We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort and relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
Ranked #38 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfort and relaxation”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay, short or long stay. Nicely priced, very clean. Staff is wonderful and very helpful and always happy, the front office manager, Glenn Major, was very trustworthy and never lost his charm.
Food at the restaurant is tasty. I loved the pool and hot tub. Even being a full house the lounge was a great place to relax and read a book. Already have plans to return in a few weeks. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bettina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glennm246, Front Office Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
dear Bettina S

Thank you for your review, It was my pleasure to provide you with trustworthy service. I am excited to welcome you and your family back to Nativo in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    393
    287
    133
    92
    82
See reviews for
298
296
83
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The theme of native art is abundant throughout the hotel which gives it a nice feel. However, the hotel itself is quite dated and the infrastructure could use an update (paint & new carpet). The staff were courteous although I interacted very little with them. Sher in the cafe was very helpful and very polite. Unfortunately I had to go to the cafe for morning coffee considering there was no coffee pot for the machine in the room. And although the hotel and room were relatively clean, the tub surround and shower curtain were absolutely filthy with pink spots everywhere. Pink in, on or around water is yup, you guessed it, salmonella. I was also a little taken back by the surprise $50 "coincidental fee" upon check-in. However, it was returned after I checked out. For the price (via Priceline) of $58 for the night it was ok. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJSteel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I had Pricelined this room thinking it was a 3 star hotel as stated. When we arrived to this hotel, it was very old and run down in my opinion. We went up to our room and immediately noticed that the comforter had stains on it, along with cigarette burns, the bed ruffle had cigarette burns as well. Also the ceiling looked as if it had a previous leak but also looked like it was rusted or something of that sort. I then went to go put down my belongings on my bed and I noticed something crawling on the sheets, It was a BED BUG!!!! There was no way I was going to stay there!!! I scooped up the bug in a plastic cup and gathered all my belonging. I then showed the girl at the front desk and told her I was not going to sleep there and asked for a refund. She told me she understood and had encountered previous complaints before. Since it was through Priceline, I would have to call them but she said she would verify and gave me her name and number so Priceline could call her and confirm. I did get a refund thankfully but I am baffled how this hotel claims that they are a 3 star hotel!!!!

Room Tip: Don't sleep here due to the fact that there's bed bugs and rooms are not 3 star quality!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glennm246, Front Office Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Katherine P

Thank you for your review I apologies that the room was not up to standard and will get that addressed immediately, as for the bed bugs we had a professional exterminator come out to take care of the issue and he did not find any evidence of them in the room. We would love the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future please contact me any time.

Sincerely Glenn Major
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The hotel is very attractive and all areas seem very neat and tidy. The hotel has a nice little bar area and they offered me a free drink when I checked in. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay there again--it has a unique feel and the location is excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side might be a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HRC300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artesia, New Mexico
Level Contributor
81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This hotel embraces the New Mexico Native American culture and art with its recent renovations. The lobby is amazing to look at and comfortable to hang out or the bar and restaurant directly adjacent to the main lobby. The rooms look great with good beads and balconies. There are 2 pools one indoors and the other outdoors. The location is close to cliffs and many restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katie1898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Staff was extremely friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel had a great ambiance. I would like to thank a couple of people. First, with Chanda she checked us in with a smile and asked how our drive was. Secondly, Natasha our bartender for the night. She was getting ready to close but stayed open for us. She explained the hotel, the different artist rooms, Nativo has. The restaurant was already close but she found some pretzels for is to munch on and enjoy our wine from a long trip. The rooms were comfortable and nice after a long day of driving. We would stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Atore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
269 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

My must haves for a hotel are clean and reasonably priced. This hotel was both. Comfortable bed. Only complaint was that air conditioner would only cool the room to about 75 degrees which is a bit to warm for sleeping. Also a free continental breakfast would have been nice.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SanDiego333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
#29 of 144 in Albuquerque
249 reviews
3.8 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque
5.9 mi away
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#12 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites
0.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nativo Lodge Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nativo Lodge Albuquerque

Property: Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
Address: 6000 Pan American East Fwy NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-3430
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#37 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nativo Lodge Albuquerque 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers from all over the world stay at the Nativo Lodge to experience Native American culture through the hotel’s vibrant art, innovative technology, and cultural aspects. No other hotel achieves the unique blend of contemporary and traditional Native American atmosphere within their luxurious rooms. Conveniently located near Balloon Fiesta Park and major attractions in Albuquerque, guests can enjoy breathtaking views of the Sandia Mountains and the New Mexico landscape, and Santa Fe is just a quick 45 minutes away. Spacious rooms with private balconies, free WIFI, daily Happy Hour, and true hospitality and charm of Native American contemporary culture make staying at the Nativo Lodge a one-of-a-kind experience."Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nativo Lodge Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Nativo Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Nativo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing