We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is OK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Executive Suites
Ranked #12 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Big Bear Lake, California, Usa
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“It is OK”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

It is a nice hotel that needs a lot of maintenance. We have stayed there for a total of 12 days in the last year and fount that the rooms were nice excepththat the beds were worn out, and do not even think of having someone sleep on the couch bed in the front as they are really worn out. We have had the closit door fall off the tracks, the tub back up and they have these lights that seem to come throught the darkening shade in the rooms. One time we fount that the TVs and phone were disconnected as well as junk missed under and behind the furniture. We stayed there due to its closeness to a dying family member. would not stay there if not for that

Room Tip: Joinn the best western club before you stay there as I think it does get you a slightly better room...
See more room tips
Green Features: none that we were made aware of they seem to not be environmently aware. Breakfast was served on disposal plastic plates with plastic utensels and throwaway coffie aand drink cups
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Suites, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at The Best Western Plus Executive Suites. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the maintenance issues you experienced during your stay with us. We are extremely disappointed to hear of this situation and can confidently say that this experience is not at all the norm for our guests. To all of our guests, on behalf of the management team, we take comments like this very seriously and greatly appreciate your feedback.

Sincerely,
Heather Konidaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    526
    236
    95
    51
    22
See reviews for
399
245
52
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
597 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 323 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Reception was very friendly on arrival although I found the poster in reception asking for a 5 star rating on TripAdvisor as quite cheeky. The room was well appointed with immaculate bedding and everything refreshed on the 2nd day. Breakfast was good and tea and coffee were available during the day.
However our sleep was disturbed by staff noisily banging doors from 10pm and one of the residents left his engine running outside our ground floor window for 15 minutes at 5.30 in the morning just to warm the cab.
Maybe the poster in reception should be changed to ask residents to have some consideration and not leave their engine running. I would then have considered giving the hotel a 5 star rating

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Suites, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at The Best Western Plus Executive Suites. I’m delighted to hear you enjoyed our amenities. I apologize for the noise issues you experienced during your stay. I can assure you that we are addressing this issue to make certain this type of situation does not happen again. To all of our guests, on behalf of the management team, we take comments like this very seriously and greatly appreciate your feedback.
Sincerely,
Heather Konidaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Towson, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Spent 4 nights @ the BW Plus Executive Suietes during the Albuquerque Balloon Fiesta. The Manager and Staff were outstanding. They even started breakfast at 5:00AM so we and others could have breakfast before we went to the Fiesta by 5:45 AM. The entire hotel was very well keep and quite clean. Managment was on the floor speaking with guest which was quite nice. If you are going to be in Albuquerque you could spend more at other hotels but you will not receive better service.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank norm e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Suites, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for the kind words and I will be sure to share this with our team. We pride ourselves on delivering the best service and recognition from our guests is always rewarding. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Heather Konidaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver BC
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The hotel is fine but we had a very difficult time finding it...GPS could not locate it...needed to go to car dealership at said zip code location to phone for driving instructions. (They reported this is not the first time.) Even with detailed instructions, it is very difficult to find the "no outlet" driveway. Another problem is that there is only one restaurant...a pub atmosphere with a 30 minute wait on Fri night. The next closest restaurant was a 30 minute walk around major highway intersection with no sidewalks. We ended up getting frozen chicken wings at the gas station to heat in the microwave.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitzi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Suites, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to fill out a Trip Advisor review of your most recent stay. Your valuable feedback ensures we are consistently improving our services to exceed your expectations. The GPS error has been corrected and I appreciate you bringing it to our attention.

Sincerely,

Heather Konidaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The two rooms were a bonus. WIFI was quick and easy to use. Staff was friendly and helpful. Very clean rooms. The breakfast was hot - nothing special. Coffee was accessible to all and had flavored creamers. We will stay here again when we return to ABQ. The bed was pure comfort...and that's all that I have to say

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Debra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Suites, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Plus Executive Suites. We're delighted you had such a great experience and look forward to your return as well!

Sincerely,

Heather Konidaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuba City
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This hotel is one of the best. Beautiful décor, good staff. Room was just what you want every hotel room to be. We definitely will return. Check-in clerk suggested we try Nexus (brewery around the corner) for dinner, and we're glad we took her advice. Great food.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jaccki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Suites, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to fill out a Trip Advisor review of your most recent stay. Your valuable feedback ensures we are consistently improving our services to exceed your expectations. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Heather Konidaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Shore, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Personally I thought this hotel/motel was a dump !!! The security access in the side/rear door was broken the whole time we were there.
People were walking in and out all night the entire time !!!
My daughter was approached one evening by a strange man out side the motel door asking her for money !!!!
The indoor pool was cold...but came in handy as we were traveling with children. Had to pull the children out of the hot tub, because an adult male thought that would be the prefect time to get into the hot tub...along with 2 small children... bummer
The staff was friendly, and helpful
the breakfast was fine for the kids
would I stay ther again....no way !!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debi647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Suites, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at The Best Western Plus Executive Suites. Please accept my sincerest apologies that we did not meet or exceed the expectations we strive to deliver to each of our guests. We are extremely disappointed to hear of this situation and can confidently say that this experience is not at all the norm for our guests. I can assure you that we are addressing the issue to make certain this type of situation does not happen again. To all of our guests, on behalf of the management team, we each take personal responsibility to ensure the safety and well being of our guests. We take comments like this very seriously and greatly appreciate your feedback.

Sincerely,
Heather Konidaris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#2 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Executive Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Executive Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Executive Suites
Address: 4630 Pan American Fwy NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-2201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#13 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#14 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#19 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Executive Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Executive Suites is an all-suites hotel conveniently located just off I-25 and Montgomery Blvd in Albuquerque. All of our rooms are spacious, newly renovated two room suites. We offer complimentary wireless internet, cable TV, on demand pay per view TV and Movies, and free hot breakfast every morning. Nearby attractions include Expo New Mexico, Cliff's Amusement Park, Historic Old Town, Rio Grande Zoo, Balloon Fiesta Park and Museum, and the Sandia Peak tramway. We are also located close to Sandia Casino and Golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Albuquerque
Best Western Albuquerque
Albuquerque Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing