We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn by Marriott Albuquerque
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Parq Central(Albuquerque)
US$192
US$163
Official Website
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandia Peak Inn Motel(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town(Albuquerque)
US$149
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Andaluz(Albuquerque)
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
93
90
37
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
93
90
37
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenpenthouse suiterudy's bbqliving roompots and pansrange cafeno elevatorwafflesstayed here for one nightcouple of nightswould stay here againfirst floorrooms are spaciousfront desk stafflate at nightwe've stayednice breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2010

The past several days we were on a lengthy car trip. Obligations required a tight timeline. We stayed at the ABQ Residence Inn one night.

24 hours and hundreds of miles later we were horrified to discover we were missing a piece of luggage that contained items that to us have extraordinarily high personal value. Our only hope was that it somehow miraculously remained in the Albuquerque room from the previous evening.

Did my best to hide the anxiety my wife and I felt; called the main number. Martha answered. She actually remembered me from check-in the prior day. Martha quickly grasped the situation.

The measures to which she and the housekeeping team went to find, secure and return our items went beyond extraordinary. They far exceeded any expectations we could have had. No exaggeration to describe this experience as a paragon of customer service.

Thank you, Martha and Team: Integrity, service and dedication - EXCELLENCE

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnDavidTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2009

facility is about a year old, rooms are roomy, new appliances, staff is fantastic.
Hot breakfasts every day, in door heated pool and nice gym.

Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
Thank peterr208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2009

We really like this Residence Inn. It is so easy to go anywhere in Albuquerque from it. The staff go out of their way to help. Some say it is outdated. We love that about this Residence Inn. We hate staying at the other two in Albuquerque because they wreak of toxic fumes from the new carpets, furniture, and construction. I'll take a little worn carpet over toxicity any day.
Our room has always been clean. And the grounds on the inside circle are park like with mature landscaping. If you need a computer for business, it's not the best. There's a single computer next to the front desk in the snack bar. The breakfast area is attractive, with the typical Residence breakfast. We carry our plates from our room because we detest the use of styrofoam. That would be the biggest complaint. Otherwise, it's comfortable and really convenient. While you are there, order a pizza from Pizza 9, the BEST pizza in Albuquerque!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kellykabuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2009

Have stayed here for more than 3 years attending the Arabian youth Nationals every July, the hotel is convenient to restaurants, freeways, grocery stores. Parking is usually a bit tight and if we arrive late we must park on the exterior road. That said, we've never had problems with vandalism, it's just inconvenient to walk a few extra steps. They have a great laundry facility and provide change quite happily. The staff is always cordial and helpful. The breakfast is plentiful and good, they provide hot food and cold cereals. Coffee is out all day. We always book a penthouse as we are there a long time and with teens I need a place to get away from it all! The pool is nice and used quite a bit especially on weekends (I'm suspecting by staff & family). However, everyone is always well behaved and doesn't bother us.
On a cautionary note, the property is starting to show some wear and while housekeeping is very attentive to details, it's time to start renovating some of the rooms (peeling wallpaper in baths, tears in curtains from sun exposure, couches stained). Pull out couch was very uncomfortable this time and teen stayed on top of cushions so he could sleep! Also, in room internet wasn't working, staff gave me an 800 number & through that was able to finally connect.
However, due to location & amenities I still prefer to stay here with the complete kitchen vs. going to a more conventional hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelerNevada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2009

Very nice RI, clean with good beds. Loved the outdoor pool and hot tub. The breakfast was far superior to most offered in motels. Several restaurants are located nearby, and the hotel's location is convenient for exploring Albuquerque.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeipersForker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews