We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
Ranked #19 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2010

Great location, close to restaurants and shopping, very clean, nice beds, great wide screen TV, good breakfast, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lostcreekranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (619)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

566 - 572 of 619 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2010

A friend and I stayed at the hotel for a week during the recent balloon festival. While very busy, the hotel staff were exceptional, the property was in tip top shape and the stay was flawless. Excellent hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wastewar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

The Hyatt Place Uptown Albuquerque has plenty of space. Rooms are really suites with living areas and large flat-screen TVs and breakfast is included. We were just across the street from a shopping center with some restaurants and it was an easy drive into Old Town to see the sights. While there is nothing special about this chain, it is a very sensible choice for someone who doesn't enjoy being in a standard-sized hotel room. As well, staff tries hard to please.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OttawaCatLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

The Hyatt Place Uptown was a great choice - within easy walking distance of restaurants and shops. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and very comfortable. Parking and high speed internet was free. There is a business center, fitness center and pool. Price included breakfast which was ample - only difficulty was the breakfast area was very crowded at times. A location closer to Old Town would have been nice - but we truly enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt Place.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarasotapat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2010

Great hotel and great location: across from Uptown Shopping Center. Room was clean, beds were comfortable, and service was excellent. Elevators are a little slow, free breakfast was very basic, and fitness room was a bit on the small side. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skiloranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2010

Absolutely loved this hotel! The height of luxury after travelling around seeing the sights elsewhere. Easy to find off the I40 with an upscale shopping centre opposite. Trader Joe's just a few yards away as well. Check- in clerks or gallery host as they call them all very nice. Room lovely with everything you could need, really a mini-suite with a large sitting area and desk and wet bar. Bed and pillows were bliss! Great to wake up in the morning to a great view as windows in bedroom area were pretty large full ceiling to floor size. Nice to lie in bed with a coffee, with the 42 inch plasma tv on and one eye looking out of window at the view as well! Breakfast was great, good selection from fresh fruit salad, ready made hot oatmeal, yoghurts etc. Space was a bit tight to sit in the breakfast area but you could sit anywhere else. The pool was nice, not too big but just right and nice and warm. The staff worked really hard as apart from the room maids the fromt desk staff also had to deal with the food side, replenish it ,clear away and keep the area clean. I thought it was a good idea as it cuts down on unneccessary staff and it was all very clean. Lots of shops around and restaurants and easy to get to the sights of Albuquerque. Thoughly reccommended, can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wonderar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2010

We live in NM but came to shop and swim. We had a standard room w/2 queens. The couch folded out to bed which my kids loved. The room was so big for the price we paid. The pool was ok but keep in mind that I had high expectations because the purpose of our trip was to do some swimming. The pool would be fine for anyone who was just going to spend a short time at the pool. It was VERY cold. I mentioned it to the manager and he said he would raise the temp a few degrees. The next day it was little more tolerable and I was happy for the effort and quick response. The only little thing I would mention is that there is poor ventalation in the bathroom. It got so wet and sticky in the room just from the shower. Because of that, there was a slight mildew smell but everything looked super clean. I know that if I had mentioned it, the front desk would have sent someone up immediately to freshen the bathroom but I didn't because I understood that New Mexico was experiencing an unusually high amount of humidity at this time. Overall, this was a great place to stay. It was modern and clean, the staff was extreemly professional and helpful. Free breakfast was a plus and the location was great. We could walk directly across the street to www.abquptown.com (outdoor shopping and restaurants). Also, Coronado mall is across the other street. For a less expensive dinner option, we ate at Caruso's at 5626 Menal Blvd. just south of Coronado Shopping mall. It was basic Italian, perfect for kids and so inexpensive. ABQ uptown has a water fountain in the summer for the kids to play in and get wet so let them wear bathing suits under their clothes. A great stay. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngelaNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Uptown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#20 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,308 reviews
Uptown
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Albuquerque Marriott
Albuquerque Marriott
#51 of 144 in Albuquerque
689 reviews
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
#18 of 144 in Albuquerque
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown

Address: 6901 Arvada Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110-4291 (Formerly Hyatt Place Uptown)
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: £90 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Uptown Hotel Albuquerque
Hyatt Place Albuquerque
Hyatt Place Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hyatt
Hyatt Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing