We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, great staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
Ranked #21 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great location, great staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Great budget hotel in a great location

Pros
Clean, large bedroom
Very helpful, nice staff
Located next to mall, restaurants and groceries - 2 block walk
Cons
Service level appropriate for a budget hotel
so so breakfast

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iliketravel101010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shehnaz49, General Manager at Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Shehnaz Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    151
    65
    27
    25
See reviews for
162
108
31
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
337 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Large, clean, well-decorated room.
Very good, friendly service.
Good location near I-40, restaurants and stores, such as Apple.
Easy access from Interstate.
Reasonable pricing.
Breakfast choices were average/good.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank packcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shehnaz49, General Manager at Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon.
Shehnaz Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheney, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

We have stayed at the Uptown even before Hyatt bought and upgraded it because of location. It is still a prime place to stay because it is across the street from Uptown. Lululemon, Anthropology, Apple, Trader Joe's, Starbuck's, etc. but the rooms are becoming dated. The furniture is showing, and worse, feeling it's age. The internet is so slow as to be unusable, I went to Starbuck's... The people are nice and the place is very clean, just needs a total update! I want to come back, but I am looking for newer or updated places to stay.

Room Tip: Looking South is always better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank morse99004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shehnaz49, General Manager at Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for you candid comments. We will pass on your comments to our Corporate Office. We have just completed a very big Internet upgrade and I have had great reviews on that from all our customers.

Thank you

Shehnaz Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Personnel at the front desk were very friendly upon arrival. They even offered a quick review / walk around of their amenities. They even called me once I arrived at my room to ensure that I was satisfied with it. The location is great as there are numerous shops and places to eat right across the street.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank JJ_77Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shehnaz49, General Manager at Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. Please come back and visit us soon.

Shehnaz Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne, Wyoming
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

I arrived late (1:30am) for a quick rest on a long trip- greeted by a polite & professional young man who efficently checked me into a room (even offered me a room with a nice view on the 17th floor, which I appreciated!). Decent room rate, too...The rooms were clean and comfortable, but for me the highlight was the gift shop!!! I never visit the gift shops when staying at a hotel, but this one was very nice... had everything I needed (souviner wise) to bring home to my family. Nice place to stay- would definetly stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shehnaz49, General Manager at Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for your comments. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Shehnaz mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

We have always had great luck staying at Hyatt properties, so we expected more of the same for our mother daughter getaway. The property is beautiful and in a great location but the staff take it to the next level!!! From friendly conversation and dinning recommendations to fashion tips for my daughter and local driving tips for me they made our weekend!! One staff member noticed us approaching the street to come back to the property, we had been shopping and each had multiple bags hanging from each arm and a large framed picture, he ran across the street to help us. I wish I had each of their names as everyone we encountered was amazing - from front desk to housekeeping!

The room was nice and clean, beds very comfortable and the extra space was much appreciated! No trouble with noise or rowdy patrons.

Room Tip: South side rooms have a nice view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwiWho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shehnaz49, General Manager at Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for your comments and am glad you both had a wonderful time. See you again soon.

Shehnaz Mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the past few months and have had a Great experience with the staff every time. They are very helpful and extremely friendly. This hotel is located right across the street from the Coronado mall, uptown mall in Albuquerque, and literally 5 min away from I-40. It's a Great place to stay whether your traveling with family or for business. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shehnaz49, General Manager at Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Thank you for your patronage and your kind words. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Thank you
Shehnaz Mehta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Uptown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque
Uptown
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#18 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Albuquerque Marriott
Albuquerque Marriott
#52 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown

Property: Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
Address: 6901 Arvada North East, Albuquerque, NM 87110 (Formerly Hyatt Place Uptown)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Uptown Hotel Albuquerque
Hyatt Place Albuquerque
Hyatt Place Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hyatt
Hyatt Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing