We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - North Albuquerque
Ranked #84 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Canon City, Colorado
1 review
“Helpful staff”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

The staff was very helpful in suggesting places to eat. I ate at a Chinese place that served twice as much as I could eat at one meal, so I kept the leftovers in the trunk of my car until the following noon, used the microwave to heat them, and made a cup of tea, all in the breakfast area. Made a cheap lunch! Room was clean and everything worked. Stronger light bulbs would be nice, but I can always carry higher wattage bulbs with me if I want to read in the room.

Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank tesla3712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    31
    25
    10
    8
See reviews for
32
30
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

On arriving at this hotel, I was greeted by a very professional and friendly staff. On arriving in the room, however, there were a few unpleasant surprises. The pull out bed and the sitting area had not been cleaned from the previous visitor. No big deal- I've seen this in other places across the country, especially in suite hotels. The staff very quickly offered another room. Yes, that was the right answer! Unfortunately, the spa had clumps of hair in it, the sauna didn't really work, and the rest of the facility were kind of dingy. Having said all that, I still give the hotel a decent rating because the room was, in fact comfy, the staff was terrific, and the location is excellent when approaching the city by road from the north. There's a lot of availability of dining close by also.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flitemdic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portales, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We had a multiple room booking. In one room condom wrappers were found, in another room it smelled of feces. My room's carpet was nasty, when my children crawled on the floor their cloths and tops of their socks became black.

The hallway had a strong smoke smell we had to walk through to get to our room.

The pool & breakfast areas were clean so at first glance the hotel appears OK, but I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Malisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We just returned from the Balloon Fiesta. It was great fun! This motel is situated close enough to the Fiesta so that you can walk instead of spending long times in your car waiting to get into the parking area. The hotel was clean. The first room we entered smelled of smoke and we had requested a non--smoking room but had been told there were no other rooms available. I met with the manager and he immediately moved us to another room and was very apologetic about the issue. The rooms were clean and neat. The area was quiet. There was a pool, hottub and sauna. The breakfast was basic. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you don't like the first choice, ask to shown another
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveller_80007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#50 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Balloon Fiesta Park
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Albuquerque
Courtyard Albuquerque
#58 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North
1.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque North
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - North Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - North Albuquerque

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - North Albuquerque
Address: 5601 Alameda Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87113-2115
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - North Albuquerque 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - North Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites - North Albuquerque
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - North Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Ramada
Ramada Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing