We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room, giant space, wonderful night's sleep!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Albuquerque
Ranked #61 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, IN
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Clean room, giant space, wonderful night's sleep!”
Reviewed 28 December 2010

My family and I (re: myself, husband, and 3 & 4yr olds) needed a place to stay that what was:

1- Near a highway (we were driving from Indianapolis to Phoenix, so staying near an onramp was a must)

2- Had a fair amount of room for the kids to unwind/run around.

3- CLEAN and a decent price.

This ResInn hit all of those marks and then some. The bed was insanely comfortable, the room was huge (we had a king studio with a sofabed) and clean, and the free breakfast offered in the lobby/common area was excellent. I def. would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OnTyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    86
    34
    10
    9
See reviews for
96
56
10
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
FARMINGTON
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2010

When we arrived, although I had booked weeks in advance, we were told they did not have a room with two beds, but our 15 yr old could sleep on the pull our couch. I had also paid in advance, but they put a $20.00 a day charge on my credit card, "to make sure the card was good, and to be sure that I would pay for incidentals." That the money would be refunded several days after checkout if we did not drink the bottled water or use the phone. When we questioned the manager he said that it was "the industry standard." The furniture was dirty, and paint pealing outside. When we checked in the room was colder that it was outside, we had to move. Do yourself a favor, and stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kvcrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2010

It doesn't look too impressive from the street but our room 811 right next to the interstate was quiet with lots of room and a full kitchen, nice for weary long distance travelers.

The place is set up for long-stay people and offers to grocery shop and drop off at your unit. There is also a restaurant delivery menu. We chose to eat dinner out.
There is a hot breakfast in the AM and a managers reception on several evenings.

A professional and friendly staff top it off. One of our best stays so far.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imagardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2010

The furniture was worn, the bathrooms had burn marks and there were cobwebs in the penthouse loft. The pull out bed would not go flush against the wall. Paint was peeling. Nice roomy penthouse but not very comfortable. Noise from the freeway was terrible especially since it is advertised the rooms are soundproof. Pile of dirt on the carpet. Called the front and someone came up right away. Oh and they left the soap from the last guests in the bathroom shower. Will definitely try the Sheraton instead.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Epitrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Il
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2010

The hotel is very clean but the rooms are dated and mattresses can use a refresh as well as everything else. The rooms are big and prices and location is good- but it is below typical marriott standards in my opinion. We stayed with the kids and the other major annoyance is that the penthouse has no doors or bedrooms. The master is an open loft and the downstairs bedroom is seperated from the living room by just a curtain.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler2001a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernley, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2010

The past several days we were on a lengthy car trip. Obligations required a tight timeline. We stayed at the ABQ Residence Inn one night.

24 hours and hundreds of miles later we were horrified to discover we were missing a piece of luggage that contained items that to us have extraordinarily high personal value. Our only hope was that it somehow miraculously remained in the Albuquerque room from the previous evening.

Did my best to hide the anxiety my wife and I felt; called the main number. Martha answered. She actually remembered me from check-in the prior day. Martha quickly grasped the situation.

The measures to which she and the housekeeping team went to find, secure and return our items went beyond extraordinary. They far exceeded any expectations we could have had. No exaggeration to describe this experience as a paragon of customer service.

Thank you, Martha and Team: Integrity, service and dedication - EXCELLENCE

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnDavidTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royersford, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2009

facility is about a year old, rooms are roomy, new appliances, staff is fantastic.
Hot breakfasts every day, in door heated pool and nice gym.

Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank peterr208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque
#57 of 144 in Albuquerque
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque
Residence Inn Albuquerque North
#66 of 144 in Albuquerque
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Albuquerque

Property: Residence Inn Albuquerque
Address: 3300 Prospect Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107-1858
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#34 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Albuquerque 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing