We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heading Downhill”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Ranked #18 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Box Elder, South Dakota
Level Contributor
167 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Heading Downhill”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2010

I have been staying here exclusively for the last couple of years and have noticed a steady trend downhill in recent months. I know the economy is having an impact but cost cutting is apparently taking a toll on the service level for guests.
My escape from the heavy business agenda is the club lounge; however the last few times I have stayed here, it has been closed without notice and, it seems these days, is closed more often than it is open. The ABQ restaurant downstairs is also "hit and miss", so don't count on it. Your favorite beverage may also be in short supply at the bar as the ready stock seems to be quite thin. No wonder there are more and more spaces available in the parking lot.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    633
    356
    138
    51
    30
See reviews for
275
283
98
418
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Midwest
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2009

This is one of those hotels where it is obvious that the staff is converned about your stay.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DuncanTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MN
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2009

This is a clean, reasonably up to date hotel. I have found the staff to be extremely helpful. The rooms are quiet, though I set the heat/AC fan to low for background noise. My only complaint with the room is that there is an unusually large gap at the bottom of the door to the room (maybe the carpet used to be thicker?) so I always have to throw a towel over the gap.

The restaurant has a good breakfast but it is expensive (and skip the OJ, it isn't worth it). The restaurant staff are very helpful.

I've stayed here 4 or 5 times this year and have had a consistently good experience.

Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clovis, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2009

I lived in Albuquerque for several years and now have to travel back several times for both business and recreation. I have not found a hotel, in Albuquerque, which is more "pet friendly"! No extra deposits or fees. Simply a request that pet owners take responsibility for their animals.

I will stay there with or without my pet. The hotel is very comfortable; good accomodations & ammenities, qualified and friendly staff, and great location near shopping and restaurants. Dollar for dollar, a great deal!!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NewMexicoGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2009

Nice clean spacious room, great facilities. Large cypherlock safe. Large flat screen TV. Comfortable bed. Everything about this hotel is tops, except ...

In room WiFi is pricy (free in the lobby)
No in-room frig or microwave
(otherwise it would be 5+)

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoobilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brecksville, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2009

A girlfriend and I spent 4 nights at this newly remodeled Sheraton. The front desk personnel were pleasant and attentive. The hotel had a much better than average Fitness Center with Life Fitness cardio equipment...treadmills, elipticals and recumbant bikes. Also a nice selection of dumb bells and a Life Fitness universal machine. The Concierge Lounge was staffed with helpful ladies in the morning and evening. Very nice selection of breakfast foods in the morning and hors d'oeuvres in the evening. They have a work area called "The Link" with several PCs to access the internet. We tried to check in for our return flight on a Saturday night and the PCs were all being used by kids. We tried again on Sunday and the PCs were down and they were still down on Monday morning. They need to have a policy limiting the use when others are waiting.

We had a lovely quiet room at the end of a hallway with those great comfy beds. Beautiful granite counter tops in the bathroom and curved shower rod. We had breakfast in the restaurant. Service was prompt and attentive with reasonable prices.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tooo_many_shoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NM
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2009

When traveling to Albuquerque book your stay at the Sheraton Uptown. The staff will ensure that your stay will be memorable. If you need anything all you need to do is ask. The rates are very reasonable, but the staff is what makes the stay best. Upgrade to the club level so you can experience the friendly advice, especially at night.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NMPogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,602 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#6 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,329 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#12 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
#22 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown

Property: Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Address: 2600 Louisiana Boulevard NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#9 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#22 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#23 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown. Located in the middle of the vibrant core and newly-developed Uptown Area, our hotel is the gateway to all the sights, sounds and experiences that New Mexico has to offer. We're just steps from all the variety that is Albuquerque, including the Uptown Business District, ABQ Uptown Living Center, and the Coronado Mall, which features dozens of your favorite restaurants, world-class shopping, and more. Our 295 guest rooms and suites feature contemporary styles and comforting Sheraton touches. You'll feel at home with the signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper(R) Bed, 37" LCD television, High Speed Internet Access, ample workspace, in-room movies, and of course, fresh-brewed Starbucks(R) coffee or Tazo(R) tea for the day ahead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing