We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good stay in this very good La Quinta no problems here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West
Ranked #35 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Another good stay in this very good La Quinta no problems here”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Very good stay good check in you g man was very friendly and recommended places to see, breakfast very good as usual and check out as it should be with friendly receptionist. I would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sango61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    264
    111
    54
    43
See reviews for
322
216
71
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Nice stay. Room was neat and clean, beds were comfortable. Great price. Have stayed here several times and pleased each time. Staff were extremely helpful and pleasant! Would stay here again when traveling.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank OklahomaJoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We use this hotel as a way point on our trips to CA. the rooms are always clean and the update looks great. it would be a good idea for the bathrooms to be updated as well. over all this location is always a good price, safe and clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

hotel is okay while maintenance is below par--no shower curtain, hot tub out of order, slow to offer solutions. The hot tub water was green so we believe they really have no intention of keeping the tub operating, probably to save money by not heating it. We've encountered this at least half of our stays throughout the western states. Normally we can trust LQ for an enjoyable stay and level of quality, but we'll be considering other hotels too now.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inyokern, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This hotel is in need of some routine maintenance. There was mold in our bathroom. Door jamb laying loose on floor. The elevators have been vandalized and no attempt to repair them. One clerk was friendly but the other was not when she checked us in. The area is safe, but I won't stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larned, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful. It was easy to get to from the interstate and was easy to get to the eating places. Pet friendly which is a plus for us. We have 2 small dogs and its hard to find hotels that let you have them with out charging you and arm and a leg.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Trudy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taos, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I stayed one night in Albuquerque before a church diocesan meeting in that city. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The young woman at the front desk gave me precise, easy to follow instructions to my meeting the next day. I felt very safe and comfortable. In addition, the price was reasonable. I would definitely stay at a La Quinta again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Menaul Development Area
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West
Address: 6101 Iliff Rd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87121-0913
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#28 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Inn And Suites Albuquerque West
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing