We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Met the level of comfort and perks I've come to expect from Sheraton.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Ranked #19 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
VA
1 review
“Met the level of comfort and perks I've come to expect from Sheraton.”
Reviewed 11 December 2009

Check-in and out was smooth. Hotel is an older property but furnishings have been updated with sweet sleeper beds and quality linens (bath and bed). We enjoyed the Starbucks coffeee in the room and in the lobby. Hotel is close to major shopping mall and uptown that has uniques botiques and interesting places to eat. Interstate connections are close and the airport is not too far. Hotel staff was cordial, polite, and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAReisend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    637
    357
    138
    52
    31
See reviews for
279
284
98
419
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
range_man83
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2009

I recent attended a business conference at the Sheration Uptown, I found it quite refreshing and relaxing. The rooms were very nice with a touch of modern appeal to it. My room was a great atmosphere of refined comfort and pleasure. The location is key walking distance from a great mall, great shops down the street, nice warm neighborhood. The staff were great, they made my stay feel like more warm and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank range_man83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orlando, florida
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2009

My recent stay at the Sheraton Uptown for business went very well. The rooms are nice, with comfortable beds and flat-screen TVs. The location is prime for restaurants and shopping, while still staying close to major highways. There's a restaurant and a bar inside, as well as a club level with a lounge. Room service was actually very good!
I had a few hitches with service (front desk not notifying me of a package, the club level being closed for days on end with no communication as to why), but when I confronted the sales department with these issues they were very accommodating and were ready and willing to remedy the situation. Liz in sales is who really made this stay worthwhile.
My only complaint is the internet charge is $9.99/day.
I highly recommend this hotel for a business stay in Albuquerque.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank productionoffice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2009

Me, my wife and our dog, stayed here twice, one night from Denver to Scottsdale and one night on the return trip. Rooms were very, very clean and had amenities usually found in higher end hotels. Bath robe, flat screen tv, upscale bath products, extra large pillows, and an extremely comfortable bed. Breakfast was very good, tasted homemade, and was reasonably priced, also the service was very fast. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cosmos321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruidoso
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2009

What a nice place to stay. Close to everything I wanted to do. Great staff too.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CynthiaWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2009

Some years I have logged over 100K air miles and had to call the desk clerk to ask what city I am in. So it is really nice to find a comfortable, affordable place like this one. I made some special requests during booking that were honored - which reduced the hassle factor so common with business travel. The staff was exceptional - right down to the room service wait staff. I ended up here after my first choice was booked - but now this hotel will become my "first choice."

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TechJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruidoso NM
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2009

Stayed at the ABQ Sheraton recently for a tourism conference. The association leader chose this hotel as the conference headquarters. The hotel services were top notch, as were the guest rooms. When a group of us wanted to go out to a nearby restaurant and watering hole, the staff accommodated us with a van and driver.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruidosoguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
#21 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Property: Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Address: 2600 Louisiana Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110-3604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#9 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#22 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#23 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown. Located in the middle of the vibrant core and newly-developed Uptown Area, our hotel is the gateway to all the sights, sounds and experiences that New Mexico has to offer. We're just steps from all the variety that is Albuquerque, including the Uptown Business District, ABQ Uptown Living Center, and the Coronado Mall, which features dozens of your favorite restaurants, world-class shopping, and more. Our 295 guest rooms and suites feature contemporary styles and comforting Sheraton touches. You'll feel at home with the signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper(R) Bed, 37" LCD television, High Speed Internet Access, ample workspace, in-room movies, and of course, fresh-brewed Starbucks(R) coffee or Tazo(R) tea for the day ahead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing