We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stylishly renovated rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque
Ranked #19 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
DC area
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Stylishly renovated rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

The rooms in this hotel have been recently renovated/updated with the usual great linens but with darker wood tones. My room looked great and was very clean. The foyer and breakfast area downstairs has also been updated; that and the "business center" -- a little hallway off the foyer -- are a bit cramped. This was a convenient one-night stop over. However, I don't think I'd stay longer or for a vacation.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the freeway would probably be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beulahrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    174
    71
    27
    9
See reviews for
195
173
49
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

This is a great hotel in a good location. It's exactly what you expect from Hampton Inn - comfy beds, hot breakfast, clean, updated rooms. The WiFi worked great. The location is really good, it's near the intersection of I-25 and I-40. We didn't have a problem with the hot water like others did. The staff was friendly. Our room faced the highway and we didn't have any highway noise. (We slept with the window closed, though.) I would as for a room above the first floor, though, because the first floor rooms are actually on the ground level so people in the parking lot (and the headlights from their car) could potentially be bothersome.
There is a fitness center (didn't use it - we were hiking every day!) and an outdoor pool.
All in all, this was a great stay. We ended up here using Priceline and had a great rate, too!

Room Tip: second floor or higher
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jennesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bordeaux, Frankrijk
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

a good hotel very friendly and helpfull staff clean rooms and good restaurants in neighberhood we will return here

Room Tip: rooms on the backside are quiet and take far away from elevator for the rest anything is clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HRR111043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
856 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

We stay at Hampton Inn's often when we travel. The beds were comfy as usual. This was the least attractive of all. The window shades were only one choice , dark. No privacy curtain with sheers, so no light.
This disappointment will not keep us from Hampton's in the future, we still they are excellent as a whole ane enjoy staying there.
I do appreciate having a guest laundry when on a road trip!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Morcella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

Clean comfortable room without hot water.

Water was moderately hot at 5:00 upon check-in and tepid when I showered before turning in. In the morning, my shave was barely warm and, after waiting half an hour after hearing the shower in the next room stop, mine was tolerable - though nothing more.

Complaint to front desk resulted in a maintenance guy showing up the better part of an hour later - while the bride was in the bathroom - wanting to look at the faucets. I explained that it wasn't a hardware problem.

Room Tip: Avoid hotels trying to cut costs by shorting customers on things that don't become evident until...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new rochelle
Level Contributor
397 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

This is a great place to stop while you are traveling, which is to say, the location is perfect (right off I 40) and near a fun BBQ restaurant (Rudy's). Our check in was easy and Anthony, who checked us in, was sure to ask where we preferred our room to face, so we were able to get a room NOT facing I 40. We had stayed here last month as well, and when we had a running toilet in our room, our room was switched immediately, and the service this visit was very good as well. In fact, the desk called to check if everything in our room was fine. Impressive. Also, the windows open which is good if the room becomes stuffy. The room itself was clean and the beds very comfortable. Breakfast was fine.
This is not a place for a romantic weekend, but it is a great place while you are traveling, and the price is right.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crosscreek7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

The internet worked well and the TV service included a large selection of DirecTV channels including HBO and Cinemax. Room was comfortable and quiet. Location is okay with most things a few miles away.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#18 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque

Property: Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque
Address: 2300 Carlisle Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110-3962
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#29 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#30 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the midtown area of Albuquerque, located off the North Campus of the University of New Mexico. Hotel offers a hot Hampton breakfast buffet, and now has a new meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Albuquerque - University / Midtown Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing