We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Ranked #19 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Spent one night at this hotel. What a nice surprise. The hotel had plenty of parking, both in front and in the back of the hotel. The night clerk was very helpful and courteous.

The rooms were very modern and trendy. The bathrooms were updated, clean and nice fixtures and fluffy towels. The beds were comfy and they had white linen's and duvet covers. I love when hotels use duvet covers vs. bedspreads. So much cleaner.

We had breakfast in the resturant the next morning. Service with a smile and good quality and great price. We split a fruit plate, which was quite large, and each had oatmeal and muffin.

If you like to shop, the hotel is located near a large shopping mall and several resturants. I definitely would stay at this hotel again if I was in Albuquerque.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjs033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damen K, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, 10 October 2011
Dear Happy Guest-

Thanks for the great review on our hotel, I am so happy when I see the total experience.
*Great Room
*Great Food
*Friendly Staff
*Great Area

Looking forward to your next visit

Damen Kompanowski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    637
    357
    138
    52
    31
See reviews for
279
284
98
419
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Show Low, AZ
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

This hotel is very cozy. The staff are friendly and accomodating. Being an SPG member, you get marvelous foods prepared for you both morning and evening. We stay here every time we can. This is my favorite Sheraton.Sheraton

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mineman57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damen K, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, 10 October 2011
Mineman-

We have something in common.... This is my Favorite Sheraton Also... Thanks for the kind words look forward to seeing you next time you are in ABQ.

Thanks

Damen Kompanowski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, CA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Came for the balloon fiesta kinda last minute, have stayed at other Sheraton's and are Starwood members... They NEVER mentioned this Sheraton is pet friendly AND that they do NOT designate specific floors/areas for pets, the entire hotel (ALL rooms) are pet rooms.. Unfortunately I am allergic so our stay in the hotel was not good. Staff was efficient and friendly, no restaurant for dinner, just room service. (There are other restaurants somewhat close by)

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank luv2trvlots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damen K, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, 10 October 2011
Dear Luv2trvlots-

I am sorry for your experience at our hotel.. All Sheratons are pet friendly and typically do not assign pet rooms. let me insure you we do have a special cleaning process after we have a dog in our rooms. So I am very sorry if you had a reaction. Please next time traveling to ABQ feel free to send me an email and I will personally ensure your room is perfect and ready for you.

Damen Kompanowski
damen.kompanowski@sheratonuptown.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2011

I had the great joy of staying at the Sheraton uptown for a conference. The service of the employees was excellent. But one stands out above the rest, his name is Anthony Sanchez, he was the shuttle driver for the length of my stay. Mr.Sanchez, not only drove me to requested locations but also showed warmth and knowledge of the city.
One night when I first arrived, I became ill. Mr. Sanchez not only took my to a drugstore but also waited and had the front desk check on me that evening. I call that first rate service!
I am not sure if there is some kind of award or letter of outstanding service that is given to employees that go that extra mile. But Mr. Anthony Sanchez deserves such award!

Patricia A. Romero
AFGE

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patty r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clovis,n.m
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

really enjoyed our stay staff very friendly and helpful very nice hotel very peaceful and relaxing nice getaway

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stefanie_david
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damen K, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, 10 October 2011
Stefanie & David-

Thanks for the perfect review of all 5's .... What a great complement.

Hope to see you soon for your next get-a-way...

Damen Kompanowski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
Level Contributor
158 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

This is a really nice hotel in Albuquerque. The staff is great and the rooms are very nice, well appointed and comfortable. The location is near many restaurants and shopping. My only complaint is that I booked a room on the "Club level" so that I would have access to the Club Lounge for a meeting with a friend. Upon entering the club for a cocktail, I discovered numerous children running around, throwing a football, and being rather loud. The Club atmosphere was not conducive to conducting a meeting due to the loud environment and rambunctious children. I will probably stay here again, but I will not spend the extra cash for a Club Level room.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HotDogChamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damen K, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, 10 October 2011
HotDogChamp-

Thanks for the nice review... Please accept my apology for your experience in our club lounge. I would ask you to give it another chance. Next time you stay here let me know and I will get you access to our lounge on me as an apology. If you need a quite spot outside the lounge I can most likey help you with that also.

Yours in Hospitality,
Damen Kompanowski
damen.kompanowski@sheratonuptown.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

This was a refreshing stay for us after staying in several budget motels. Everything from the service to the decor was terrific. Clean and comfortable rooms, nicely appointed bathroom, and very conveniently located near the freeway entrance, shopping, etc. I would definitely stay here again! Very reasonable price for what you get.

My only criticism is that the hallway carpets are very tired/dated. But that is very minor.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NizhoniGrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damen K, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, 24 September 2011
Dear Guest-

Thank you for your nice review of our hotel. Yes our 25 million dollar renovation and our excellent staff has made this hotel the best in the market.

We hope to see you soon on your next overnight in ABQ

Yours in Hospitality,

Damen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
#21 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Property: Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Address: 2600 Louisiana Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110-3604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#9 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#22 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#23 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown. Located in the middle of the vibrant core and newly-developed Uptown Area, our hotel is the gateway to all the sights, sounds and experiences that New Mexico has to offer. We're just steps from all the variety that is Albuquerque, including the Uptown Business District, ABQ Uptown Living Center, and the Coronado Mall, which features dozens of your favorite restaurants, world-class shopping, and more. Our 295 guest rooms and suites feature contemporary styles and comforting Sheraton touches. You'll feel at home with the signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper(R) Bed, 37" LCD television, High Speed Internet Access, ample workspace, in-room movies, and of course, fresh-brewed Starbucks(R) coffee or Tazo(R) tea for the day ahead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing