We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean, good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
Ranked #21 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2010

Great location. Across the street from uptown shopping and restaurants. Elevators take forever and one went down for a few hours while we were there. Also a bit over priced. Complimentary breakfast is a little lame.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RLNTSTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (620)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

576 - 582 of 620 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2010

To say it from the beginning:
This was our first stay in a Hyatt Place and nearly everything was close to perfection.
Staff (especially Marie) was extremely helpfull, service was superb, rooms are really, really big, fully equipped with enormous TV, Lobby is really really nice.

IF - and this might be subjective - if only we would have slept. As we stayed for two nights my wife and I tried to sleep in one bed (I wandered then during night to the couch) and our son on the second double.
I don't know what (as the beds are extremely nice) but we have rarely slept worse in our life. To be fair with the hotel I have not noticed the hotel staff after the first night as we thought we were maybe a little overstressed from a long trip, but the experience continued in the second night as well.
If you stay as two in a bed and one moves the other gets the impression as if a wave would swap over - no it was not a water bed.

As we have been asked about our opinion of this stay afterwards online I have immediately received answer from the Hyatt regional management that they would take care of.

Summary: The hotel is highly recommendable - but try before you check in if you are comfortable with matresses otherwise the best service is not of value.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balu07071972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2010

We normally seek out a Hyatt Place whenever we travel on leisure. This Hyatt Place is in an excellent location right across the street from an outdoor shopping center complete with an Apple Store and Trader Joe's. The receptionist greeted us at the door and we were quickly checked into our room with no issues. We quickly walked across the street to the shopping center and had a wonderful shopping experience without the hassle of having to drive/navigate/park/return. The hotel is in a great location if you aren't looking to stay downtown. The bed was very comfortable and the free breakfast is one of the reasons we stay at the Hyatt Place. We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArmyFmly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2010

We were traveling with two children, and chose this because of it's Uptown Abq location and the fact that breakfast was included (my kids, especially, love Hampton Inns). A good weekend rate from Expedia of $84 helped seal it for us.
The hotel is nice -- obviously remodeled from its earlier life in another chain. The room was cleverly laid out, with a small sectional sofa in the front area, and a dividing was separating that area from the beds. To top it off, the room sported a big flat screen lcd TV. Not a big room -- just cleverly laid out. There is a pool, but it was not open because of concerns it might be cold (my kids wouldn't have cared!).
One issue: breakfast. It looks similar to the Hampton Inn, except that you get the muffins, fruit and cereal as part of the room rate -- but you have to pay for the omelettes. It's a bit confusing, in my opinion.
The fitness room is small, but has two new treadmills and a exercise cycle -- each with lcd screens that allow you to watch whatever channel you want. Very cool.
Overall, I think this is a nice place to stay in a very handy location.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greenchile-redwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2010

Won't be staying here again! There was not hot water in the shower, hair dryer was broke and with very little guest staying there they still put us in a room right next to the elevator! When we complained to the front desk all they had to say was "sorry that's what happens when everyone is taking a shower!" Are you kidding! They don't have enough hot water for the hotel. And like I said they were not busy at all! And don't be fooled by the "free breakfast". Anything beyond a bagel, toast, or fruit is billed to your room!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank azjejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2010

My favorite Albuquerque hotel is the Hyatt Place at the airport and -- having stayed various places in the Duke City -- I would rate this number two. It has a similar boutique hotel feel. The room was not as large as those at the airport Hyatt but was certainly much more spacious than most Albuquerque hotels. The free continental breakfast was fine although the room is small and was congested. Just like the airport Hyatt there was no cream for the coffee (as small annoyance). The staff is very pleasant. The hotel is very convenient for shopping, which is what I was up to prior to picking my husband up at the airport. Pottery Barn and the like are just across the street as well as several restaurants. The new Trader Joe's is nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biondabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2010

I enjoyed my stay and all of the surrounding so much!!! I stayed 3nights bed and sheets clean and comfortable! The room had plenty towels, coffee and extras. We could walk everywhere to shop and eat.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEEDEEATX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#20 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,311 reviews
Uptown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#2 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
Uptown
Albuquerque Marriott
Albuquerque Marriott
#50 of 144 in Albuquerque
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown

Address: 6901 Arvada Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110-4291 (Formerly Hyatt Place Uptown)
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: £90 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Uptown Hotel Albuquerque
Hyatt Place Albuquerque
Hyatt Place Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hyatt
Hyatt Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing