We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Nearby Hotels
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Old Town(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Andaluz(Albuquerque)
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,363)
Filter reviews
1,363 results
Traveller rating
712
395
160
61
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
712
395
160
61
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub levelnight managerstarbucks coffeelobby barcoronado mallshopping and restaurantsparking lotfront desk staffsandia mountainsthe general managerbed was very comfortablebusiness centernew mexicoballoon fiestaroad tripuptowndamen
Filter
Updating list...
692 - 697 of 1,363 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at the Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown for 7 days and found it to be a great experience. Richard, the night manager, was so accommodating, as was all of his staff (Louis, etc.). We couldn't have asked for anything more! We'll be sure and return here, the next time we visit Albuquerque. Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoAnneG505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrie C, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear JoAnne G,

The pleasure was all ours! We know you have many choices in hotels and we're incredibly grateful that you chose ours. Richard and Louis are amazing and will be happy to welcome you back :-) Please let us know if there is anything that we can help you with.

Warmest Regards,
Carrie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed here overnight last week, and I highly recommend it. Great rooms, attentive and helpful staff, decent gym, good restaurant. Try the huevos rancheros - authentic, according to my Mexican travleing companion!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilovetravel60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrie C, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear ilovetravel60,

Thank you so much for the kind review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully you'll get the chance to visit us again in the future, at which point you can give our Banana Cream Brûlée Oatmeal a try ;-)

Warmest Regards,
Carrie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The cleanliness of the hotel was suspect - shredded carpet edges, dingy sheets, dirt in the hallway (asked three times for them to vacuum) and dirty (looked like mold) caulk in the bathtub. Television did not work properly and internet was unstable and slow. And, this was on the Club Level.

Room Tip: Stay at a different hotel/.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benjy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damen K, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Hello Benjy-

Thank you for your review. I have addressed the issues you brought to my attention. I had my engineering team walk ever hall and correct any frayed carpet edges. I am also checking with our internet provider as we have 50meg coming into our hotel, speed has not been an issues. I have also shared your room comments with both my director of housekeeping and engineering.

I am sorry your stay did not meet either of our standards, I would love the opportunity to host you again please feel free to contact me directly . I will insure a flawless stay.

Yours in Hospitality,
Damen Kompanowski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stay in hundreds of hotels as flight crew and this is a top notch, well run hotel. Richard and his staff went out of their way to welcome us and upgrade us when possible. The food is excellent and service is great. Rooms are comfortable and well appointed. We are glad to have added this hotel to our overnight list! Lots to do in the area and the van driver was very informative too.

Room Tip: Worth it to upgrade to the Suite!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelDivas2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrie C, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear TravelDivas2,

Thank you so much for the review!! It's especially rare, and special to receive one from flight crew.

We understand that you fly in only to turn around and leave a few hours later, but it's always a pleasure to have you stay with us. Your kind words mean the world, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Please let us know if there is anything we can do for your next stay.

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Traveled to Albuquerque for the Junior Olympic Archery Indoor Nationals tournament. As an SPG member, I stay at a lot of Sheraton hotels and this stay was even paid for with my SPG reward points. We knew in advance that we would be up early in the mornings, so I called ahead and asked about the club level lounge. I was told they had limited food several times a day, including a limited continental breakfast in the morning. I was specifically told that they served during limited hours, but there was "always something in there for snacks and drinks including coffee." So we decided to pay the upgrade out of pocket for the club level room. Upon arrival, I again asked the clerk about the club lounge and food. Again I was told there was a continental breakfast. I told him we would be leaving around 6:00 a.m. and he told me specifically "they will not be open that early, but you can always go in and get coffee and drinks and some kind of snacks." Good to know and good enough for us.

So that evening we checked out the club lounge after dinner. They had some nice snacks and soft drinks for free. Alcohol was not complimentary, so I opted to pay for a bottle of beer and a glass of well scotch. Charge was $17. Ouch! Wow, that it expensive. But the lounge staff was very pleasant. Once again, I asked the lounge manager on duty that night about breakfast the next morning. She told me again "somebody will be here in the morning and they will gladly make sure you get something to eat." That sounded great. And at least I would be able to get some real coffee too!

Next morning we arrived at the doors to the club lounge about 15 minutes before they opened anxious to get even something light for breakfast as well as a cup of coffee to go before the tournament. We knocked as hard as we could for 5 minutes and nobody noticed. We called the front desk and were told there was absolutely no service in the club lounge that early. They would not even call up to see if anyone was on staff yet.

So we packed up, checked out early and left. I have never gone out of my way so far to make sure a service as simple as coffee and breakfast would be available to be so completely misguided by so many different people. Really destroyed my desire to remain a loyal SPG customer.

I hope the Sheraton doesn't mind losing business because this one stay already cost them a full week booking in Orlando for my next trip less than a month after this stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2011FLHX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damen K, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Hello 2011FLHX-

Thank you for your review on our hotel. I would like to start with an apology, as you did seem to do everything right in planning for your mornings and getting breakfast. I believe each associate was giving you the correct information. " Yes we will be able to get you breakfast" and then when the time came we did not deliver. I am truly sorry. I am not sure if you travel to ABQ for other tournaments but I would love the opportunity to make this right.

Please feel free to contact me personally and I will ensure a pleasant stay.

Yours in Hospitality,
Damen Kompanowski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews