We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good accommodations, good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
Ranked #19 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Dayton, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good accommodations, good price”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I enjoyed my stay here. It was easy to get to and affordable. Easy access to and from the highway. The room was spacious, clean, decent décor, free parking, free breakfast, within walking distance of shops and restaurants. I would stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank KPat1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shehnaz49, General Manager at Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. See you again soon.

Shehnaz Mehta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    175
    72
    33
    28
See reviews for
194
122
32
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine CA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel just one night while driving through Albuquerque. We stayed here before and thought the hotel was very clean and the staff was very nice and accomodating. I highly recommend it. It's in a very nice area and close to the interstate.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathyR1609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The hotel is fine--clean, friendly staff, decent location, reasonable breakfast--would have gotten 4 circles, if I weren't disabled. But it is not really handicapped accessible if you're in a wheelchair. Luckily on this trip, I was in remission and using a rollator, but even then, it wasn't easy. We would have gone to a different hotel if I had needed my wheelchair.

The room had minimal accommodations--a peep-hole in the middle of the door, the only hanging rack in the closet at half-height (what happens when a disabled person is travelling with an able-bodied companion?) a larger door to the bathroom, a wheel-in shower instead of a tub and grab bars. Sounds good? Not so.

Bathroom:
Toilet is not ADA height, grab bars are far too high on the wall to facilitate a transfer from a wheelchair, sink is at high standing height and is toward the back of the cabinet--unusable in my rollator--I had to stand. The shower has absolutely no traction on the floor. Didn't realize that until I turned on the water and took a step. If I didn't have a lot of upper body strength to grab onto the grab bars, I would have been on the floor in less than a second--more slippery than smooth wet ice. Because the floor was angled toward the drain and the shower is large, it was difficult for me to get out of the shower to the bath mat I had placed outside the shower. The shower is a lawsuit waiting to happen. A towel on the floor of the shower allowed my husband and me to shower--as long as we stayed on the towel.

Kitchen
No accommodation, except the table and chairs were removed (and there would have been room for a wheelchair if they had left them, which would have supplied more seating). Sink, like bathroom, was high standing height and unusable from a wheelchair.

Living area
They left a huge 3' x 3' ottoman, which made it next to impossible to get to the couch (we had them remove it). The couch was too low for easy transfer from a wheelchair or easy standing for someone with any mobility problems, and the ottoman was too high to be comfortable). My 6'2" husband couldn't get up from the couch without a lot of effort and he is able-bodied. That left only the desk chair to sit in. The desk clerk wasn't responsive when my husband asked for a second chair our first night, but the manager supplied us with one when he asked again the next morning.

Again, if you're not disabled, it's a fine place to stay, easily 4 circles. If you're in a wheelchair, you need to go somewhere else.

Room Tip: If you're in a wheelchair, go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ceallaigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shehnaz49, General Manager at Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for your candid comments--this will assist us in providing better service to our customers. I am sorry for the inconvenience you were caused during your stay.


Shehnaz Mehta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

If you are looking for a place that is handy to all things shopping and eating....stop looking and start booking. This location is literally a few steps from the UPTOWN shopping area. Resturants abound in and around the area. The hotel itself is great. Rooms are very spacious (i had a family of 5 in a room and we were quite comfortable) Breakfast area is outstanding with great hot and cold foods. It is easy on and off from I-40 and once your back on I-40 it is easy to get around to see the sites of the city.The hotel was sold out with sports team (we were with a basketbal group) and never felt overly crowded. We walked to eat and walked to shop....so easy for bigger groups or folks who dont like to drive alot when they finally reach their destination.

Room Tip: 212 was extra large, not sure why but was a good room for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shehnaz49, General Manager at Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you.


Shehnaz Mehta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwall, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This would have been a very good rating except for the manager.

Pros: great location, comfortable room and bed, good breakfast.
Cons: exercise facility is very limited, internet kept dropping out, crass manager.

This was a business trip that was supposed to last from Sunday to Saturday. I had a family emergency and had to leave Thursday. I informed the front desk Wednesday night, and they informed me that there is a 1-day charge for early departures. They said to call the manager in the morning to see if I could get that waived, they seemed sympathetic. I called the manager who had no sympathy for my situation and told me that the charges would be applied.
I contacted Hyatt Place corporate who contacted the manager and they got the same answer.
I informed them that I would find other hotels to stay at in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Curtis Jam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shehnaz49, General Manager at Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for your comments. I apologize that you were not pleased with our cancellation and early check out policy.

Thank you

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Personnel met me when I walked in and gave me a quick tour. They also called me after getting to my room to ensure I was satisfied. They were very pleasant and always greeted me when I returned. The location was great as there were numerous good places to eat and shop.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJ_77Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shehnaz49, General Manager at Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to hosting your stay with us again.

Shehnaz Mehta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I'd stayed in the Hyatt at Santa Fe and was pleasantly surprised, so as I couldn't get into my normal Albuquerque hotel close by, I decided to give the Uptown Hyatt a try. Very similar design to Santa Fe, central location, easy parking, decent reception, sorted out professionally an error in my booking, sizable room, although an unusual layout. Decent breakfast on non-paper plates and cutlery, not expensive, can't really fault it. On just a small sample of 3 I've placed Hyatt in my 'reliable, decent' hotel bracket.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKDiver2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shehnaz49, General Manager at Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for your patronage of our Hyatt Hotels. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Shehnaz Mehta
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#20 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,275 reviews
Uptown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
Uptown
Albuquerque Marriott
Albuquerque Marriott
#54 of 144 in Albuquerque
676 reviews
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
#17 of 144 in Albuquerque
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown

Property: Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
Address: 6901 Arvada Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110-4291 (Formerly Hyatt Place Uptown)
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Uptown Hotel Albuquerque
Hyatt Place Albuquerque
Hyatt Place Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hyatt
Hyatt Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing