We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque
Ranked #19 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Remodel”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This hotel is a very good choice in Albuquerque and is centrally located for most of your needs. It has ahad a very recent remodel and that makes this hotel above the standard you have come to expect from a Hilton property.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank O3979MLjohnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you, O3979MLjohnh, the ownership takes full credit, they make sure we are up to Hilton Standards and our guests enjoy this also, thank you for you kind review.

Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel Phone 505-837-9300
email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    442
    195
    78
    29
    14
See reviews for
214
195
57
229
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
farmington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Hotel was clean enough. Hard to find entrance off of freeway, getting back to freeway is even worse, glad I knew the city. Outside pool, really? The only reason we booked the hotel was for the pool and then it's closed. Staff was nice, and check in was FAST!. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Good morning, Liann E, from Farmington New Mexico, our hotel is the only hotel in Albuquerque that is a member of the Farmington Chamber of Commerce, We do have a seasonal outdoor pool, thank you for the kind comments on our staff and breakfast. And we agree with you on the entrance to the hotel, we all wish it had a better entrance and exit. Thank you for your review.

Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300
email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoCAL
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Love the Hampton Inn, stayed in many of these hotels from San Diego to New York, they are always a pleasure - rooms & baths are clean, fresh and cozy, small-town friendly staff and always acoomodating - 24 hour refreshments in the lobby, and breakfast in the morning are also an added value treat. (The staff provided me a "to-go-bag" of goodies for my mid-morning snack, so i did not have to stop while traveling).

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ilandkine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
WOW!!! 5 Star Review, thank you Ilandine SoCal, Hampton is a Hilton Brand Hotel, and yes with the name of Hilton you do get more value, when I should the staff this morning everyone yelled, Go SoCal!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Tell you what you gave us a great start to our day, thank you very much for the 5 Star Review


Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel: 505-837-9300
Email: joe.gallegos@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Independence, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We always stay at a Hampton if available. The rooms are clean and spacious; and the complimentary breakfast is the best we have encountered. Even without reservations, the staff makes a supreme effort to accommodate us. We reserved two nights going west then returned for an additional night on our return because we knew we could expect quality.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ellen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you so much for one heck of a review, Ellen W Independence, U.S, we as a Hilton Brand take great pride in all that we do for you our guest, you are a reason why we have a place to work at. Thank you again.
Joe


Ellen W

Independence, United States
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We have stayed at this hotel three times on our way out to Arizona. The rooms are clean and refrigerators are available in the rooms. Breakfast is hot and there is plenty to eat. Only one complaint and that is the entrance into the hotel . If you miss the small sign for the turn you will need to circle around and around. We still missed it on our second stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank May S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Good day May S, from Topeka, United State, I have been Topeka, such a great city you have.
Your review also has been posted on our employee break room, before we start every day, all of us read our Trip Advisor Reviews, and May S, you started our morning with a bounce in our step.
Thank you again
Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300
email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I travel a lot for work, and have stayed at a number of hotels in Albuquerque. I found this to be one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in, and by far the best in Albuquerque. The bed was the most comfortable of any. Decent fitness room. Quiet. The only problem I had was the stairs I found only went outside....and I was only on the 2nd floor. I prefer to use stairs.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Good day, thank you on behalf of the staff our Hampton Inn University Midtown. Our number 1 goal is to take care of our guests. We work hard every day to do this, reviews such as yours make it worth while for our employees,
Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel: 505-837-9300
email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Very clean, quiet hotel with warm, friendly and helpful staff. Hotel decor was tastefully done with muted tones, very home-like atmosphere. Clean rooms and bathrooms, much appreciated a nice soak in our clean bathtub. Older Hampton Inn property but well taken care of. Outdoor pool was closed for the season, but looked beautiful and inviting when the weather warms up for summer season.
Anthony at the front desk was welcoming and helpful. Anthony recommended to us a great place to eat called, Sadie's Restaurant, which was an easy nearby drive with delicious food and good service.
Highly recommend the 3 mile scenic gondola tram ride up to the 10,378 ft Sandia Peak near hotel.
Thank you to Anthony and everyone at the Hampton Inn & Suites University Midtown Albuquerque!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet at the Hampton Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timmers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you so much yes indeed Julia our GM and TIm our AGM, have a great staff, a good example is Anthony, Anthony has been our Employee of the month several times, he enjoys his work and it shows, he is a people person. Anthony is a reflection of the management. They make sure the hotel is always neat and clean and breakfast is what our guests expect.
Thank you, timmers 1 from Seattle, Washington, and I will be on Seahawks side this Sunday.
Seattle is such a great city, My middle daughter, and son-in law and my grandchildren live near the city.
Thank you again for such a great review and our teammate Anthony
Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300
Email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#2 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,665 reviews
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque

Property: Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque
Address: 2300 Carlisle Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110-3962
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#29 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#30 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the midtown area of Albuquerque, located off the North Campus of the University of New Mexico. Hotel offers a hot Hampton breakfast buffet, and now has a new meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Albuquerque - University / Midtown Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing