We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque
Ranked #19 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

overall good experience and was treated well even on holiday. called in late and booked room no problem. upon arriving complimentary toothbrushes were given upon request and was able to sleep well and did not feel rushed in any way.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank joseph c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you Joseph C, from Espanola, been to Espanola many time, it is a fine community. We strive to make a difference in providing the very best of service to our guests, we appreciate it when folks take time to send in a review, it make our efforts worthwhile. Thank you and look forward to being of service.

Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300
Email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (774)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

530 - 536 of 774 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

If looking for a centrally located hotel this is about the best location, Very professional and friendly staff. Rooms always clean and lots of choices for breakfast every morning. travelled in a large group and used lobby every night to meet with our travel party and Anthony from front desk made sure we were accomodated at all times. Will stay here again next summer when we come back.

Room Tip: not a bad room in this hotel, interstate close but, have never had issue with road noise.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sammy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Good morning, Sammy T, we enjoyed having your ball team stay with us, fine group of young men. Thank you for taking time and sending a review and thank you for saying nice things about our staff and Anthony. Every member of the team is here to serve you. Thank you and look forward to your return.

Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300
Email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed here as part of a group block and have to say that it was great! The rooms were clean, well stocked, complete with a fridge and microwave and it was very well situated for the motorway. The staff were very helpful and the free breakfast is always a bonus. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kym R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Good morning, Kym, it was a pleasure to be of service and you fine group of young men. Our staff is always happy to have teams stay here. The regionals were a large part of our revenue for the month of June. We were very thankful to have you and your team and parents stay with us. Once again thank you and we hope you enjoyed Albuquerque and New Mexico.

Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales.
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300
Email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We won our U17 Male Arizona State Championship which propelled us into the West Regional Championship in Albuquerque. These tournaments mandate stay-and-play hotels. I was not satisfied with those hotels and looked for other options even though a $750 penalty was applicable. In reaching out through the University of New Mexico they lead me to Joe M. Gallegos, Director of Sales at the Hampton Inn. Joe was able to secure me pricing on 12 rooms at a better price then the subpar hotels offered as stay-and-play, even with the $750 team penalty. If there is one thing you need to know about Albuquerque, you don’t want to get into a bad hotel. The Hampton Inn University Midtown was a remodeled place which was very clean, quiet, had an excellent breakfast, and service was great. Staff did a great job in extending customer service in order to support our team needs. Only odd thing about the hotel is their entrance. As you cross the freeway you need to look quickly for a poorly labeled one-way access road to enter. I would definitely recommend it for team events.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you David, and we want to thank your incredibly gifted team, they are a great example of great athletics and very well mannered group of young men. Our staff under the leadership of our GM, Julia Rucker understands the importance of our customers, and want to thank Chris at the University of New Mexico, Chris has always referred groups to our hotel. Someone was said.

Customer Satisfaction is Worthless, Customer Loyalty is Priceless
Thank you again.
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300
Email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Hampton Inns always seem to suit my travel needs in that they have good beds and are usually very clean. The staffs are usually very helpful. The one in Albuquerque on University is mostly of the same and quite alright. It IS in a rather seedy part of town and seems to get a rowdy crowd that stays in the halls making noise late into the night. I would recommend staying there, but I would also recommend asking beforehand if they have some type of sports or young group staying there at the same time. I stay at a lot of Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Good day, Ron H. during your stay we did have as well at the entire city of Albuquerque was host to the 2014 Far West Regional Soccer Tournaments over 270 teams. We did have the coaches keep the noise level down, we apologize if you did not get the rest you deserved.
Thank you for your nice comments regarding our staff.

Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300
Email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

The service at the Midtown Hampton was incredible. I stayed here in June for a planned 4 week business stay (that was cut to 2 weeks due to a family emergency). Joe Gallegos and Anthony were VERY helpful and couldn't have been nicer. The closets were very small (incredibly small/ poor design) and couldn't support my 5 suits and supply of dress shirts.....so the staff authorized a purchase of a garment holder for free. I cannot recommend this hotel MORE for their service. Again thanks Joe and Anthony. I will definitely be coming back to your hotel in the future!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Kirby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Good morning and thank you again for staying with us Kirby B. We do strive to make sure all guest get 5 Star treatment. Anthony is a people person, he always makes sure to make every effort for our guests, we look forward to you next stay, and a special thanks to Julia Rucker our GM who make the purchase. You started our day off just right. Thank you again.

Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300
email joe.gallegos@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

My wife & I stay at Hampton Inns when we travel because, bases on consistently excellent experiences at Hampton, we have always looked forward to our next Hamptn stay. Our rooms are consistenly clean and well furnished; the beds are always comfortable, and the services by he Hampton staff is always friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Looks like a 5 Star day for our staff, thank you James P, we get a lot of folks from Scottsdale,
our morning cup of coffee goes down better with you review. Our staff comes to work with a "Welcome Smile" to our guests and each other. Hampton Is a great brand to work for they have and we have high standards.

Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300
Email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,681 reviews
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque

Address: 2300 Carlisle Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110-3962
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#29 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#30 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: £63 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the midtown area of Albuquerque, located off the North Campus of the University of New Mexico. Hotel offers a hot Hampton breakfast buffet, and now has a new meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Albuquerque - University / Midtown Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing