We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West
Ranked #33 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
A TripAdvisor Member
Oro Valley, Arizona, USA
1
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Extremely satisfied, was worried parking might be a hassle but I was pleased to find ample parking for a 26' van. Room was clean, price was great traveling with animals and everyone I dealt with was friendly. Location was good, restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (832)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

602 - 608 of 832 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Greeley, Colorado, USA
1
Reviewed 31 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This is the cleanest, most service oriented LaQuinta we have ever stayed at. Also most affordable. We stayed at La Quinta in Sedona AZ which was filthy. The rooms were spotless, new carpet and even though it is a pet friendly hotel, it did not smell or have spots on carpet.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank barditch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We have family near this location and we use this La Quinta to be close to family. The 2 days we were here they were resurfacing the parking lot. When we checked in there were lots of spots available, but later in the evening when we came back the lot was completely filled. We had to park our car across the street at another hotel location.
We were also a little disappointed with the service and selection available for breakfast. The first morning there was no one keeping the breakfast items stocked. The front desk clerk had to restock the breakfast items. We were also disappointed in the selection of breakfast items. No hot items except waffles.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This hotel was probably the nicest La Quinta we have stayed at. The interior was brand new and stylishly decorated, and the breakfast area/lobby was beautiful. Our room was perfect, and the bed was very comfortable.

I would have given it 5 stars, except that there was very little grassy area for the dog at a dog friendly hotel. However, the good news is that there is a dog park 5 minutes away on Ouray. It is open from dawn to dusk.

Also, the Flying Star Cafe is nearby, and that is dog friendly too!

This property is head and shoulders above the La Quinta East in ABQ, which is kinda a dump!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZSage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Our room appeared to be brand new (and it had lots of space). The whole place was beautiful. There was a glitch with whether we were to get a refrigerator and they bent over backward. All for $120 a day! Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: 116 was unbeatable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daytripperusually
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I have two dogs so it's not always easy finding a hotel that accepts two larger dogs. They were very accommodating. I appreciated the grassy areas around the hotel for my dogs to take care of business. I also found the rooms to be clean and well kept. The front desk staff was very helpful both during check in and check out.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Lauri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Menaul Development Area
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West

Address: 6101 Iliff Rd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87121-0913
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#28 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: £52 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Inn And Suites Albuquerque West
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing