We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Executive Suites
Ranked #12 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We arrived late just before 10 ish. As I have stayed at many BWs (they had my number on file) and the hotel wasn't busy at all, I was disappointed that my request of a quiet room didn't happen. We were in room 329 which is toward the end of the hotel but still on the freeway side. Even number rooms seem to be on the quiet side.

There were 3 of us, we booked this way, given that we booked a 1 bed king suite you would expect that we would need bedding for the sofa bed. There were sheets and a spare pillow but just one pillow and no blanket. The man from the front desk brought one up fairly promptly when requested. Having been in many hotels and experienced many sofa beds this one left a lot to be desired.

I'm a v light sleeper and at 5.30am the traffic woke me up no way I could go back to sleep as the noise just got louder and louder. After breakfast - ok but not the greatest - we hightailed it out of there. If it hadn't of been so late I would have asked for a different room.

Wouldn't book here again but for some people this might be a good value as the hotel was clean and the staff did try but there are many obstacles for them with this older hotel - definitely not "exec" quality.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jab876jr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I apologize that your stay with us did not exceed your expectations. I would like to personally speak to you regarding your stay. Please call me at 505-830-0900.

Sincerely,

Heather Konidaris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (984)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

628 - 634 of 984 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Good overall experience. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The front desk personnel was professional and nice. Good central location. Highly recommend staying here. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amontan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I appreciate your kind words about the Best Western Plus Executive Suites and of my staff. Thank you and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Heather Konidaris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Hotel and room were clean, breakfast good. Would definitely stay here again. Came to Albuquerque to visit with friends and do some activities. Enjoyed our trip very much and will be coming back again in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Roxanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Plus Executive Suites. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed our hotel and appreciate that you are sharing your experience, Albuquerque is a beautiful city and there is so many great activities to do out here, so on your future visit let us know and we can print you a list of attractions, activities, and restaurants that we would recommend . We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sincerely,
Heather Konidaris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Very pleased at first. Got a 2 room suite for price of regular room. But no light bulbs in bedroom and couldn't get any all night. Then wanted to order a movie. But that service didn't work either. They did adjust my rate for the inconvenience, so that was fair I thought. They just need to get things working. Otherwise nice hotel. Greeted with warm cookies.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 779kathrync
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Plus Executive suites, I do apologize for the light bulbs and movie channel that did not work during your stay. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and we did get our wonderful maintenance staff to check on the light bulbs and repair our movie service, I am pleased to hear that the rest of the stay was great; I hope you will give us a second chance to let us WOW you on your next stay.
Sincerely
Heather Konidaris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We were there on business and it was nice to have a place of relaxtion and not be stressed and have our needs met at Best Western! Breakfast was great and staff was friendly and very helpful! Our room was huge and had everything we needed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Plus Executive Suites. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed our hotel and appreciate that you are sharing your experience, our staff for breakfast always wants to start our customers like yourself off right with a nice hardy breakfast, and I am pleased they did just that. We look forward to seeing you on your next business or leisure trip!
Sincerely
Heather Konidaris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

this hotel at the Panamerican Freeway is ideally located to see everything there is to see in Abq.: the tramway, the old town, the airport, the botanical garden, etc. and every supermarket available. you just need a car and a good map.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jenneke V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Plus Executive suites, Were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your trip to Albuquerque and more that you enjoy your stay with us. We do have a great location right off the I25 highway with easy on and off access. Albuquerque is an amazing city and so much to see and do, on your next visit we will be happy to print you out activities and locations of places that you would like to go. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Sincerely
Heather Konidaris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel. The room was very clean and the staff was super friendly. There was a cute rubber duck waiting alongside the bathtub. The hotel is easy to access and is conveniently located near hot air balloon rides and the Sandia Tramway.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank BRANDI S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Plus Executive suites, Were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, it is wonderful to hear that our staff made your stay a delight. We do have a great location right off the I25 highway with easy on and off access. Albuquerque has so many attractions and activities so on your next visit let us know and we will print you a list.. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Sincerely
Heather Konidaris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Executive Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Executive Suites

Address: 4630 Pan American Fwy NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-2201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#12 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#13 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#19 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: £67 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Executive Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Executive Suites is an all-suites hotel conveniently located just off I-25 and Montgomery Blvd in Albuquerque. All of our rooms are spacious, newly renovated two room suites. We offer complimentary wireless internet, cable TV, on demand pay per view TV and Movies, and free hot breakfast every morning. Nearby attractions include Expo New Mexico, Cliff's Amusement Park, Historic Old Town, Rio Grande Zoo, Balloon Fiesta Park and Museum, and the Sandia Peak tramway. We are also located close to Sandia Casino and Golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Albuquerque
Best Western Albuquerque
Albuquerque Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing