We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dissapointed, STOLEN ITEMS, Dirty Bathroom”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
Ranked #21 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I stayed at the Hyatt Place Uptown during the Memorial Day weekend. I've stayed at other Hyatt Place hotels in other cities and never had an issue of my personal items disappearing. I contacted the hotel's manager (Crystal) and said she would look into it...her response was "we have never had this issue before" ...I have a hard time believing this!! said she would check the door log and find out who went into my room the clean...( I called early Tuesday AM...it's now 4:45 and still no response)
I also mentioned that on the second day of my stay...the bathroom was never cleaned...one of the toilet tissue holders was empty..another roll of toilet tissue was place on the bathroom vanity...I guess I'm suppose to replace it?? She didn't sound very receptetive to my concerns.
all she could say was that they where sold out this weekend.
I plan to return to Albuquerque....but NOT to this Hotel....

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceABQAirport, Manager at Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Rose D.,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with Hyatt Place. However, please note that while it appears that you recently stayed at Hyatt Place Albuquerque Uptown, this review has been left with Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport. Please know that we will forward your comments to the appropriate hotel.
Regards,
Chad A., Assistant General Manager
Hyatt Place ABQ Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (646)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

516 - 522 of 646 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2013

We stayed a week for pleasure in this business class hotel. It worked fine for us since we spend very little time at the hotel and didn't expect many ammenities. There are a lot of restaurants and shopping in walking distance and the hotel is clean and modern. The staff was very friendly. The suite style rooms are perfect for a longer stay except bring earplugs as the air conditioner is noisy. It will meet your needs but no bar, small workout room, no restaurant just a small gallery. I would stay again since we just wanted a place to sleep and spent our days out sightseeing and various activities.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shehnaz49, General Manager at Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Thank you for your candid comments and appreciate your business and feedback. We look forward to hosting your stay again the next time you are here in Albuquerque.

Thank you

Shehnaz mehta
General Manaegr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

I think I have stayed at almost every property in ABQ trying to find one I like(or at least don't hate).
I think I may have found it. The property is 'Uptown' which means by the mall. While I typically like staying downtown the properties in downtown ABQ are bad (read my other reviews), so I have been looking elsewhere. There are several chain restaurants in the area, BJ's brewhouse, Buca, Chilis and some fast food options as well. Nothing outstanding but I can live with it.
The hotel itself is semi-new. The lobby is open with a bar and you can order food. There is a hot breakfast.
The room was large with a seating area and divided sleeping area. The TV is right between the two so you cannot get a great view from either side but its fine. The shower had good pressure, there was a fridge and coffee in the room. The closet was a bit weird but worked. The best part was the bed and linens. The bed is soft yet supportive and the linens were very soft and not scratchy as are the towels. There is free wi-fi throughout the hotel as well which is very nice.
My fear is that there is a wall mounted AC/Heater *right next* to the bed. And I mean right next to it. It could be a nightstand. I didn't use it, but I could see if you needed to it would be very loud and make it difficult to sleep (which is after all why you need a hotel room right?).
All in all I will probably stay here again. It has a lot of good, much more than the other properties I have been using in ABQ.

Room Tip: Get a north facing room or deal with the afternoon and early morning sun. Also, I get weirded out by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PHXTrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shehnaz49, General Manager at Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Thank you for your kind comments. we look forward to hosting your stay with us again.

Once again thank you for your comments and your business.

Shehnaz Mehta
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

I stayed at the Hyatt Place in Albuquerque uptown in April 2013 for a business meeting. The hotel is located across from a shopping district with a lot of restaurants. It is mostly walkable, although some of the roadways are quite wide and busy.

This was my first time at a Hyatt Place brand, and while the overall experience was good there were some glitches. The room was well appointed as a mini-suite with a sitting area, desk, mini-fridge and bed. Problems with the room included slow wi-fi, a small closet that was partially blocked by the vanity counter, a very tight fit between the door, shower and toilet in the bathroom, and no microwave.

For hotel services, the breakfast had a good variety but the seating area and the front lobby are combined into one. Even the front desk and a lunch counter are connected. I suppose this saves on space, but it feels a little odd to be eating breakfast literally right next to people who are checking out of the hotel.

I'm still giving this hotel a "Very Good" rating due to cleanliness, service and other items under local control. If I had to rate the brand, I'd give it only three stars because I think Hyatt is struggling to find a fit between a full service hotel and an extended stay hotel, and it just doesn't quite work right now.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dotdty86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shehnaz49, General Manager at Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your business and look forwrad to seeing you again when you are in Albuquerque.
Thanks
Shehnaz Mehta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013 via mobile

I thought I would look at an alternative for a hotel close to my company's branch office and knew from experience that Hyatt Place Suites is nice. This hotel was just what I expected however be forewarned that if you have to cut your stay short (even if it is unexpected or unplanned) you will be charged an extra night's stay if you don't have a chance to let them know 24 hours in advance. There was no budging from the GM to reduce the price for that extra night either. She goes strictly by policy and doesn't take common sense into consideration. I had to leave 2 messages before she would even return my calls to discuss options. I filled out the review that Hyatt sends and all I got back was a form letter from the same GM saying she was sorry to hear about my situation but that she looks forward to my future stay! Never will I stay there again nor will I suggest that particular place!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shehnaz49, General Manager at Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Ms. Ford:

Once again I am truly sorry for the inconvenience you experienced at our Hotel and I genuinely would like for you to give us another opportunity to serve you.

Thank you

Shehnaz Mehta
General Manaegr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Part if route 66 trip,

Lovely new hotel, Very clean. Rooms included small suite with sofa and kitchen area. Large tv, wifi. parking, business suite, bar, pool, small gym. Good breakfast. Staff not particularly helpful and amazingly had no information or maps of Albuquerque and appeared, with one exception, to lack any real training in dealing with travellers' needs. Hotel within short distance of smart shopping centre,

Room Tip: Request high room, facing back, on right hand side for good view of mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abandbarbseniors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shehnaz49, General Manager at Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Thank you for your response. I am very sorry that the staff were unable to assist you with Directions or maps of the area. They have all been trained on this so I will reiterate to them the importance of having information on hand and exceeding guest expectations.

Hope you will come back and stay with us the next time you are in Albuquerque.

Thank you

Shehnaz Mehta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013 via mobile

Great location, attractive hotel, quiet, free breakfast. However, my room was dirty. The sofa in the room and some of the bed linens had stains. This hotel would be great if they did a better job cleaning the rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmcgarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shehnaz49, General Manager at Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Thank you so much for your candid comments. Please understand that this was the exception rather than the rule and we hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you.


Shehnaz Mehta
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Uptown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#22 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,330 reviews
Uptown
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#25 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,346 reviews
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
#19 of 143 in Albuquerque
816 reviews
Uptown
Albuquerque Marriott
Albuquerque Marriott
#48 of 143 in Albuquerque
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown

Address: 6901 Arvada Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110-4291 (Formerly Hyatt Place Uptown)
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: £94 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Uptown Hotel Albuquerque
Hyatt Place Albuquerque
Hyatt Place Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hyatt
Hyatt Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing