We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury by the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel
Ranked #37 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I stayed here - the nearest hotel to the airport terminal - because I had a 7:00 am flight. It was a touch of luxury and I relaxed. It had something of an Asian feel to it; it could have been any great hotel anywhere in the world, but I enjoyed every part of it. Friendly helpful staff, at the desk and on the shuttle, who were also quite relaxed.

I can't imagine there is a bad room here. There was a bit of aircraft noise, but not enough to disturb me. The heating was the quietest of any hotel I have stayed in on this trip.

The electronics were a little weird. Free, unsecured wifi took quite a while to connect. It took me ages to switch the TV on. The remote had various games and movie options (including 'adult' ones, which I thought was tacky, given the quality of the hotel.) Then there was a children's TV option and a recently viewed option, neither of which I wanted. Finally I discovered that you have to scroll to the right, off the screen, to find the TV. If you switch off and then switch off again, you have to go through the whole performance again.Minor irritations.

Shower and bath were great, the room was lovely, bed was super-comfortable, lots of complimentary water. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivan A, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Margaret F,

In the future feel free to contact any of our guest service associates for assistance connecting to WIFI or navigating through our In-Room movie options. On behalf of the entire staff of the Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel we appreciate your acknowledgement of our friendly and helpful staff members. We also appreciate your business and hope to see you soon!

Thank you,
Ivan Aguilar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

352 - 358 of 572 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2013

As Starwood Preferred members, we usually stay at the Sheraton Uptown on our last night in NM before flying out. This year we decided to stay at the Sheraton Airport. Both are nice hotels, but we were appreciative of the new decor and level of comfort of the rooms. AND, they were very quiet, had a great work desk, and killer views from both sides of the hotel.
The location is great for reaching downtown, the University area, and Nob Hill -- not to mention the airport next door. Funny, but I never heard the planes.
Staff was helpful and very nice and the bar/restaurant area also.
Our only disappointment was that the pool was outside and not open in December, but I think in summer it would be perfect.

Room Tip: Simply choose mountain or mesa view. Both are awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivan A, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

JamesP,

I’m delighted to know that our location and hotel amenities were a good fit for you during your stay in Albuquerque. Thank you for acknowledging our pleasant and helpful associates. I will make sure to pass on your kind words. We appreciate your business and your loyalty as a Starwood Preferred Guest and we hope to see you back at the Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel.

Thank you,
Ivan Aguilar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

... like a HVAC system that does not sound like a jet engine all night. Or maybe a solid wall behind the pretty wallpaper? Furniture, rooms and, in particular, bed are very comfortable after the massive renovation. However, if you are a light sleeper, stay away from this place. As mentioned, the HVAC system makes all kinds of noises all night. Even worse, the walls are so thin, that I can hear the neighbors cell vibrating on the nightstand! Unfortunately, the room next door had a lady with a cold; I was tempted to get up and make her some tea. After all, it seemed we were roommates.

The location is ideal if you have an early flight. That's about it. But then again, the area seems sprinkled with hotels, so next time I will shop around instead of just going for what I thought is a solid choice. Sheraton, you are not what you used to be 20 years ago. And please, Mr. Manager, no need to reply to this review like all others.

Room Tip: pack ear plugs if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelmutsCulinaryPorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivan A, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Helmut K,

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Rest assured that we will take a look at the room you occupied during your stay to see what can be done to make the room more sound proof. If you would like to discuss further please feel free to contact me at 505.843.7000 or ivan.aguilar@sheratonabqairport.com.

Thank you,
Ivan Aguilar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Stayed here for a night with my family; we had two rooms with queen beds. The rooms are decent sized, although my wife and I always find it strange when the sinks are placed outside the bathroom. The club lounge has views of the mountains and planes landing at the airport. Staff was very friendly and I appreciated that they gave us rooms across from each other without asking. The proximity to the airport was also helpful as it was late when we landed at ABQ. I do wish they had suites at this property, which would make it more attractive when SPG members are comparing with the other Sheraton in town. Overall, a very good stay for a night.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank porjotok_Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivan A, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

porjotok_Boston,

The entire staff of the Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel thanks you for your business! We appreciate your kind words about our friendly staff and spacious rooms. Thank you very much for sharing your experience as an SPG member.

Thank you,
Ivan Aguilar
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We used our SPG points to stay here. For the most part, Sheraton Hotels are a little too upscale for our driving tours, since we often arrive late. However, the staff, the room and the view of the city in this hotel made the stay worthwhile.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the city. Hard to beat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RFL52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivan A, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

RFL52,

We are honored that you chose our hotel to use your SPG points. We value all of our Starwood Preferred Guest’s and I’m pleased to hear that you felt your much deserved loyalty points were well used at our hotel. We hope to see you back at the hotel upon your next driving tour to Albuquerque.

Thank you,
Ivan Aguilar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

My stay was short & fast, after having spent a week on the road, I got into the hotel late & exhausted. My flight out was early. I asked for a 4:00 am wake up call. When I slept through the call a loud knock awoke me. Wake-up call they said! I was so impressed they cared enough to be sure I didn't miss my flight! Plus the room was clean & comfy.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
Thank Artsyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivan A, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Astsyjo,

I’m glad to hear that our staff at the Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel impressed you with our service. I will pass on your experience to our early morning staff members who oversee the wake-up call process. We appreciate your business and hope to see you back at the hotel for your next early morning flight.

Thank you,
Ivan Aguilar
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Always stay here when leaving NM for the East Coast. Have had only pleasant experiences including very good food in the restaurant. Usually just get simple dinners due to late arrival at the hotel, but have also had nice breakfasts. Room is super... roomy for two and bed is great. Lighting, shower, always excellent. Always very clean and have had nothing but good service from front desk. A plus to be able to actually walk to the hotel from the airport...nice stretch after long flights. Very good rates and they have a park and fly deal for your car. Compared to a 3.5 star we just stayed in in Boston, this is a 5!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivan A, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Nicola S,

Thank you for your considerate assessment of our front desk staff and services. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay.

Thank you,

Ivan Aguilar
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Sunport
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
#19 of 143 in Albuquerque
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#22 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel

Address: 2910 Yale Blvd SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4242
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range: £81 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel is just minutes from the Historic Downtown Plaza and offers 24-hour complimentary shuttle transportation to and from the Albuquerque International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing