We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West
Ranked #37 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Pueblo, United States
1 review
“Visiting family”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Excellent experience. Staff was helpful and room was clean and comfortable. The pool was clean and breakfast was good. Would prefer a little more of a breakfast selection. Security on site was visible and made me feel safe.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    262
    109
    54
    42
See reviews for
317
215
70
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Medina, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Pet friendly, clean and attractive hotel. WiFi was barley useable, otherwise nice experience. Stayed 5 nights due to break down. Girl working the desk in the evenings was very helpful and knowledgable about the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This was just an overnight traveling stop, but it was a nice hotel, comfortable and reasonably priced. Great location on west side of ABQ. We were west-bound and wanted to be through the city for the next day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJ W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
130 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

We were headed to the Grand Canyon. We found this hotel on the west side of Albuquerque. Easy access the next morning and no rush hour traffic! Rooms were big and very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only drawback was no eggs, bacon, sausage or gravy at breakfast. Really?! We've stayed at cheaper places that have had better breakfast.
Be sure and eat at Mariscos Altama for lunch or supper! Mexican cuisine with seafood specialties, AWESOME!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Diane4Pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We like the location of this hotel, as it is close to the Altimar our favorite Mexican restaurant in Albuquerque. It is also close to the Highway. Maybe too close because traffic noise can be a problem. Using the AC fan helps with the traffic noise.
The only problem we have had in the past is with dogs. The hotel allows pets!! There needs to be pet free floors!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

You listen to truck and traffic noise all night as you are right next to the highway. In addition, I asked if there was wifi in the room and was told yes, however, it kept dropping and I could never access the internet. Our toilet leaked and when I tried to use the phone to call the front desk, it was dead. Pool was closed for maintenance. Breakfast was mostly carbs and sugars. Price was high. There are many other choices. I would not stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Vjogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Very clean; great staff. A good breakfast except they ran out of coffee and milk. Staff just needed to stay on top of that. The door handle entering our room was broken; unable to reenter it. Staff quickly reported it to maintenance. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank taking122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Menaul Development Area
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West
Address: 6101 Iliff Rd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87121-0913
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#28 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West Hotel Albuquerque
La Quinta Inn And Suites Albuquerque West
La Quinta Albuquerque
Albuquerque La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing