We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West
Ranked #30 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed 10 September 2011

I stayed here three nights and found it to be a great place. Every one was friendly and helpful and although my room was a connecting room there was no problem with any noise at all. The parking lot is well lit with security cameras. Everything worked with no problem. It is located conveniently right off of I-40 and easy to get on going to either I-25 and north south, or I 40 east or west.. The museums and zoo and Old Town can be reached quickly by either going down Coors (the motel is on Illif which is just off of Coors) south to Central and turning left o Central or taking I-40 to Rio Grande. Just north of here on Coors is a shopping area, Walmart, etc., There are several gasoline stations (including a Giant and Fina as of this writing). There are several restaurants and fast food places within walking distance including Furrs Cafeteria, Dennys, Village Inn, Del Taco, and MacDonald's. There is a nice breakfast with enough needed for a good start. I fear people get fussy the more you give them the more they demand. Some reviewers I have read don't seem happy unless steak and eggs and lobster are offered free for breakfast. There is cereal, eggs, waffles, bread, tea, coffee, etc., and that should be quite enough for 99% of the population. When I traveled with my parents we were lucky to get a BW TV set (and then had to put in 25 cents for every 15 or 30 minutes of play time).. This motel should satisfy any one whether staying over night on a longer trip or spending some time in Albuquerque (which I strongly suggest as there is so much to see here). It is, after all, the PEOPLE who make staying in a motel a pleasant experience and the folks at this motel are great. as is the motel itself. Website is:
http://www.hotelsone.com/albuquerque-hotels-us/la-quinta-inn-and-suites-albuquerque-west.html?label=ggehoeu-bh140997_la%20quinta%20inn%20albuquerque%20west&gclid=CIiqxMj_kqsCFSBCgwod8wjOtA

Room Tip: If one is a light sleeping one might not want a room near the interstate (although it is NOT noisy)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seeingamericafirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (862)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

804 - 810 of 862 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2011

We stayed here with our cat on our cross-country trip. We found it to be very clean, staff helpful and friendly and convenient to I-40.

The front desk clerk recommended a restaurant that we could walk to which was really worth going to.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathyl249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Great place on a road trip, since it is right on the major freeways. It was clean and updated, with friendly staff and a good, if basic, breakfast. Very pet-friendly (no extra charge) and pet-owner-friendly (a good room, not a 'pet' room). The AAA discount made it even better. Recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inertia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

I stayed here for two nights of a 39 night road trip.

Convenient location near the freeway, from which I didn't notice any noise.

I had a room on the top floor - it was clean and comfortable, although some modernisation may be an idea within the next few years.

The staff were pleasant and helpful on the occasions I spoke to them.

Breakfast was the usual cereal, toast & waffles - did the job.

Would I stay here again? Yes.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominico76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

I had to stay here on 3 separate occasions on my trip out to Los Angeles. It was the cleanest hotel I stayed in along the way. And that's saying something because I stayed in some dives, but the were all very clean. It was quiet, the beds were very comfortable and the staff was super-helpful. I highly recommend!"

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marble09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Made reservation at last minute, got a good rate, however we were on the side of the hotel closest to the Interstate, so it was noisy, kept the a/c and fan on all night. Room was large and clean with a good bed and fluffy pillows. Good breakfast with usual fare. Helpful and friendly front desk. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Millard74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

At a below average price, this is a very nice place to spend a night. Staff was very helpful. The only complaint I would have would be that there were not many restaurants close by. I did not see any evidence that the hotel is situated in an unsafe area as mentioned by another reviewer...it seemed to be very typical for an off-expressway motel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TucsonPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
#29 of 144 in Albuquerque
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menaul Development Area
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West

Address: 6101 Iliff Rd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87121-0913
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#28 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: £58 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Albuquerque West
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing