We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
Ranked #41 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
colorado
Level 6 Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Overall a good place to stay”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Clean rooms and comfy beds. Staff was friendly and it had a nice atmosphere. My only complaint would be that the walls a very thin. You can hear conversations in the rooms as you walk down the halls. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mykidsmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    399
    299
    140
    93
    83
See reviews for
305
303
87
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed twice for work a few days apart, the staff was so friendly and remembered my name and helped me out with whatever I asked for. The rooms were very nice especially the "artist" rooms which are hand painted by locals. I will not hesitate to come back on my next trip to the area.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I worked with the catering manager at the Nativo Lodge to plan my wedding reception. The attention to detail and communication leading up the the event was beyond expectation. The entire experience was stress free. I highly recommend this venue.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vikkie25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chinle, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

The food was excellent. I had pancakes they were fluffy and tasty. My eggs were a perfect over medium a style hard to come by. Our server Missy and cook Tamera made our stay one we will repeat. My company had a chimichanga and it was yummy as well. The restaurant was clean and the coffee fresh even though we ate well after the morning rush

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank magkfingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Once..., no, more than once, during a life-changing period in my life, I stayed at this hotel.
They made it easy to choose when I felt like I had no choice. We all know those times. I would have said it earlier, but the rules prevented it.
Nativo Lodge knows how I feel because I relayed those feelings to G.M. Zamora. The staff knows from my survey comments, and now, so should everyone else.
In a word, kindness.
Jerri for her kindness on Christmas Eve when I found my tire had flattened, pumped me up; Ivan for his kindness on Christmas Day when everyone was closed (and busy) pumped up my flattened tire, too. Both major holidays. Jessica and Monica's kindness at the front desk helping me with a room when I needed it most-always smiling and making it seem like it was no big deal even though it was; Fabian for unclogging a tub and fixing the showerhead so late into his nightshift. When my heater was on the fritz, Fabian replaces it like it was no more trouble than changing a lighbulb. You know how frustrating it is trying to figure out how to get into your room w/o first key swiping 10x? Martin worked his kindness into magic to ease all my entries; to the kindness of the entire housekeeping staff who always made sure that I was well stocked with all the necessities; and especially to Alysia for her kindness and all of the extra blankets I asked for while nursing a cold; Tanya and John's kindness at the bar with their upbeat moods, even if I wasn't drinking.
This is a 'no pressure place' and the people here is the reason why. They are very accommodating.
You may read reviews about the good centralized and very accessible location or how a place this size still maintains it's 'lodge' comfort and intimacy, and you may hear other nice things that would normally encourage travellers to stay here, and that's okay, too.
I think Maya was right, '...people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel.' Thank you for your kindness.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank ctefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OKC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Recently, unforeseen circumstances had us staying in Albuquerque. Though we have stayed in town many times, this was the first experience at Nativo Lodge. We were greeted by very friendly desk staff and given a drink coupon and a restaurant discount coupon. Arranging to meet a relative in the area for dinner, we decided to take advantage of the hotel restaurant and were NOT disappointed. The food was VERY good and the service was wonderful. We were served by Tanya in the bar, where we also dined. We were so happy with the food that we elected to have breakfast there the next morning. Our waitress, Sher, was VERY friendly and attentive and the chef, Shawn, was fabulous. I highly recommend the breakfast chimichanga!! Also, the chef makes the salsa and it is spectacular. We would not hesitate to stay at Nativo in the future. Thanks again to everyone for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CBTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Just checked in 3/21/14. Check in staff was amazing, courteous, friendly and attentive, and super helpful and nice. Decided to stay in and have dinner at the restaurant and had the best waitress I could remember in a long time. ..Sher was so friendly and attentive and courteous. They have a wedding reception going on upstairs and I perfectly understand the kitchen is backed up. But Sher was honest and truthful about the wait. And in my book, that's better than waiting without knowing why. She made sure my daughters got their food right away and we didn't wait long after for ours. Sher, don't change a bit, your awesome! Will be coming back soon and often!!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank georgejaymejj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
#26 of 144 in Albuquerque
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nativo Lodge Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nativo Lodge Albuquerque

Property: Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
Address: 6000 Pan American East Fwy NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-3430
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#37 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nativo Lodge Albuquerque 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers from all over the world stay at the Nativo Lodge to experience Native American culture through the hotel’s vibrant art, innovative technology, and cultural aspects. No other hotel achieves the unique blend of contemporary and traditional Native American atmosphere within their luxurious rooms. Conveniently located near Balloon Fiesta Park and major attractions in Albuquerque, guests can enjoy breathtaking views of the Sandia Mountains and the New Mexico landscape, and Santa Fe is just a quick 45 minutes away. Spacious rooms with private balconies, free WIFI, daily Happy Hour, and true hospitality and charm of Native American contemporary culture make staying at the Nativo Lodge a one-of-a-kind experience."Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Nativo Lodge Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Nativo Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Nativo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing