We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque
Nearby Hotels
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Econo Lodge Old Town(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn & Suites Airport Albuquerque(Albuquerque)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Andaluz(Albuquerque)
US$204
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (837)
Filter reviews
837 results
Traveller rating
478
215
87
38
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
478
215
87
38
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean roomsparking lotwould stay here againconvenient locationeasy accessfront desk staffroad tripbreakfast rooma great place to staynew mexicocomplimentary breakfastthe room was nicenice staybed was very comfortablefresh fruitwafflesold town
Filter
Updating list...
589 - 594 of 837 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel and really enjoy it. This is a terrific location, very friendly and accommodating staff. Nice property - well worth the price! Close access to I-40, malls, restaurants, university, water park, and other attractions - very family friendly set-up.

Room Tip: All rooms are good and nicely maintained.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobhobbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Good day, Bobhobbs, from our energy city Hobbs, New Mexico, our hotel is the only hotel from Albuquerque that is a member of the Hobbs Chamber of Commerce, we have a lot of nice folks that are from that part of our state. Thank you for the 5 Star Review, it means a lot to our staff when we achieve that 5 Star review. Thank you again.

Your Host:
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300
email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed at this property last year, so we knew that we were going to have another good night off the road. The staff warmly greeted us and we were in our reserved room within minutes. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The breakfast was clean and the food was plentiful and good. The sitting area was re-arranged since our last visit. It seemed to seat fewer. We easily found a table when we entered.

Room Tip: Pay attention to your directions to get to the hotel. A one-way street and a street divider add difficulty. Our room away from the highway was quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PhilOp48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Hello and thank you so much for that 5 Star review, PhilOp48, from Sahaurita, Arizona, I have my oldest daughter and my granddaughters that live in Tucson, I have stopped in Sahuartia, several time, you have a very nice community. Our staff wants to thank you for such a fine 5 Star review of our hotel, we enjoy doing our work each morning, to see that our guests are taken care of. Thank you again.

Your Host:
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300
Email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The hotel staff was great in accommodating our requests while we were trying to keep our boys fed for their soccer competition. The rooms were very clean and had everything we needed. I was very happy with our stay and have been looking for other Hampton Inns to stay at for our family vacation.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with a microwave ad refrigerator
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Hi, Donna S, the entire stay enjoyed having your young men stay with us, they are an fine example of high standards, and they reflect the high standards set by their parents such as you.
Out jobs are made easy because of guests like your soccer team and parents, there were several teams in our city during the Far West Regionals, we were lucky to have two of the teams stay with us. Once again thank you Donna for the 5 Star Review, you made our staff very happy.

Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300
email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

overall good experience and was treated well even on holiday. called in late and booked room no problem. upon arriving complimentary toothbrushes were given upon request and was able to sleep well and did not feel rushed in any way.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank joseph c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you Joseph C, from Espanola, been to Espanola many time, it is a fine community. We strive to make a difference in providing the very best of service to our guests, we appreciate it when folks take time to send in a review, it make our efforts worthwhile. Thank you and look forward to being of service.

Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300
Email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

If looking for a centrally located hotel this is about the best location, Very professional and friendly staff. Rooms always clean and lots of choices for breakfast every morning. travelled in a large group and used lobby every night to meet with our travel party and Anthony from front desk made sure we were accomodated at all times. Will stay here again next summer when we come back.

Room Tip: not a bad room in this hotel, interstate close but, have never had issue with road noise.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sammy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Good morning, Sammy T, we enjoyed having your ball team stay with us, fine group of young men. Thank you for taking time and sending a review and thank you for saying nice things about our staff and Anthony. Every member of the team is here to serve you. Thank you and look forward to your return.

Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300
Email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews