We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque
Ranked #22 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed here one night while visiting New Mexico for the week. First, the hotel staff is wonderful. We received a pleasant and spot on reference for a local New Mexican restaurant. He gave us great directions, highlighting the route on a map. The next morning, I needed some kind of bag to hold my incredibly filthy hiking boots, and the women at the front desk tracked a few down and graciously gave them to me. There is always coffee (both regular and bold) as well as hot water and hot chocolate packets at the front lobby. The breakfast was ok, nothing spectacular, but not as chintzy as some. I did like the room, and the bathroom was ok too. Plenty of towels and toiletries. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. I cannot rate based on cost since my partner used frequently flyer miles (or whatever "frequent" applies to hotels). The one thing I will say is that I was disappointed there wasn't a gym. A hotel of this caliber in my area, east coast, would definitely have an on-premises gym. There was, however, a sign to the pool. I did not use the pool so I cannot comment on that either.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Good day, Jackie E, we see that you are a senior contributor, upon check-in we fell short, we should have let you know that we do have a fitness center, which is just a few steps before you enter the pool, we are happy that you pointed this out to us, your review was very positive and we learn from our guests how to improve the level of service you expect from a Hilton Brand hotel, we hope that you enjoyed our beautiful state, I am very proud to be a " New Mexican" and thank you for a great review and we learn everyday. We hope you return and have some coffee with us.
Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300
Email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (803)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

575 - 581 of 803 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

Very nice facility and extremely proficient staff. Room immaculate, attentive breakfast staff and nice selection for breakfast. Desk staff very professional. Very good BBQ restaurant across the road. Near shopping if you need any thing. Great job by maid service each day. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Clifton H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Good Day, Clifton H. Wow a great 5 Star review, and yes our housekeeping staff is a true 5 Star staff. They come to work every day with a smile and let's get it done attitude and now with this review you sure put a little more pep in their step, Front desk our breakfast attendants are all eager to make every guest a happy guest and want you to return. Thank you again.

Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300
Email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

You will find this as a great location, clean, and very helpful staff. I travel 1 time a month and stay here everytime. you will be more than satisfied. It is close to restaraunts, shops, and easy freeway access.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Good day, Jim A, you gave us a great review and we are close to restaurants, and the University Of New Mexico, we are located just North of the campus. Our staff knows our city and we are all proud of Albuquerque, when you return would like to have some coffee or tea with you.

Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300
Email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel with a family member while on a cross country moving trip last summer. It was a one night stay and we chose this hotel because it was right off-the-freeway on our route east, and had reasonable rates. The hotel is very close to the freeway exit. Since we were traveling east we had to drive on the freeway overpass towards the hotel. To enter the hotel grounds , one must find an entrance road with a small Hampton Inn sign signaling the way to the hotel grounds and parking lot. This sign was easy to miss if you were arriving in the dark, evening hours. Hint: If you pass the Econolodge sign, you've missed the entrance to Hampton Inn. Alas, we did miss the entrance and unfortunately the main street was divided by a concrete median which precluded us from simply making a u-turn and driving back to the right spot. We drove around the block to see if there was another access and had a look at the neighborhood, which, though not upscale, didn't seem particularly dangerous. There was a lot of traffic on the road. Eventually we reached the hotel and the parking lot was very well lighted and had enough parking spaces. Check-in was uneventful and the room was clean, the beds comfortable for weary travelers. We did not eat at any food establishments in the area. The guests at the hotel seemed to be mostly young college adults, probably in the area for the university. Breakfast was fine, served early enough for us to continue our travels. The eating area was clean and there was the usual selection of hot and cold breakfast items.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MerryGoWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Good Day, MerryGoWorld, we want to thank you for the nice review of our hotel, true if it is somewhat tricky to get too, you sure have to make a quick right turn. Thank you for your patience we are close the University of New Mexico and we do visitors that work at the university we are happy that you did enjoy your stay.

Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300
Email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Here in Albuquerque for the SCS Regionals at the Stone Age Climbing Gym. Chose this hotel since they offered a special for the climbers (hotel is about 1000 feet from the gym). We were pleasantly surprised. Rooms are clean and in good repair, and the breakfast area was kept clean. The rooms are a bit small, holding only double beds. The pillows were a bit lumpy (a selection of soft and firm would have been nice). But, the coffee was always available and the staff was very friendly, even when a bus load of climbers all showed up at once!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MT K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Good morning, MT K, for Tucson, we enjoy have all of you Stone Age Climbing Gym is such a great facility, Bryan the owner and Curran are great people, the new facility is a welcome for us.
We had a great many climbers stay with us. Thank you for the nice review and keep on climbing.
The hotel is run well because of GM, Julia Rucker. Thank you and please come back.


Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300
Email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Great staff and room was exceptional. The hotel was easy to find and close to restaurants and other shopping. Breakfast was hot and fresh. Very clean and well worth the money. Great value and will definitely use this hotel again for future trips.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ramona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Good day, Ramona B, from Alamogordo, the team is very happy to start the day with a 5 Star review or the hotel, the team works hard to make sure our guests enjoy their stay, for it is our guests that sign our checks and we are thankful for that, you keep us employed. Thank you again.

Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300
Email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My wife and I experienced no problems there. Good location, close enough to UNM. We would probably stay there again if the rate was low enough. Moved to a different hotel for the second night because of a rate change.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Walt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Good day Walt, on the rate, please contact me on your next visit and I will assist on getting a better rate. We are close to UNM and are very proud we are members of the "Lobo Club" in fact our meeting room is called the "Lobo Room" once again thank you for staying us and do call or email me.

Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300
Email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albuquerque Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Suites
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#30 of 143 in Albuquerque
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque

Address: 2300 Carlisle Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110-3962
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#29 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#30 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: £64 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the midtown area of Albuquerque, located off the North Campus of the University of New Mexico. Hotel offers a hot Hampton breakfast buffet, and now has a new meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Albuquerque - University / Midtown Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing