We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent servce at Hampton” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque
Ranked #19 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
San Antonio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent servce at Hampton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Very nice facility and extremely proficient staff. Room immaculate, attentive breakfast staff and nice selection for breakfast. Desk staff very professional. Very good BBQ restaurant across the road. Near shopping if you need any thing. Great job by maid service each day. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Clifton H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Good Day, Clifton H. Wow a great 5 Star review, and yes our housekeeping staff is a true 5 Star staff. They come to work every day with a smile and let's get it done attitude and now with this review you sure put a little more pep in their step, Front desk our breakfast attendants are all eager to make every guest a happy guest and want you to return. Thank you again.

Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300
Email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    174
    71
    27
    9
See reviews for
195
173
49
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

You will find this as a great location, clean, and very helpful staff. I travel 1 time a month and stay here everytime. you will be more than satisfied. It is close to restaraunts, shops, and easy freeway access.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Good day, Jim A, you gave us a great review and we are close to restaurants, and the University Of New Mexico, we are located just North of the campus. Our staff knows our city and we are all proud of Albuquerque, when you return would like to have some coffee or tea with you.

Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300
Email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel with a family member while on a cross country moving trip last summer. It was a one night stay and we chose this hotel because it was right off-the-freeway on our route east, and had reasonable rates. The hotel is very close to the freeway exit. Since we were traveling east we had to drive on the freeway overpass towards the hotel. To enter the hotel grounds , one must find an entrance road with a small Hampton Inn sign signaling the way to the hotel grounds and parking lot. This sign was easy to miss if you were arriving in the dark, evening hours. Hint: If you pass the Econolodge sign, you've missed the entrance to Hampton Inn. Alas, we did miss the entrance and unfortunately the main street was divided by a concrete median which precluded us from simply making a u-turn and driving back to the right spot. We drove around the block to see if there was another access and had a look at the neighborhood, which, though not upscale, didn't seem particularly dangerous. There was a lot of traffic on the road. Eventually we reached the hotel and the parking lot was very well lighted and had enough parking spaces. Check-in was uneventful and the room was clean, the beds comfortable for weary travelers. We did not eat at any food establishments in the area. The guests at the hotel seemed to be mostly young college adults, probably in the area for the university. Breakfast was fine, served early enough for us to continue our travels. The eating area was clean and there was the usual selection of hot and cold breakfast items.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MerryGoWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Good Day, MerryGoWorld, we want to thank you for the nice review of our hotel, true if it is somewhat tricky to get too, you sure have to make a quick right turn. Thank you for your patience we are close the University of New Mexico and we do visitors that work at the university we are happy that you did enjoy your stay.

Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300
Email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Here in Albuquerque for the SCS Regionals at the Stone Age Climbing Gym. Chose this hotel since they offered a special for the climbers (hotel is about 1000 feet from the gym). We were pleasantly surprised. Rooms are clean and in good repair, and the breakfast area was kept clean. The rooms are a bit small, holding only double beds. The pillows were a bit lumpy (a selection of soft and firm would have been nice). But, the coffee was always available and the staff was very friendly, even when a bus load of climbers all showed up at once!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MT K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Good morning, MT K, for Tucson, we enjoy have all of you Stone Age Climbing Gym is such a great facility, Bryan the owner and Curran are great people, the new facility is a welcome for us.
We had a great many climbers stay with us. Thank you for the nice review and keep on climbing.
The hotel is run well because of GM, Julia Rucker. Thank you and please come back.


Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300
Email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alamogordo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Great staff and room was exceptional. The hotel was easy to find and close to restaurants and other shopping. Breakfast was hot and fresh. Very clean and well worth the money. Great value and will definitely use this hotel again for future trips.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ramona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Good day, Ramona B, from Alamogordo, the team is very happy to start the day with a 5 Star review or the hotel, the team works hard to make sure our guests enjoy their stay, for it is our guests that sign our checks and we are thankful for that, you keep us employed. Thank you again.

Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300
Email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

My wife and I experienced no problems there. Good location, close enough to UNM. We would probably stay there again if the rate was low enough. Moved to a different hotel for the second night because of a rate change.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Walt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Good day Walt, on the rate, please contact me on your next visit and I will assist on getting a better rate. We are close to UNM and are very proud we are members of the "Lobo Club" in fact our meeting room is called the "Lobo Room" once again thank you for staying us and do call or email me.

Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300
Email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Stayed for three nights during my first trip to ABQ - could not have been treated better! Beautiful view of the mountains from my room, clean and friendly service and Anthony helped me find my way around town. Looking forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oakland620, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Good day, Sam H, yes we all agree Anthony is a great example of "Hamptonality", we can say enough good things about this young man. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we sent your review on Anthony to our executive team, and when you return, be happy to have coffee and tea with you and Anthony.

Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300
email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#18 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque

Property: Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque
Address: 2300 Carlisle Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110-3962
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#29 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#30 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the midtown area of Albuquerque, located off the North Campus of the University of New Mexico. Hotel offers a hot Hampton breakfast buffet, and now has a new meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Albuquerque - University / Midtown Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing