park and major attractions in Albuquerque, guests can enjoy breathtaking views of the Sandia Mountains and the New Mexico landscape, and Santa Fe is just a quick 45 minutes away. Spacious rooms with private balconies, free WIFI, daily Happy Hour, and true hospitality and charm of Native American contemporary culture make staying at the Nativo Lodge a one-of-a-kind experience."Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Nativo Lodge Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Nativo Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Nativo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing