We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Place to Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West
Ranked #39 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
someplace
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Place to Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

This La Quinta was good. Good customer service. Good, clean rooms. Good location directly off the highway.
Our room was directly facing the highway, we were even on the second or third floor so we could see it right outside the window, but the noise was not bothersome. Granted, coming from Southern CA I am accustomed to noise, but it did not seem bad to me.
I would stay here again if driving through Albuquerque.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teresa w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    249
    102
    49
    41
See reviews for
300
196
68
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

This is my 3rd time staying at this hotel. Staff is pleasant, great breakfast and wonderful rooms right off Interstate 40. They also accept pets at no charge which is great for people traveling with pets

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
165 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

Second time at this location and still pleased with the rooms and the comfort. It has gone through some renovations in the last year or so,
The staff here are unbelievably nice. I really felt like they value my business. Very helpful and professional. We had a small issue with a housekeeping "situation" and the front desk sent housekeeping immediately to fix it.
Will definitely stay here again.
One piece of advice-when departing the hotel to return to 40, follow the signs! You can only make a right hand turn on Coors Blvd off of Iliff, and 40 is to the left! Saves making a U-turn into heavy traffic.
Also, for those of you traveling with a dog-found a super dog park off of Unser Blvd, which is one exit west of Coors. Ouray Dog Park-our pooch was in dire need of stretching her legs, and she got a great workout with another traveler and a couple locals.

Room Tip: Away from freeway side
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BuckeyeRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
n/a, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

good hotel clean a little loud if you stay on the north side by the interstate. I would stay there again rooms were clean and staff was friendly. breakfast was good coffee was good which is always good.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, NH
Level Contributor
77 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

I had a nice stay here, and found everything clean, safe and comfortable. In the room are a basic coffee maker, mini fridge, microwave, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, flat screen tv of course. The wi-fi worked great, easy to connect to and pretty fast compared to many hotels' internet. Nice work desk and chair, and they have my favorite new accessory that I'm starting to see in some hotels - a square attachment to the desk that gives you three additional grounded plugs, and two USB ports. You're able to use and charge all your electronics without crawling on the floor and choosing what to unplug. Brilliant! The location is convenient and the front desk staff were very pleasant and professional.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coaster8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alliston
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

Can't say enough good things about this hotel. Clean, comfortable and well worth the money. Front desk staff were helpful with local restaurants. Got a free Margarita at the Mexican Restaurant when we told them we were staying at the LaQuinta Inn. Bed was awesome, enough pillows and towels, great internet and just a very pleasant stay, wish it could have been longer.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank BrittanyAlliston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
97 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Stayed at a La Quinta last night - disappointed, but it was an older one, so decided to give a new-looking one a last shot. Such a mistake. The rooms were marginally clean, the elevator and telephone was filthy - and the phone didn't even work. If it hadn't been very late and we were very tired, I would have left immediately after I got to the room. In fact, called a couple of hotels that I prefer, and realized how exhausted I was and decided to stay after all. The room wasn't clean, bathroom floor not very clean - towels marginal. Strangely, La Quinta doesn't have two queen beds - only doubles.

Worse yet, a little yapping dog down the hall.

Ten years ago I decided to not ever stay at La Quinta again, but my travel buddy had recent pleasant experience, so we gave it a shot. I am once again determining that I will never stay at another La Quinta.

I'm amazed that the management doesn't show more pride in her hotel! It wasn't at all worth the price that we paid, and has strengthened my resolve to stay from these mediocre hotels!

Room Tip: Find another hotel - don't take your chances.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Menaul Development Area
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge Old Town
#11 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West
Address: 6101 Iliff Rd Northwest, Albuquerque, NM 87121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#28 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Inn And Suites Albuquerque West
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing