We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent customer service will return” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Albuquerque

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Albuquerque
Ranked #51 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
tucson
Level Contributor
74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent customer service will return”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

I am a light sleeper and have requests on my Marriott rewards to improve sleep- however they were booked. I was expecting the worse being next to a highway, I was surprised at the noise level, I slept great. (great insulation). The room is very spacious (more than the usual RI) and some rooms have lofts. The best feature of this property is the staff from the manager to the property staff. They all greet you plus they ask if they can be of assistance. This feature makes this a great place- you feel welcomed. I met people that reported the same. I enjoyed the breakfast it had eggs, sausage, roasted potatoes (the real deal- not frozen) waffles and a Sunday paper. The room seemed newly remodeled, clean and had all the usual RI amenities. I will return.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank azinca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    80
    31
    9
    6
See reviews for
89
51
10
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

I really loved it here but my only complaint was that the shower was not as clean as it should have been. The floor of the shower visibly needed to be scrubbed as well as the walls of the shower. Disappointing but everything else was so great and perfectly clean I was willing to over look it. The free breakfast and dinner were great, I was pleasantly surprised. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelluvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Mexico
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

We took a long weekend trip to ABQ, and we chose this RI for our stay. Everything was as expected (we are Marriott Rewards members and have stayed at other RI properties.) The room was clean and updated, and our family of four was comfortable. The pool is outside, and even with the summer heat, it was cold in the evening. Breakfast each morning was plentiful, and it suited our needs. There was a bit of difference in the way some breakfast attendants treated the last 20-30 minutes of breakfast time- just make sure to get there before the specified breakfast time is over in case it is being put away early. This location allowed us to move around the city very well- we needed/wanted access to the ABQ Uptown shopping area, Kirtland AFB, Old Town, the ABQ Biopark area, etc. One suggestion before your arrive- make sure you really know where you are going. Our GPS sent us somewhere else down the road, and we ended up stubbling on to the property. It's not a big deal, but since we had just plugged in the address and not consulted a map before then, it gave us a bit of trouble.

Room Tip: This RI is near I-40, so ask for a room on the north side away from the highway. We didn't real...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MK W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

We decided to include our dogs on our family road trip. We spent the night at the Residence Inn in Albuquerque and found it to be very pet friendly. We paid a non-refundable deposit, but it was worth it to have our dogs stay with us, instead of being left home at the kennel. The layout of the property is more like an apartment complex, than a hotel. All rooms have an exterior walk-up. There were lots of grassy areas to walk the dogs. We also loved the proximity of Rudy's BBQ (one of our favorites) being right next door. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the complementary breakfast is always a bonus. The property is literally right off of I-40 making it very easy to access. We liked this hotel so much, we stayed there again on our way home.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 07LizzyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Illinois
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

I want to tell everyone that my family and I recently completed our 5 night stay at the Residence Inn on Prospect Avenue NE. I cannot begin to tell you what a wonderful experience that we had. To begin with, we were treated to a room upgrade for the entire stay. Being Marriott reward members certainly helped but we certainly did not expect it. The breakfasts were absolutely wonderful. Each day we had choices of hot or cold selections that were fantastic. My only caveat, please be aware that you will want to come down a little early in the breakfast since moving around the selection area is a rather "tight" squeeze if you have more than 8 people wanting breakfast at the same time. Ergonomics is not the best, however, after you have their breakfast you will be happy to put up with this minor inconvenience. Housekeeping did a great job of taking care of our needs, both general and specific, they really want to please the person who stays at the Residence. Staff was wonderful it giving us directions to locations as well as giving us straighforward and honest recommendations concerning eating, shopping, and attractions - things that any family needs to know when visiting a place for the first time. Again, I could go on but I think you understand where I am coming from, the Residence Inn at 3300 Prospect Avenue should be your first consideration when deciding on a place to stay in Albuquerque.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alplm5124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

We stayed at the Residence Inn Albuquerque for 10 days during my daughter's Arabian Horse Show Nationals and were very pleased. We have stayed at other hotels in the area for this event and this is by far our favorite. We will stay again next year. First of all, the rooms are huge, all newly updated, clean and with a full kitchen in each. We had a double suite but there are also 2 bedroom/2 bathroom suites available for larger groups which are very nice. Secondly, the service is outstanding! The front desk went above and beyond in every way to make our stay comfortable. They offered us a late check out with no problem or charge, which we desperately needed and appreciated greatly. Rooms were serviced each day early, quickly and efficiently. The laundry room is bright, clean, sells detergent and the front desk is happy to make change. The daily breakfast was very good and the service there also excellent served in a lovely area with flat screen television and newspapers available as well as a computer. Free internet access in every room - a must for us! The pool and bbq area was clean and quite nice with a lovely sitting area with tables and chairs that was a nice place to bring a take out dinner. The hotel is on the highway so there is highway noise, our room was quiet but some of the rooms would hear the traffic. They did provide dinner on some nights but we did not know about it. It would be nice if there was information in the rooms or an announcement board in the lobby. Our friend's told us about it but we had missed it. The only thing I did not like were the pillows, they seem to need updating. Overall, this is an excellent property, extremely well run with super friendly service.

Room Tip: All double rooms on on the first level. The kings and Penthouse suites are on second floor, all the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MYGreenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

We've stayed in a number of RIs with or kitty. This one was the best, hands down. Service was friendly and efficient. The room was clean, large, fully equipped. Didn't mind no lotion, I travel with my own. charming balcony feature. Location was right off the highway 40. Plenty of restaurants and shopping around but the neighborhood seemed dicey. Overall, excellent value.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4perksteins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Albuquerque North
Residence Inn Albuquerque North
#61 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque
#50 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Albuquerque

Property: Residence Inn Albuquerque
Address: 3300 Prospect Avenue NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#34 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Albuquerque 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing