We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel is nice, but front desk is lacking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West
Ranked #32 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Hotel is nice, but front desk is lacking”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We arrived in the middle of the night, and the front desk attendant was sitting in the lobby chatting with security. It took her a minute before she got up and said, "let me come around the counter." She wasn't the friendliness, especially it being the middle of the night, but I didn't expect much from a teenager, either. The rooms seem to be recently renovated, but it looks like they forgot to reno the bathroom, too. I would have rated the cleanliness of the room higher, but there was a lightbulb out, the loveseat had a disturbing stain on it, and the bathroom wasn't up to par. The TV had satellite and wi-fi didn't require a code. Upon checkout, the attendant Bianca was less than pleasant. In fact, she was quite condescending regarding the total of our bill. When I made her aware of the issues in the room, she did not offer an apology, but simply said thanks for letting her know. Overall, the hotel is fairly nice & worth the $80 a night, but pay no mind to the front desk.

Room Tip: Avoid the highway side, as it gets pretty noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelanyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    268
    112
    54
    45
See reviews for
328
219
74
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vista, California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

For those who read a lot of reviews, I will simply cut to the chase. Some years back I stopped going to La Quinta. In basic terms they had fallen behind in taking care of travelers in my opinion. This property and the staff have turned my attention back to La Quinta as one of my top 5 companies to consider as I ply the highways and byways of the country. Great staff. Large rooms. Decent breakfast. And great value. Thanks for reestablishing my faith in the chain.

Room Tip: Very convenient location and a solid and safe choice of hotles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ProfessorACB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at the west side location. The young lady at the front desk was very friendly. She called the room after about 15 minutes to make sure everything was good. I appreciate that extra level I service. Upon my check I was given a bottle of water and a package of chocolate chip cookies which was a nice surprise. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pahrump, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

We had a nice room and it was very clean. We were not bothered by the guests with pets, and there were many of them. We had a quiet evening in a comfortable bed. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast had fresh fruit cup along with their normal fare.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1athomeinthewest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Menaul Development Area
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West
Address: 6101 Iliff Rd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87121-0913
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#28 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Inn And Suites Albuquerque West
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing